We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

1400 Saratoga Ave., Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel amenities
Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    16
    13
    98
See reviews for
44
24
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for WVU graduation. Our room was filthy, bedspreads were stained, bathroom vanity was cracked, coffeepot was missing, tub didn't drain. The parking lot had garbage lying around and there were overflowing garbage cans everywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is my first time staying here and the first room I went into smelt nasty and had a roach on the wall so I immediately called to switch rooms and this one is a little better since the bugs are dead but there is hair in the shower and im scared to really fall asleep in here but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling through Morgantown and as it was getting late, chose the best deal via cellphone. Hotel M looked decent on the outside, but we were a bit dismayed by the actual room. There was no carpet and the decor dated. But that said, it was quiet and the sheets were clean! The breakfast room was very nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our décor in our hotel as well as for not having no carpet, and filthy floors. However, it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory such as peaceful surroundings, clean sheets, nice room, friendly staff, and numerous free breakfast selection. I do... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My husband was transferred from CA to WV with his employer. We came out in September 2013 to get the information, look at the area for a residence and was here for a week. This site doesn't let you choose a time prior to May 2014, but we stayed in late August or early September 2013. Everything was full in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This place is the worst place I've ever been to and I've had my fair share of nasty places. The fan was covered in dust and with my allergies being so severe I ended up being sick from the dust/mold. Holes in the walls. And not to mention the blunt and ashes all over the table. Hair in the tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, we hope that you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Went on a date with my fiance and bought a room and when I walked in it smelled like something had died. There was Marijuana sitting on the table next to the bed hair in the tub mold growing up the wall. The fans where very dirty. When I asked for a refund they would not give me on. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

I was amazed at the Amenities at this hotel. Including the breakfast, but the staff is who made an everlasting impression. Both the check-in and check-out person was awesome and attended to my needs. And I can.be a Needy Guest. Based on how other Hotel Persons have treated me those two Hotel M employees, get mega thumps up for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and... More 

Elkins, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This was the dirtiest room I've ever seen. Dirty curtains and blinds. Dust and dirt all over the baseboards. I never even made it to the bathroom. I asked for a refund which I was politely given. This was not just a bad housekeeping service. It needs a good spring cleaning. I will never book another room here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed "filthy" It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. IIt is through feedback like yours that we are able... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

really really nice! the service was helpful, and the people were also very helpful. we really felt at home in the place, and it made our stay a lot better. We really enjoyed the room as well, however the floors could have use a good mopping before we got in there. it was a very nice room, and a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service to be very helpful wherein you felt at home, that you enjoyed your nice room and comfortable bed; though I regret to hear that you were not thoroughly impressed with the floors. Reviews like... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Upon opening the door to the room and then closing the door, the door knob fell off in our hands, trapping us in the room until we pried it open. Calling the front desk we were told to come get another room key. 2nd room, we saw the conditions were sketchy but we retired for the night trying not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay