We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ACE Adventure Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Minden Rd, Oak Hill, WV 25901
Special Offer
$59 Fall Rapid Run
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oak Hill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
ACE Adventure Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    189
    51
    12
    5
    10
See reviews for
111
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We didn't stay at ACE, but were in the area at another resort so we stopped by for the lake activities. The lake blow ups and zipline were so much fun! We did the half day option, and it was plenty of time to enjoy all the fun then grab a pizza for lunch. We weren't terribly impressed with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The tour was world class, and the group camaraderie amazing. My child who was above the weight limit was fine on all but 1 of the ziplines, which was the longest one. Because he "cannonballed" well as instructed, he made it to the catch mechanism at the landing platform. However, the mechanism didn't catch him, and the guide in charge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We really appreciate your positive and constructive feedback, it only helps us improve upon our product. Thrilled to hear that you had a great time on the zip line tour, and fun in the duckies on the Upper New. You will love the Lower New, one... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm not sure what my boyfriend and I were expecting when we booked a weekend getaway in a "Cozy Cabin" on the ACE Adventure Resort - ACE was also hosting our whitewater rafting adventure, so it made sense to book lodging with them, too (VERY reasonable pricing). I won't lie, I didn't have high hopes. We were pleasantly, wonderfully surprised!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

We would just like to say thank you so kindly for taking the time to write this thorough review and for recommending ACE to others. Very happy to hear you were pleased with the activities, and your lodging accommodation, and can understand where you are coming from on some of the "cons." Your feedback is much appreciated and suggestions are... More 

Mattawan, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Went with 4 people rafting the New River in Aug, 2015. Our guide, Drew Stewart made the trip! I highly recommend "Stewy" as a guide!! Great, fun resort with lots of activities. The lake was fun, even for adults. Disc golfed for the first time. The cabins are very well maintained and clean. Food at the Lost Paddle was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Shane, Thanks so very much for the awesome review. We sincerely appreciate those kind words. So happy to hear you really enjoyed your time at ACE and rafting with Drew! Glad you got to experience the lake and some disc golf, as well, that's wonderful. Thank you for the dining and lodging compliments, awesome to know you are an overall... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night in cozy cabin, worst beds ever! queen mattress had thick crinkly old plastic cover , pull out bed was beyond awful. 4" coil plastic mattress that you could not sleep on. loft had two old skinny mattresses one blue plastic one grey and white stripes. The rafting experience was a 5 star. I suggest stay at hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy, We appreciate the feedback. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in a cozy cabin. We do offer a large variety of lodging accommodations and have many cabins that would probably better suit you and be more comfortable for you. Hope you will come back and give a different cabin a shot, but if not... More 

Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I brought my teenage daughter and her three friends for a white water rafting experience. It was wonderful! Our guide was Stu, he was terrific with our group. The rapids were just enough to be challenging at times but not overly intimidating. The lunch served was delicious and generous. Overall an excellent rafting experience. Afterward we decided to stay at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We really appreciate both your positive and constructive feedback, as we are always open to suggestions for improving our resort. So glad you had a great time rafting with your daughter and friends. We completely understand that you did not enjoy... More 

Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice resort, rustic. Can stay in a variety of cabins, chalets , camping. Resort centered around a lake with big inflatables , zipline, slides, restaurant. There are a multitude of activities you can engage in- horse riding , white water rafting , ziplines, mud obstacle course, etc. We did a lower New River rafting all day starting at 9:15 am.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

We just want to say thanks for the kind review! So glad you enjoyed your visit to ACE and had a great time rafting with Zack. Hopefully you guys can come back for another visit soon! Thanks again, Brannon R. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did a day trip on the lower new River. The guide was amazing. She told us lots of history about the area and all of the rock formations. Guided us through the Rapids, always felt safe and still had lots of fun. Jumping off 20 ft rock was really cool. Lunch was good with lots of options.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the pleasant review! We are so happy to hear that you had a really good time rafting and enjoyed lunch. Very pleased that you felt safe while still tackling the rapids. Hope you get the chance to come back and do it again sometime soon! Thanks again. -Brannon R. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved this resort. My husband and I went white water rafting one weekend and had so much fun we brought our three kids back the next weekend. They were too young to do anything but the lake we all had a blast. We cooked out at our cabin. We will definitely take them back when they are older. They can't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Rachael, So glad you had a great time rafting and brought your whole family back. We can't wait for you all to come back and go on some adventures together, either! Thanks so much for letting us know you enjoy ACE and we hope to see you again soon! -Brannon R. More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a three-night trip at ACE for my husband's 55th birthday and had an amazing time! We traveled with Other Couple and stayed next to each other in the Cedar Cabins, which were great. Four walls, a roof, and most importantly, air conditioning, is as close to "camping" as I'm willing to get. The walk to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ACE M, Manager at ACE Adventure Resort, responded to this review

What an amazing review! We can't thank you enough for these extremely kind words about ACE. Could not be more happy to hear that you had such a great time with us rafting, relaxing in the lake, and doing some awesome sight-seeing. Sounds like you really made the most of your time and that is wonderful to hear. So glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Hill
2.8 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
17.7 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
13.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
14.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities