We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Morgantown hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   225 Comfort Inn Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
33%
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Morgantown
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    21
    23
    22
    32
See reviews for
40
22
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First let me say I travel a lot for business and try to be frugal with company funds. I Booked this room thru Hotwire and got a great rate for a weekend. The overall approval rating on HW 90% usually means a safe bet. Not even close, Dirty, Stained Carpets, a thin sheet on the mattress with no mattress pad.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wiley G, I want to apologize for the fact that you did not find the cleanliness of your room to be satisfactory. There is no reason that we should have not been able to take care of carpet stain after the last guest checked out. As for the insect that you found in your room. We do have a... More

Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In a hurry to book, I made a reservation prior to reading TripAdvisor. Once I read the reviews, I thought about cancelling but decided to wait. My husband and I were given a room on the first floor in the back of the hotel so we went to look it over before moving in our luggage. I checked the bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear LimekilnLady, I am pleased that you found our hotel to be better than some of the reviews that you have read. We try to please all guests, but we do miss sometimes. Especially since we do need some updating to our building and property. As you stated we do give each guest that checks in a call to see... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed here one night on our way to Philadelphia. BIG MISTAKE! The first thing we noticed walking into the room was that there was a used tea bag left in the trash can, it was very humid and stinky in the room, the bathroom had water spots all over the mirror like it had not been cleaned in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tcrozby, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Theresa M, I am terribly embarrassed by the condition of your room upon check in and the fact that one of my housekeepers walked into your room to see if you were gone, eating a bowl of food. This should never happen and will be dealt with immediately. I also want to apologize for the condition of the parking... More

Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was several months back so some improvements might have been made. First off the room was way over priced. The staff was very very rude. The room smelled horrible and looked even worse. They where so out dated. Breakfast there was nothing there because the truck hadn't ran yet was the excuse. The hot tub was so disgusting and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tcrozby, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aaron W, I am highly disappointed that your stay was not what you expected. I do know that we had an issue with items for breakfast because our occupancy was higher than expected and the prior weeks order was short. I will say that we dropped the ball on that one. I am not sure if you had a... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had read a few reviews on this hotel that were not so great but with everything else in Morgantown being booked I reserved a room here. The rates were good and my suite was spacious and clean. Staff were very friendly. It is not the Hilton but for the price I am extremely satisfied. I would consider staying at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 2wildred, Thank you for your comments, they are greatly appreciated. No we are not the Hilton, but we do our best to provide our guest with clean and comfortable rooms. I am pleased that you said you would stay with us again, and I hope we do see you back. Should it be late spring or next summer, we... More

Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Yes, be very careful of the potholes in the DRIVEWAY INTO to the hotel. I had mistakenly thought that the potholes were going to be in the parking lot; they were not. It was quite a jolt. The desk staff was very friendly and pleasant. Our room was okay for one night, but obviously had not been vacuumed well. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dmarrara, I first want to apologize for the potholes at the driveway entrance and coming up the hill. Some of the driveway is up to the state to fix, some of it is up to the Army Reserve unit to fix and the rest is for us. None the less it all looks bad for us and we have... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in 131 and the service was great. Especially our housekeeper. She was very hospitable and helpful. Our room was clean. We enjoyed our room so much that we booked our stay for next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heidi J, I am happy you were pleased with your stay. We hope we can duplicate this experience next year should you attend Mountainfest again. If so, we will have a nice new hotel for you to stay in, because we will be undergoing renovations in the fall and winter. I hope you enjoy the rest of your summer.... More

Tysons Corner, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Be sure to avoid the huge potholes on the way into the parking lot. They are more like canyons. The front desk staff was among the most friendly I have ever come across, both day and night staff were great. The pool was closed, not great, as was the hot tub. The room was nice enough, updated bathroom. The most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lrk04, Thank you for your comments, both good and bad they help us to grow. We are glad that you like our friendly staff as well as the pillows. Because our pool is outdoors, we do have to close it from time to time due to weather or chemical imbalance. I am sorry if you were unable to use... More

Beckley, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed there last night and it looks like they have been doing a lot of work cleaning the place up. The front desk lady was very helpful and even made me fresh coffee. The landscaping looks new and the room was clean and quiet. The wifi was the fastest I've been on! The only thing I can say bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

DearGregCarter1971, Thank you for your response. Yes we strive each and every day to make improvements to the hotel to make our guests happy. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay except for the older/stained carpet in your room. You will be pleased to know that we will be undergoing renovations in the late fall to give... More

Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was the hotel that my friend's used for their wedding block, so we had a good rate. I wish I had known what it was like, I would have triple to stay anywhere else. When we first walked in our room it smelled awful. Then my husband went to use the bathroom after our long trip, and the toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear YourWorstStar, I do apologize for any issues you found with your room upon check in. We have had some turnover in staff, but that is no excuse for lack of cleanliness. I will make sure that these comments are seen by my staff so that they are aware of how it affects our guests and our reputation. We normally... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 225 Comfort Inn Drive, Morgantown, WV 26508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Morgantown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Morgantown
Comfort Inn Morgantown
Morgantown Comfort Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Morgantown with
any amenities