We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    55
    29
    25
    45
See reviews for
86
40
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First stop on our drive from Toronto to Florida. Great location, close to highway. Very pleasant young man at front desk. Room was nice however bathroom was very small. You have to back in to use toilet as door swings in. Door and door frames very chipped. Tiles in bathroom ceiling are not aligned. Beds were not comfortable, very thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Strongly recommend this motel to anyone travelling this route to Florida from Ontario. May be a little bit awkward in locating the motel once you leave I79, left turn from off ramp and continue, easy to spot location Most gracious in upgrading room, platinum card holder rightly proud of their redecoration of facilities. We have stayed here twice before and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel, as well as your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff! I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel in the future. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Sincerely, Megan Zebley Front... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

GOOD: Friendly/helpful staff, nice hot breakfast, great gym, excellent wifi throughout building, very comfortable bed, decent amenities in room. NOT SO GOOD: Many design defects - very noisy on/off cycling of heater made sleep almost impossible, big gaps around door = lots of light in, tiny bathroom with undersized toilet seat/very low ceiling/damaged shower curtain/very awkwardly located tp dispensor, awkward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Best Western Mountaineer Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Megan Zebley... More 

Woodville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Get a coupon from the travel centre for great savings. The King bed we had felt like it was brand new, great sleep. Check out the heated salt water pool James at the front desk was a blast, great with directions

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors. Hope you will come back and visit... More 

Hundred, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Best Western on New Year's eve. I bought my wife, three kids, and my niece. They told me verbally that I had too many people and had to have two rooms but would only charge for one room. After checking out, a week later, I looked at my bill and had a charge for two rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jason H., Thank you for reviewing our property as it does give over sights on our part a chance to be reviewed. I do apologize that we do not have a hot tub for your enjoyment. Unfortunately due to recent change in health department standards hotels in the area had to fill in the hot tubs. I have since... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

I spent the night while my mom was in the hospital i must say i had a Very nice clean room and the staff was very nice I would recommend to anyone. Will definitely stay again thanks for a great experience. Love the Christmas decorations. Everything is very nice couldn't have asked for a better night stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear abartley81, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope you will come back and visit soon. If there is anything we can assist you with on your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know! Happy Holidays and well wishes to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

We had family in the hospital and needed a place to stay. We didn't have a reservation and they took us right in. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. We would recommend it to anyone who needs a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear BonnieSR98, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Megan Zebley Front Office Manager Best... More 

Dearborn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

All staff was excellent. Hotel was very clean. Excellent value. I would stay here again, (Drawbacks -- Older hotel. Microwave didn't work, heat was noisy, tub drained very slowly, TV remote didn't work well, parking lot could have been cleaner.)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa K, Thank you for writing and sharing your feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that you were disappointed in your stay. We deeply regret the service failures you experienced and apologize that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay you have come to expect. Your feedback is important to us in our efforts to better our hotel and... More 

Brampton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Friendly staff greet you on you arrival at this Best Western. A quiet hotel with a warm indoor pool make for a relaxing evening and comfortable beds make a great nights sleep. The breakfast in the morning was a good variety of cold and hot foods to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terrence W H, Thank you for your kind review. I’m pleased to hear that our associates delivered service which exceeded your expectations and made for a good experience. We have a great team comprised of dedicated people who genuinely care about providing each guest with an exceptional stay. I’ll be certain to share your compliments with our breakfast attendant.... More 

Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

We have been stopping by this Best Western for years now as we make our semi-annual trip south from Ontario and WOW things have gotten significantly worse since our last trip! When entering this property 2 things were brought to my attention: 1 the updated furniture, carpet and drapes which all look quite nice!! and 2 The cacophony of unpleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elvis S, Thank you for taking the time to write; we love to hear from our returning guests. I am happy to know that overall you had a pleasant stay. I apologize for your disappointment with the cleanliness of your room; please forgive us. I hate that we left you with a poor impression. I appreciate you sharing our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

Address: 366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Morgantown

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay