We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn of Mount Hope

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
127 Ontario Drive, Mount Hope, WV 25880
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn of Mount Hope
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    44
    42
    33
    45
See reviews for
79
47
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Purcellville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was not the best stay we have had here. We stayed here regularly 7-8 years ago and this was a great little hotel. Many things have changed since then. The room was clean enough but could have been better. The walls were dirty; nothing that a little scrubbing would not have cured. Surprisingly, the bathroom was spotless! The towels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn of Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We hope that your overall stay with us was satisfactory but we are sorry that you were not 100% pleased. We highly appreciate you sharing your concerns, as this will help us become better at what we do in providing excellent stay experiences. However, on the brighter note, we are glad... More 

Travelers are raving about these Mount Hope hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel needs updated. There were dark brown spots on the mattress cover near the head on the left. The TV needed a password for sleep timer, TV is old and picture bad, some towels in room had holes and were tattered on edge. The GFI outlet in the bathroom was falling out of the wall. The WIFI would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn of Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review and the details surrounding your recent stay. We would like to begin with offering my sincerest apologies for the undoubted inconvenience caused to you due to unacceptable room conditions. We are very passionate about providing our guests with the cleanest facilities and we will look into where we failed in providing this to you.... More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in I specifically asked the gentleman IF I paid cash they would NOT put a hold on my card for the amount of our stay and he assured me that it would NOT and was very irritated that I questioned it. So, I checked in. When we got to the room we could not ever connect to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn of Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for you and your family’s recent accommodation needs. I would like to start by offering you my personal apology for the undoubted inconvenience you had. I am sorry for the issues with the hold on the card and the inconvenience this caused you. I can totally understand your frustration and we cannot apologize enough.... More 

newark ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Day desk person( Andrew) if remember correctly was friendly and informative with requests. Breakfast was ok for price (person who was in charge of breakfast duty needed to check in on clean up more often, to clean and add to items. Out side parking lot was littered with the same bottles etc for 3 days. The pool is ok (small)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn of Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for your productive feedback of your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the mishaps with housekeeping service and that you were not happy with the guest room provided. Please accept my personal apology on behalf of our housekeeping team for the cleanliness issues you encountered with your accommodations, as well as, our property. We are very passionate about... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My experience was not very good, the bathroom sink faucet and counter were dirty, I found a cookie from another guest in the plastic stand on the table, they ran out of towels and got rude about it. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn of Mount Hope, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for your unhappy recent stay at our hotel with your family. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the cleanliness of your room. We have inspection procedures in place to prevent these types of issues from happening but it appears that we dropped the ball during your visit. I have shared your comments with... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We made a reservation from the road - when we arrived, we were told that he didn't have any rooms. After a minute of--"we have a reservation-what do you mean you don't have any rooms?"--he finally gave us a room key and said, "go check the room." Confused and extremely tired, we asked what we were checking the room for,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn of Mount Hope, responded to this review

Thank you for posting an online review of your recent stay with us. I was very disappointed to read about your experience at the Front Desk and would like to offer my apologies for this inconvenience. Your experience is not indicative of the service we normally provide so I deeply regret that we fell short in this instance. I also... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here last night to attend a wedding near by. This place a dump. My non smoking room smelled like an ash tray I had go out and by frebreze so we could breathe and not smell like smoke at the wedding. This morning to bathtub hadn't drained from my husband's shower yesterday, so I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon T, General Manager at Days Inn of Mount Hope, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies for your unhappy stay at the Days Inn Mount Hope. I apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered with the cleanliness of your room. We have inspection procedures in place to prevent these types of issues from happening but it appears that we dropped the ball during your visit. I am also sorry for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Hope
9.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
6.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay