We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Chestnut Boutique Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
345 Chestnut Street, Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    25
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
32
36
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Grafton, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

What a wonderful experience! Helpful, fun, friendly staff. Stylish, clean rooms. Excellent central location within walking distance of restaurants, bars, and music venues. Will most definitely remain my first choice for hotels in Morgantown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChestnutHotel, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodi H, We truly appreciate such a pleasant review. We at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel take great pride in giving our guests the experience they deserve. Thank you and see you soon! Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Spent the weekend in Morgantown visiting our son who's a sophomore at WVU. First time staying at this fantastic boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious and spotless. The decor is gorgeous! The staff was friendly and attentive. The Rock Top Lounge was the perfect place to end our night and Meghan our bartender made it even nicer. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Billycoll, We truly appreciate such a wonderful review and kind words. We at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel look forward to having you again! Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Sales & Marketing Director More 

Keyser, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

In Morgantown for one night for doctor appt and Christmas shopping. The hotel was very nice, clean and spacious. Front desk staff were friendly, spacious bedrooms with comfortable beds and large bathroom. It was great to have parking garage beside hotel along with hotel being within walking distance to several places to eat!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deneice C, Thank you so much for choosing The Chestnut Boutique Hotel Morgantown, West Virginia! We hope that when you are coming to the area in the future you decide to stay with us again. Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Sales & Marketing Director More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I stayed here with my girlfriend recently for the first time. We came in from Maryland for a WVU basketball game. We had an issue with our booking through expedia, and the front desk operator and the manager quickly took care of us and upgraded us to a suite for the inconvenience. The hotel still maintains that "new" feeling and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ChrisDavis311, We at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for your awesome review! Hopefully we will see you in the near future. We love our Mountaineer fans near and far... GO MOUNTAINEERS! Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Director of Sales & Marketing More 

Abingdon, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Passing through Morgantown on our way east. Very nice hotel, spacious bedrooms, great large bathrooms, comfortable beds, quiet and relaxing. Close to downtown establishments so you can walk for dining and drinks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kris H, Thank you for staying with us at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia. Morgantown is such a great midpoint for travelers passing through. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will be sure to stay with us! Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Director of Sales More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here one night while she was in Morgantown for an early morning exam. I booked with Expedia and got a great price $88. The receptionist greeted us with friendly enthusiasm and was brief and efficient. Our room was spacious and the bathroom beautiful! The beds were very comfortable with white linens ( which always makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoannaMUFC, We are so pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel in Morgantown, West Virginia. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future! Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Director of Sales More 

Morehead
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stopped here on our way east. Lovely hotel. Was not to hard to find. Will stay here on our way back home. Free parking was nice. They have a grab and go "breakfast" of coffee, whole fruit, breakfast bars, and wrapped muffins.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travel4usToday, Thank you so very much for the kind review. We truly enjoy giving our guests a good experience. The Chestnut Boutique Hotel Morgantown, West Virginia gladly invites you back! Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Sales & Marketing Director More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

Visited Morgantown for a night of fun. The place was nice, modern, and located downtown within walking distance to 7 clubs. We rented 2 rooms and were very satisfied with our stay. The staff was friendly and the free parking was very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reghan, We are glad that you enjoyed your Girls Night! Morgantown is such a wonderful place to visit for night life and special events. Hope to see you and the girls again at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel! Cheers, Ashlee Boyd Sales & Marketing Director More 

New Castle, Delaware, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

My sister and I were going to Morgantown to pick-up a family member. We were overnight and came upon the Chestnut Boutique Hotel on-line. Gave it a try. Once in Morgantown, it took us 1 hr. to find/get on the correct little alley where the hotel was. Very clean, check-in ok. Parking is very unusual. There is a small garage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mb764, Thank You for staying with us. We apologize that you did not find the parking accommodating. We have upgraded our breakfast to feature teas and even hot chocolate! Thank you for the kind suggestion! Kindly, Ashlee Boyd Sales & Marketing Director More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Nice hotel with good finishes. Unfortunately, thin windows caused a disruptive night of sleep listening to sirens and a 5:30 a.m. dumpster trash truck that went on for over an hour. The low flow shower head is disappointing and made my shower last twice as long as it should have (seems to defeat the purpose). I will not stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe P, Director of Sales at The Chestnut Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mstinger, Thank you for the kind compliments. We do however apologize about the sound disturbances. We have contacted the city regarding trash and noise complaints. Hopefully this matter will be remedied. I am sorry that you did not find us accommodating otherwise. We hope to improve with every guest experience whether it be positive or negative. Kindly, Ashlee Boyd... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question