We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa

1 Lakeview Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508 (Formerly Lakeview Scanticon Resort and Conference Center)
Hotel amenities
Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Morgantown
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    142
    89
    76
    64
    49
See reviews for
119
90
14
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (420)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed here during the 4th of July. The front desk was very friendly and professional. The accommodations were outstanding. The indoor pool is very large and towels were provided. Also, the hot tub was very relaxing! We were upgraded to a larger room! Very clean and we'll stocked. We were provided with extra towels when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday weekend with us and hope to see you again in the future. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got this hotels using Priceline as a halfway point of a long driving trip. It's a drive around windy roads that we did in the dark but it wasn't bad the next day. Pretty basic room. Quiet and safe. We didn't get to see much of the grounds as it was raining hard. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us. Hopefully the weather is nicer on your next visit so you can take advantage of our pools and golf courses. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the pleasure of staying in one of the town houses on the property at Lakeview Resort and Spa and I must say it was excellent. The beds were soft, hotel had all the amenities one could ask for, right down to the ice trays for ice. Everything was in working order and the view from the balcony to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tel us about your recent stay at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Pgh, PA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This resort continually disappoints more and more each year. What a shame because it could be a great place to relax, golf, use the spa, etc. A lot of areas are in desperate need of cleaning. The Governor's suite was filthy. Housekeeping doesn't keep up on replenishing towels, toilet tissue, soap, or even taking time to vacuum. We return each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your most recent stay with us. Your concerns will be addressed by our staff immediately. We are in the process of updating our rooms with new furniture as well as other improvements. We hope that you will return on you next visit to Morgantown to see our improvements. More 

Travelers are raving about these Morgantown hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

VERY clean. Good service. Awesome bartenders... Bloody Mary's by Zach will cure any hangover! So many rooms and such a nice view from anywhere! The prime run Buffett is so delicious. Front desk staff is helpful and friendly. Molly was a doll. The bathroom is cleaner than my own! Anytime staying to morgantown I would recommend Lakeview! A be sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your most recent stay at Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to Morgantown. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

I was with a wedding group that stayed at Lakeview last weekend and I was very impressed with the the quality of the rooms, the service, the food and the cleanliness of the resort. We stayed at the hotel and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I had a great night's sleep in an extremely clean room with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time at the wedding. We hope you will join us again to see the improvements we are making over the course of this year. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

We had a girls' night - stayed in the condo, enjoyed the spa, ate at Tropics and had drinks at the lodge bar. The accommodations were perfect for the 6 of us and the food/service at Tropics was wonderful (I highly recommend the ahi tuna!). We had pedicures at the spa, where there was coffee and assortments of teas, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

The beds were comfortable. And the banquet staff was very nice and accommodating. However, the rooms were dated and need refurbishing, especially the bathrooms. The floor of our tub was unstable and dangerous. Not suitable for an elderly guest. The shower in our friends room was so dirty they wouldn't use it. The Fusion restaurant was severely understaffed at breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

This location is a bit off the highway, but was easy enough to find with GPS. Made reservation from the highway, as we were just looking for a place to break up our journey. Great weekday price, still off season. The rooms were nice. We saw two, as we had to request a move after check-in. Our first room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa. We're sorry to hear that your first room was unsatisfactory. We will definitely look into that issue so that it does not happen in the future. We hope you will join us again when you return to the area. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015 via mobile

I would like to thank the wonderful staff at Lakeview for another great family event. We had a family reunion and it could not have been more enjoyable. The food, accommodations and resort was first class. Thanks again for all your efforts making our stay a memorable weekend enjoyed by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LVRoomsManager, Manager at Lakeview Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Lakeview Golf Resort & Spa to host your family reunion. We are plesaed to hear everyone had such a great time. We hope that you will choose us for your next event. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Morgantown hotels
6.6 mi away
Waterfront Place Hotel
Waterfront Place Hotel
#7 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
The Chestnut Boutique Hotel
#3 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
Hilton Garden Inn Morgantown
#2 of 23 in Morgantown
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
SpringHill Suites Morgantown
#1 of 23 in Morgantown
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
7.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Morgantown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
Holiday Inn Express Morgantown
#12 of 23 in Morgantown
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top