We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Morgantown hotels

Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Saratoga Ave., Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center to your Saves list
Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
15%
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (119)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    12
    12
    78
See reviews for
35
21
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I were on our way home from Ocean City. Last year, on our way home from the beach, we stayed at the Ramada Inn (which we love and recommend!) in Morgantown, but this time it was full- no vacancy. In fact, all of the hotels were booked due to a motorcycle fest being held in town. Hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We shall coordinate with our management regarding your concerns about the overall condition of the guest rooms, the shower, the complimentary towels, and the staff.... More

Myersville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was cautious about booking at Hotel M and Conf Center because of the poor reviews. However, my husband and I are not terribly critical people, and the price was good, so I went ahead and booked. Bad decision! Here is what we reported to the front desk. (They agreed to not charge us for the two nights that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. We will forward your concerns regarding the room issues to our staff and see to it that necessary actions will be done. We hope that... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We usually look for hotels online but just happened to find Hotel M while driving by. Online sites were saying there was nothing available under about $200 in the area. We just needed a place to sleep and this was less than half of that price. The staff was friendly and helpful and the building wasn't new but was fairly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Thank you for commending our staff, facilities, meals, and rates. We continually do our best in providing you with the best in customer service. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room was okay but not as clean as it could have been. It was difficult to maneuver around in the parking lot to get to room - too many rooms for the parking available. They had a fair breakfast bar - the sausage and eggs made it above a continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct our deficiencies. We will immediately coordinate your concern regarding the cleanliness of the room to make sure that our guests will have a satisfactory stay. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better... More

Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I also booked this place online and prepaid for two nights in early June. I choose a room with a kitchen because this is usually a slightly bigger room. When my daughter and I arrived, we were given a room on the ground floor in a building away from the main one. There were burly shirtless men flanking the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services, accommodation, and hospitality is quite distressing. We do appreciate that you've taken the time to bring the matter to our attention. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to... More

Creston wv
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this "hotel" based on our price range. It was just a impromptu trip/ one night get away. We booked thru booking.com to get a really good deal. When we came to check in they somehow didn't have us in the system. We still got the price we should have thankfully. Now granted we paid 70.00 I expected it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement... More

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I honestly don't know where to start. I guess I'll begin with the fact that the pictures on the website do NOT mirror what the place actually looks like. I read another reviewer refer to it as a MOTEL, and they were exactly correct. There is a level of cleanliness that some, I guess, are not accustomed to. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you the accommodation and comfort level which met your requirements. You can be assured that we will give the feedback you provided due attention, as we put utmost importance on guest satisfaction. Your comments regarding your room and lobby toilets will be communicated with the head of our... More

Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the NASTIEST place I have ever stayed!!!! The pics they show on line is NOTHING like what they offer. We had to be moved from the first room cause it was so dirty. The next room was not much better, dust all over the furniture, baseboards were covered in dirt and dust, cobwebs all over the ceiling, wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with the accommodation and comfort level that met your expectations. We want to assure you that we value your feedback and we shall use it to help us correct our deficiencies and further improve our services. We truly regret that your experience was not a reflection of our room... More

Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have to visit town because the WVU and I google it up. It have so many bad review and I was paying only $ 66 for my room. I will not complain in i am paying only 66,]. but If I am paying over 250 a night and I have this kind of room than I will not even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We thank you for commending our staff for taking excellent care of you. We are extremely proud of each and every one of them and their dedication to providing the best of services to our guests. Likewise, you have our thanks for mentioning that you... More

Beech Bottom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

DO NOT BOOK ONLINE! I booked online two separate nights and the money was already removed from my account. Additionally they have three reservations for me not just one. Close to $200 was removed fr my account and no one can find my reservation to cancel it. Not the website, the call center, or the front desk Attendant. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience in booking a room through a website we are affiliated with. We would like to emphasize that this does not commonly happen. We have sought their assistance in locating your two other reservations in order to have them cancelled, and the excess payment returned. We hope to hear back from them soon, and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

Address: 1400 Saratoga Ave., Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer