We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Morgantown hotels

Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 Saratoga Ave., Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center to your Saves list
Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
15%
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Morgantown
  • Overview
  • Reviews (114)
  • Photos (36)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    11
    11
    75
See reviews for
34
18
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I also booked this place online and prepaid for two nights in early June. I choose a room with a kitchen because this is usually a slightly bigger room. When my daughter and I arrived, we were given a room on the ground floor in a building away from the main one. There were burly shirtless men flanking the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm glad you found our location to be convenient, though your impression of our services, accommodation, and hospitality is quite distressing. We do appreciate that you've taken the time to bring the matter to our attention. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to... More

Creston wv
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this "hotel" based on our price range. It was just a impromptu trip/ one night get away. We booked thru booking.com to get a really good deal. When we came to check in they somehow didn't have us in the system. We still got the price we should have thankfully. Now granted we paid 70.00 I expected it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services during your most recent stay. It is our ultimate goal to give each guest the best value and most comfortable and convenient experience at the most affordable rate. For this reason, our rates are competitive within the area. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement... More

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I honestly don't know where to start. I guess I'll begin with the fact that the pictures on the website do NOT mirror what the place actually looks like. I read another reviewer refer to it as a MOTEL, and they were exactly correct. There is a level of cleanliness that some, I guess, are not accustomed to. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you the accommodation and comfort level which met your requirements. You can be assured that we will give the feedback you provided due attention, as we put utmost importance on guest satisfaction. Your comments regarding your room and lobby toilets will be communicated with the head of our... More

Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is the NASTIEST place I have ever stayed!!!! The pics they show on line is NOTHING like what they offer. We had to be moved from the first room cause it was so dirty. The next room was not much better, dust all over the furniture, baseboards were covered in dirt and dust, cobwebs all over the ceiling, wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with the accommodation and comfort level that met your expectations. We want to assure you that we value your feedback and we shall use it to help us correct our deficiencies and further improve our services. We truly regret that your experience was not a reflection of our room... More

Hershey, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have to visit town because the WVU and I google it up. It have so many bad review and I was paying only $ 66 for my room. I will not complain in i am paying only 66,]. but If I am paying over 250 a night and I have this kind of room than I will not even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is so nice to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We thank you for commending our staff for taking excellent care of you. We are extremely proud of each and every one of them and their dedication to providing the best of services to our guests. Likewise, you have our thanks for mentioning that you... More

Beech Bottom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

DO NOT BOOK ONLINE! I booked online two separate nights and the money was already removed from my account. Additionally they have three reservations for me not just one. Close to $200 was removed fr my account and no one can find my reservation to cancel it. Not the website, the call center, or the front desk Attendant. The front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant experience in booking a room through a website we are affiliated with. We would like to emphasize that this does not commonly happen. We have sought their assistance in locating your two other reservations in order to have them cancelled, and the excess payment returned. We hope to hear back from them soon, and... More

Monticello, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is by far the nastiest place I have ever stayed! I had what they called a "suite". the bathroom had pubic hair on the back of the commode, blood on the commode lid, the bathtub in the little bathroom hadn't been cleaned, the floor was atrocious, Jacuzzi was nasty hadn't been cleaned, thank goodness I had my own pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. You have our assurance that all of your comments will be addressed, as your voice is of utmost importance to us. We truly regret that your experience was not a reflection of our room standards. Your comments will be passed on to the head of our housekeeping department for proper corrective... More

Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The only thing I have positive about this hotel is that they have new furniture in the room, with new floors. The bathroom is not remodeled. Overall the property is old and in much need of repair and cleaning. Would I return here, no. Something's are just worth spending more for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMHotelM, General Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

As a valued guest, your input helps to improve the services we offer in our Hotel. We are saddened to know that we missed our mark in delivering excellent accommodations during your stay. Your comments will be highly considered and evaluated for us to target the areas you’ve mentioned that needs improvements and more attention. We hope that you’ll give... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hospitality, clean, neat and comfortable rooms with awesome service. Morning breakfast was healthy and fresh.cooperative and helpful staff of this motel as I felt ease and comfort like my house. Would definitely like to come again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, General Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Your valuable feedback lets us know that we were able to satisfy you during your stay with our excellent accommodation and services. Thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future. It was a pleasure to serve... More

Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I see lot of -ve reviews but, I was happy to see the renovated rooms with LCD TV and new furniture. I would suggest the management to pay attention in details to attract more visitors. Great location; near to the campus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, General Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. Your valuable input helps to improve the quality of service we offer to our dear guests. It is very pleasant to know that you appreciated our refreshing breakfast choices, comfortable rooms and amenities as well the recent changes we made to ensure... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

Address: 1400 Saratoga Ave., Morgantown, WV 26505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
146

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer