We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

2.5 of 5 366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    56
    30
    25
    46
See reviews for
88
41
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was very disappointed and disgusted in this hotel which led to me checking out early. The beds are very uncomfortable and hard making it impossible to sleep. The housekeeping in the room was terrible, the room was dirty. The remote is sitting in a box advertised as being a clean disinfected remote however when I took it out the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean and quiet and the beds were extremely well made and quite comfortable. The breakfast was just ok but served the purpose. We would stay at this hotel again in the future and would recommend to others as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deborah C, I am so happy to hear that your experience at the Best Western Mountaineer Inn was top notch! We hope that the next time your are in the city we will see you again! Thank you for taking your time to write to us. Warm Wishes, Megan Zebley Best Western Mountaineer Inn Stay With People Who Care!® More 

Milton, West Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to be at Ruby for a follow up and the family house was full. They referred us to this hotel. My husband and I have stayed at chains before and we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It is a little older and has some wear. However, it was clean and the staff at checkin was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope you will come back and visit soon. If there is anything we can assist you with on your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know! Sincerely, Megan Zebley Front Office Manager Best Western... More 

Barrie, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

First stop on our drive from Toronto to Florida. Great location, close to highway. Very pleasant young man at front desk. Room was nice however bathroom was very small. You have to back in to use toilet as door swings in. Door and door frames very chipped. Tiles in bathroom ceiling are not aligned. Beds were not comfortable, very thin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Best Western Mountaineer Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Megan Zebley... More 

Kitchener
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Strongly recommend this motel to anyone travelling this route to Florida from Ontario. May be a little bit awkward in locating the motel once you leave I79, left turn from off ramp and continue, easy to spot location Most gracious in upgrading room, platinum card holder rightly proud of their redecoration of facilities. We have stayed here twice before and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel, as well as your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff! I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel in the future. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. Sincerely, Megan Zebley Front... More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

GOOD: Friendly/helpful staff, nice hot breakfast, great gym, excellent wifi throughout building, very comfortable bed, decent amenities in room. NOT SO GOOD: Many design defects - very noisy on/off cycling of heater made sleep almost impossible, big gaps around door = lots of light in, tiny bathroom with undersized toilet seat/very low ceiling/damaged shower curtain/very awkwardly located tp dispensor, awkward... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I sincerely regret that you experienced any inconvenience during your stay with us at Best Western Mountaineer Inn. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing. Sincerely, Megan Zebley... More 

Woodville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Get a coupon from the travel centre for great savings. The King bed we had felt like it was brand new, great sleep. Check out the heated salt water pool James at the front desk was a blast, great with directions

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received from our staff. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them and their supervisors. Hope you will come back and visit... More 

Hundred, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I stayed at the Best Western on New Year's eve. I bought my wife, three kids, and my niece. They told me verbally that I had too many people and had to have two rooms but would only charge for one room. After checking out, a week later, I looked at my bill and had a charge for two rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jason H., Thank you for reviewing our property as it does give over sights on our part a chance to be reviewed. I do apologize that we do not have a hot tub for your enjoyment. Unfortunately due to recent change in health department standards hotels in the area had to fill in the hot tubs. I have since... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I spent the night while my mom was in the hospital i must say i had a Very nice clean room and the staff was very nice I would recommend to anyone. Will definitely stay again thanks for a great experience. Love the Christmas decorations. Everything is very nice couldn't have asked for a better night stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear abartley81, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you had a great stay with us! We hope you will come back and visit soon. If there is anything we can assist you with on your next stay, please do not hesitate to let us know! Happy Holidays and well wishes to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

We had family in the hospital and needed a place to stay. We didn't have a reservation and they took us right in. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean. We would recommend it to anyone who needs a nice place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Megan Z, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn, responded to this review

Dear BonnieSR98, I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We thank you for your compliments. Each member of our team strives daily to deliver a positive guest experience; your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We appreciate having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Sincerely, Megan Zebley Front Office Manager Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn

Address: 366 Boyers Avenue, Morgantown, WV 26505-3046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountaineer Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountaineer Hotel Morgantown
Morgantown Best Western
Best Western Morgantown

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay