We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Martinsville Inn

166 North State Route 2, New Martinsville, WV 26155 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn New Martinsville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Martinsville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
New Martinsville Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Millersport, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a reservation to stay here in September 2015. My daughter and son-in-law got there before my husband and I. They went to their room and it was filthy!! She called and told me and said that the mattress was slit down the side. She went to a different hotel. When my husband and I got there the desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank ludwigv18
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

Very surprising that the reviewer remembered to post a review after 5 months of their encounter here, under the incorrect spelling of “discusting” which is actually spelled “disgusting”, unless she wants to write the word “discussion”, not sure! The reviewer as it is clear from the review, that never stayed here and never got the room here. They came, looked... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

This hotel over charged my credit card roughly $1,640.00 for 2 rooms for 3 nights each! They never said that they made the mistake when checking in; it was only the next morning to our SURPRISE when we tried to get gas that their mistake was found out--our credit card was denied! (This is a pre-paid card; so I know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank truman111
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

The guest admitted in his review that, the amount in question is a hold on the amount and not charged and no money was transfered to our account. Anyone travels knows this thing very well that every hotel puts a hold on credit card when guest checks in which depends on number of nights guest stays. That means hotel does... More 

Travelers are raving about these New Martinsville hotels

pittsburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

i reserved 3 rooms .. When I arrived on the 24 th cancelled 1 room ,got charged for it anyway ....the place was discussing ...very rude and diseaving......charge my credit card for a room I never used....a day after I left,,!! The only reason this place is open is because the gas drilling and need place !! Repeat stay away... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank notmark
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

The description of this review is inaccurate. Guest did not cancel the 3rd room, but changed the arrival date for next day, saying 2 rooms will be checking in today and one will be tomorrow. We have no reason not to cancel it if it was asked to do so. We are always short of rooms, could have used that... More 

Atlantic City, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This place is a joke. It needs some major upgrades. The beds are sagging, nothing is completely cleaned, the breakfast is low par at best. Make some improvements and spend less time being a keyboard warrior. You wouldn't have so many bad reviews in the first place.

Helpful?
12 Thank Christina J
Sally l, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

No, we are not "keyboard warriors". We just reply to every review as we are required to do and bring out our side of the coin, then let reader decide how to make up their minds. We must do our part. Hope you agree? Yes, hotel needs some upgrades like any other hotel but that does not mean things are... More 

Manchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

First off I was glad to get a room as they only had one regular room available . The door lock was broken so there was no need for the key cards she gave me. I just opened the door and walked in. Thankfully the door could be locked from the inside. The mattress was old and swayed in the... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank jbdadwj
Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

If you remember correctly, we told brought this to your attention, that this room has a lock problem, that is why we were not selling it, and you replied “as long as I can lock deadbolt from inside, I will be just fine and I am not going anywhere now”. Locks do malfunction, they are electronic locks, nothing mechanical in... More 

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This place is in desperate need of upgrading ! The rooms were ok, but the wall paper is peeling off the wall. Very dated place. Didn't use the pool, but it looked pretty decent. The Continental breakfast was not good. The English muffin broke the plastic knife when trying to slice it to. very stale.

Helpful?
4 Thank WeissHoneymoon2015
Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

That is true, that we need upgrading, but that comes with the “big” price tag, easy to suggest, but everyone knows their means and budget that if they can do it or not. We however, slowly, slowly upgrading different items in different rooms. There is a proverb which says “why fix, if not broken”! There is nothing in the rooms... More 

Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Okay... Where to start... Firstly only stayed in the hotel because of work. (Oil and gas). Got off work ready to take a shower and lay in bed after working 16.5 hours. We arrive, park on the side of the building and head inside. The side doors to the outside don't lock so you don't have to use your room... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Madelyn J
Betty L, General Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

First of all, we apologize for your less than expected stay with us, but after reading the review, we can not figure out if written by a female or a male. Sleeping in a truck, run the truck all night by saving $93 does not imply that is written by a female, but again 5 ft height and 125 pound... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

I had to check in at approximately 2am. I was greeted by the most friendly woman I had seen in hours of traveling. Danielle was very accommodating, especially considering the wee hours I arrived. She explained everything I would need to know about the area. I was very comfortable. When I woke in the morning I was greeted by Jesse,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meg M
Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the 5 star out of 5 and thanks for your kind words about Danielle and Jesse. We are the friendliest hotel in this town, and you are welcome to stay here again when you needed it. Yes we are open 24 hours with a live person on duty over night. Thanks again! More 

Evans, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We came in town etc for the boat racing event on the river. We had been warned about the hotels in town. It is an older hotel, but there is NO excuse for the rooms not be clean. Hair in shower area, mirrors not clean, 2 different type hair in bed. Carpet in room was FILTHY, turned my sons socks... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank KGDaniel3
Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was less than expected, but we have checked the comments sheet upon the day of your check out, and you did not say anything wrong with your stay. We have shampooed the entire hotel just recently, which we do every 2 months anyway. Breakfast can not be a joke where you have 4 types... More 

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly, especially Danielle at the front desk. Everything else was just ok. For instance there were some random splashes on the wall, hoping someone just dropped a soda...not the nicest place I've stayed, but it got the job done and had everything we needed. From what I hear from the locals it is still... More 

Helpful?
Thank RiskyPlanner
Betty L, Manager at New Martinsville Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for giving us satisfactory remarks. Danielle appreciates your comments about her! We searched through all the hallways and now searching along all the rooms for those random splashes of soda, still couldn’t find them! They will be taken care of as soon as we notice them. Wish you should have told us at the time of check out, because... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Martinsville
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Martinsville
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#1 of 4 in New Martinsville
4.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Moundsville
3.9 mi away
The Orchard Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities