We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Morgantown hotels

BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn to your Saves list
51%
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Roz B
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    49
    24
    23
    41
See reviews for
76
33
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (179)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I read numerous hotel reviews prior to selecting this hotel. Because I waited too late to book I was happy to find this hotel had reasonably-priced rooms available. Previous reviews were misleading, or the hotel made necessary changes. My stay was perfect! The rooms were clean and stocked with toiletries. I was allowed to select which floor our room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
middletown, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As ALWAYS our stay at the Mountaineer was perfect.Our room was ready, registration was a breeze. The staff are very kind. We used our Best Western rewards points without any problem. We will definitely be back!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morgantown, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is OLD. Every square inch of it needs remodeling. Better yet, tear it down and start over. Rooms have been patched, fixed, painted a hundred times and they look like an amateur gave them a good deal on spackling compound. Old bathtub still from the 60's, air conditioner was disgusting and had a broken knob on it. Old... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael S., Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the feedback and always take it into consideration for the future of our property. I do understand that our property is a little bit on the old side, however we are currently going under complete renovations to update the property for our guests. Please be... More

Murrells Inlet
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Price was high for this motel. Work is being done to bring this motel up to higher standards. But still needs more work for sure. Room was OK but dated. Bed was comfortable. The back door to the motel was off the hinges to be replaced. It was left this way all night. Also the side door to the elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do appreciate the feedback. We have looked into our security system and our doors and are currently working on resolving this issue. As for the musty odor in the room, I do apologize you had to experience that. In the future, if you have any issues with your room,... More

Morris, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good quality bed, reasonably clean, friendly staff. Would stay again if my travel take me back to Morgantown. Food was typically hotel fare, but fresh. coffee ok but not great. We stayed at the Best Western going to MD, we were so pleased we made a point of stopping there again on our way back to MN. We only stayed... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope you will come back and visit soon. If there is anything we can assist you with on your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know! Sincerely, Megan Zebley Front Office Manager Best Western... More

Whitmore Lake, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This Best Western is worth the stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Your close to shopping and restraunts, but I wouldnt walk to them due to the traffic in the area. All in all it was a good stay and would stay again when in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as well as, your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them... More

Middlesex, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The price was right and it was extremely close to the University as well shopping and restaurants. It was nice to see other parents there. Love the fact that they took my AAA information so I got a good rate. Would love to see a Mountaineer rate, considering would will mostly likely travel there at least 3 times a years.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as well as your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. We do have a wvu parent rate that would... More

Carmel, New York
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is the second trip to Morgantown, WV. My trips have been for orientation, move-in and my next trip back for parents weekend as my daughter is attending West Virginia University. This Best Western is clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. I checked around at other well known hotel / motel rooms and this by far was the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Megan Zebley Front Office Manager Best Western Mountaineer Inn Stay With People Who Care® More

Morgantown, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Room smelled strongly of vomit. Hotel was full so we were forced to spend the first night there. Staff asked us to move our things out for the day and promised a new room when we returned that night. They didn't deliver on the new room and didn't even bother trying to clean the old one. After much arguing, we... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for the inconvenience you experienced. I will address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping to ensure this situation is avoided in the future. During your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to call down to the front desk and inform them of the situation as they will be happy to make sure a room... More

Jackson
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I had stayed at this hotel before, and for a no frills hotel it was fine. Clean and friendly staff. This time however, there was a problem with the water and the entire room had a horrible odor and it was only worse whenever using the water. They did discount one night, but it was a problem that needed to... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors. I will address your concerns with the Director of Housekeeping to ensure this situation... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

Address: 366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn