We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Moorefield hotels

South Branch Inn Moorefield

1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836
Hotel amenities
South Branch Inn Moorefield
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Moorefield
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moorefield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
4
6
2
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

i was in Moorefield for a job interview and would have to say the people working at the South Branch Inn were great. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean!!! We arrived pretty late and had to leave early. We were checked in and out quickly and without any hassles. Having never been to Moorefield before I would definately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. Were are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to Moorefield soon. More

Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I guess this place caters to the guys building the highway because it sure does not seem to care about anybody else. There were still dirty linens in my room. I had spoiled milk with the 'free' breakfast. There is no business center and the staff will not print any documents for you. And just like the hotel with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did have a business center located in our hotel, but we had a guest crash our computer. We are in the process of ordering a new one. We do try to work with guests to print off documents as the need arises. I am not sure what happened... More

Avon, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you're stopping in Moorefield, this is really the only place to stay. Seems to cater more to truck drivers and utility workers than businessmen. There were a few families. Rooms are average and comfy. Great deal for $77. They obviously own the bowling alley, cinema and restaurant next door since they give discounts and free passes to all three.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I noticed a comment on the breakfast. We have bagels, English muffins, Danish, oatmeal, cereal, juice, milk, yogurt, coffee, tea, apples and oranges. We have to follow our local health code which requires all food to be in enclosed containers or bags. Bagels, Danish... More

Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Hardy County Chamber of Commerce held the 4th Annual Dinner Meeting at the South Branch Inn on Wednesday, March 16th, originally planned for March 6th, but rescheduled because of a late winter storm. The South Branch Inn was generous, accommodating and flexible from the time we made the reservation until the very end of the event. The meeting/dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We host many conferences, meetings and receptions and appreciate all comments. Hope to see you next year. - Kelly Williams - General Manager More

Petersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while in the process of moving to the area. They charged extra to have a 2nd person in the room. It really wasn't that great. They said the rooms were updated, then we had an old box tv in there. It's probably your best choice if you NEED to stay in Moorefield, but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel was remodeled in 2011 and 2012 with new carpet, curtains, paint, wallpaper, sinks, etc. We do have rooms with queen and king beds. We are also the newest hotel in the area, including Petersburg. We do a lot of business with corporate and business travelers as well as folks... More

Clarksburg WV
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is "LOCALS" They are friendly and appreciate your business. they want you to enjoy their community so they will gladly tell you where to eat, fish, etc.. Rooms are clean, well maintained. love it there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to help you on your visit to Moorefield. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Kelly Williams - General Manager More

Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I would recommend this motel to everybody that comes into the area. First, the rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly, and very accommodating. They also have a very nice conference room: it would be perfect for meals, meetings & parties such as birthday, anniversary and wedding receptions. I really like in the lobby the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our hotel loves our local history and heritage. In fact, each of our rooms is named after a historical event, building or tourist attraction in our area. These rooms are also decorated to reflect their theme. For example we have several Civil War Trails rooms, we have a Ride the High Five room which... More

Richmond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very pleasant staff, nice clean rooms, quiet place. I stayed there on a business trip - not many options in this little town. But it is a very fine place for a vacation or a stop on the way through. Many interesting historical landmarks nearby - especially if you are a Civil War buff. Beautiful landscape.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We were glad we were able to serve you and hope to see you back soon. Kelly Williams - General Manager More

Salem, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The room was very, very clean! Not too impressed with the continental breakfast but it was a nice stay. Traveled there for an overnight stay. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Everything from the bedding, carpet, kitchenette, to the bathroom was spotless and you could tell that the cleaning crew takes the extra time to ensure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and comments. I will look into our breakfast offerings and see if we can make some changes or expand. We hope to serve you again in the future. Kelly Williams - General Manager More

West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We just had a reception at the South Branch Inn and we found the staff to be accommodating and friendly. Their conference room is a nice place to hold such a function. The setting is so nice being in a beautiful valley. We are lucky to have such a facility as this in Moorefield.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We host many receptions, meetings and conferences through out the year and have many photos posted on our Facebook page. I hope we can help you again in the future. Kelly Williams - General Manager More

Been to South Branch Inn Moorefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Branch Inn Moorefield

Also Known As:
South Branch Inn Moorefield Hotel Moorefield
South Branch Inn Moorefield Hotel
Address: 1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836
Location: United States > West Virginia > Moorefield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Moorefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The South Branch Inn-Moorefield is located in Historic Moorefield West Virginia, next to the civil war Battle of Moorefield. We have 100 rooms, including suites with Jacuzzis. Our conference facilities are perfect for meetings or receptions. All rooms come with a free continental breakfast and free internet. We have an exercise facility on site as well as a guest laundry for when you are traveling with a ball team! All rooms are given one free movie pass per night to the local movie theater so that you can see the new block buster release movies. We are open 24 hours a day. In 2011, the hotel was newly renovated with new carpet, wallpaper, paint, bedspreads, curtains, etc. We have hosted many events with local, state and federal agencies as well as important dignitaries. We have a great AAA and health department rating! We are nestled in the South Branch Valley Mountains. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Branch Inn Moorefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added South Branch Inn Moorefield to your Saves list