We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
150 Suncrest Towne Center Dr., Morgantown, WV 26505
Offers & Announcements
Bed n' Breakfast Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    189
    90
    45
    19
    6
See reviews for
123
75
17
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (349)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed here for one night as a stop off on a longer road trip. When we were arrived, we were very excited about the location. The hotel is located within a town center style shopping center. There are several restaurants, stores, a grocery store (Kroger) and a gas station all within the immediate vicinity the hotel. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here for business. The location is great because there are several resturants and stores in walking distance. The hotel staff is very friendly and they provide great information regarding nearby resturants. The hotel is clean overall and the rooms are clean as well. Exactly what I expect from a Hilton garden Inn. Short ride to downtown.

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Jefferson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Alex greeted us at the front desk. He was so helpful with information about the area. Gave great suggestions. Room was clean. Shower had great water pressure (room 519 king bed). Pies and pints pizza (#1 pizza in wva) is within walking distance. Would give perfect review except that morning we did not receive our breakfast order for about 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel, staff, and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future! Have a great day! More 

Houghton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are visiting Morgantown for a football game or just passing through, I would very much recommend this hotel. The staff is amazing and it is close to multiple different restaurants. Worth every penny.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel the next time your in town. Have a great holiday weekend! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was perfect. Clean, quiet and of the highest quality. Parking was a bit limited. Had to park behind a business next to the hotel. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I'm glad you found the staff, hotel, and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! You can count on us! More 

St. Augustine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You cannot beat the value, the rooms, and the high quality staff. I would recommend this place to anyone. I hope to stay there the next time I am in the area. The breakfast was high quality, especially the chef who made the omelets. The selections for breakfast were adequate and of high quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I'm glad you found the staff, hotel, and services to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! You can count on us! More 

Ocoee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, Morgantown, WV are very friendly & helpful. The rooms are very nice & quiet. Maids are very accommodating. We have stayed at this hotel four times & have always been pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad to see that the hotel, staff and services were to your liking. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when visiting Morgantown. We look forward to welcoming you back on the next trip! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel room was very dirty and the staff took a long time when we asked for extra sheets to change the bed finally gave up. Stay at quite a few Hilton's but will never stay at this hotel in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel yesterday. The staff was very friendly, room was clean. Unfortunately they have those adjustable dial beds for hard or soft, the ones that you can't dial in just right. The thermostat on the wall did not work for the AC unit. The temp in the room was 73, even though the AC was set at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with the AC unit in your guest room. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off, unless you have GPS, good luck following directions to get to this hotel...couldn't explain it to you if I had too. Second, the main pool was freezing...ridiculously so. Third, there "breakfast" was $5.95 for a bagel and some fruit, or $9.95 if you wanted a small omelet. Come on Hilton, just make it free, like every other decent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tanya F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Most GPS systems do pick up our address and I'm sorry you had trouble finding us. Our pool is kept at a comfortable 82 degrees, if you stay again and feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay