We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    62
    31
    28
    49
See reviews for
95
47
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (225)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Richmond Hill, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is always nice to stay at Best Western. The staff were very helpful and directed us to a very nice place to have dinner after a long drive. We really appreciate their attention to detail. The location of the hotel was very good, very central.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that your experience at the Best Western Mountaineer Inn was top notch! We hope that the next time your are in the city we will see you again! Thank you for taking your time to write to us. Warm Wishes, Megan Zebley Best Western Mountaineer Inn Stay With People Who Care!® More 

Brechin, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel was disgusting! There was mold all over the room and I wore my shoes the entire time as I was afraid to touch anything. There was no phone in the room, the internet was out and the remote didn't work. Also the ice machines were not working and the breakfast area was dirty. This hotel falls WAY below... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do appreciate your feedback! We will be addressing the issue of the cleanliness of our rooms. I do apologize that you had an uncomfortable sleep, we will also address the issue of our beds. Again, thank you for reviewing our property, we really do appreciate the feedback. Sincerely, Megan... More 

Port Perry, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent a comfortable night in a clean, spacious room. Quiet location but convenient to the hwy to continue our trip. We were in walking distance of several restaurants which offer a variety of meal choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area... More 

East Liverpool, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this location several times and it's always been fine with very helpful and friendly staff. The bathrooms are very small, but good pressure in the shower. On our last visit, some of the bed lines were a bit worn, however the bed was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area... More 

Lincoln University, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was horrible. The pool was closed, BOTH ice machines were broken, the bathroom is extremely small, the drawers wouldn't stay closed, the bed was uncomfortable, and the bathroom sink didn't drain. We told the staff and their response was that they knew all of this and told the owner; however, he doesn't seem to care about fixing these... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our property. I will address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping to ensure this situation is avoided in the future. During your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to call down to the front desk and... More 

Beckley, West Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had a LOT of road noise. It is surrounded on 3 sides by roads. Thankful I had earplugs. The rooms were nice and clean, as was the bath. The problem I had was a worn out mattress, a hidden metal bracket sticking out from the bed which my leg was cut on, and a lot of drinking construction... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Best Western Mountaineer Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Megan Zebley... More 

Roanoke, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value, great location for taking my son on a college tour of West Virginia University. Only 3.5 miles from hotel to Universities Welcome Center. Pool was being remodeled looked to be done soon they were hard at work while I was there. We will return if he gets admitted in the future!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as well as your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We do have a wvu parent rate that would... More 

Hanover
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very lovely and clean Hotel. The staff are very obliging and friendly. Check In / out experience was very smooth. I highly recommend this hotel. Being Canadian and with the dollar exchange rate being what it is at this time it is somewhat expensive but at the same time it is a really nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area... More 

Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the staff was friendly and helpful, the check in was discouraging. We were given a room that was still occupied! The room we ended up with was not up to par. There were scorch marks on the wall plug in the bathroom, exhaust fan in the bathroom barely worked, shower curtain was not installed properly (not secured to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Best Western Mountaineer Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Megan Zebley... More 

Orillia, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, lots of restaurants around. Poor internet, heater/ac fan squealed, week old pizza boxes found in a drawer, scorch marks on a plug, thin walls/windows (very noisy). Accuracy of rooms could have been better (the reserved room for us was actually occupied!).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Best Western Mountaineer Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Megan Zebley... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question