We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center

1400 Saratoga Ave., Morgantown, WV 26505
Hotel amenities
Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Your Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    15
    15
    13
    95
See reviews for
43
24
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is the worst place I've ever been to and I've had my fair share of nasty places. The fan was covered in dust and with my allergies being so severe I ended up being sick from the dust/mold. Holes in the walls. And not to mention the blunt and ashes all over the table. Hair in the tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and we wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, we hope that you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on a date with my fiance and bought a room and when I walked in it smelled like something had died. There was Marijuana sitting on the table next to the bed hair in the tub mold growing up the wall. The fans where very dirty. When I asked for a refund they would not give me on. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was amazed at the Amenities at this hotel. Including the breakfast, but the staff is who made an everlasting impression. Both the check-in and check-out person was awesome and attended to my needs. And I can.be a Needy Guest. Based on how other Hotel Persons have treated me those two Hotel M employees, get mega thumps up for their... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and... More 

Elkins, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the dirtiest room I've ever seen. Dirty curtains and blinds. Dust and dirt all over the baseboards. I never even made it to the bathroom. I asked for a refund which I was politely given. This was not just a bad housekeeping service. It needs a good spring cleaning. I will never book another room here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I deeply regret to learn that you found our hotel to be so substandard as to be termed "filthy" It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. IIt is through feedback like yours that we are able... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

really really nice! the service was helpful, and the people were also very helpful. we really felt at home in the place, and it made our stay a lot better. We really enjoyed the room as well, however the floors could have use a good mopping before we got in there. it was a very nice room, and a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our service to be very helpful wherein you felt at home, that you enjoyed your nice room and comfortable bed; though I regret to hear that you were not thoroughly impressed with the floors. Reviews like... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

Upon opening the door to the room and then closing the door, the door knob fell off in our hands, trapping us in the room until we pried it open. Calling the front desk we were told to come get another room key. 2nd room, we saw the conditions were sketchy but we retired for the night trying not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. It... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

When we got to our room, I closed the door and the handle fell off in my hand. So, I called the desk and the clerk asked me which handle had fallen off. What? Handle. Falling off. Problem. Don't ask me which one. She very nicely changed our room to the one next to it, and said something about how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

I regret to read that you found this experience to be so unsatisfactory due to issues which should have been promptly attended to. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your request for a refund and I assure you that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

We stayed here (very briefly) for a WVU game in October. We should've known what we were in for based on the fact that this "hotel" was the only one in the area with any vacancies. Granted the front desk staff were friendly enough, and it was located close to the university, this place was an absolute dump. I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are deeply distressed to discover the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. We hope that you will accept our sincerest apologies and return... More 

Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Needed a place to stay for the night while traveling further South. The room was disgusting, smelled of smoke, and was very dirty. Would have thought that a place this close to the University campus would have been a better place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. These issues with the cleanliness and smell of our room are being addressed with our staff and management. We do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and we assure you that we are... More 

Reading, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Went to Morgantown to pick up my grand daughter for her Thanksgiving break. They also had a football game the same day and this was one of the only places that had a room. The location of the hotel is close to WVA University campus so this is the one we picked. Next time I will stay anywhere but here.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMHotelM, Manager at Hotel Morgantown and Conference Center, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question