We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Moorefield hotels

South Branch Inn Moorefield

1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (2)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • More
South Branch Inn Moorefield
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Moorefield
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moorefield
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
6
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HEDGESVILLE
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was very friendly. Their wifi was weak and unreliable, I use FaceTime to stay in touch when I travel for business and I could talk to them as it kept freezing and dropping the signal. On a positive you do get a free move at the theater for staying which was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am not sure I understand the comments about the exercise room treadmills? Both the treadmills work and we haven't had any issues with them. The past week we had 5 girls softball teams staying with us. Some of the girls got in the exercise room and tripped the breakers, so that none of the... More

Gaithersburg, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a family trip and found it to be the best place to stay in the South Branch area. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. It may not have the most up-to-date decor, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I have stayed in many chain hotels over the years, and this place had them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will let the housekeepers know; they always enjoy compliments from guests. More

novi
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
26 hotel reviews
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Here for a business trip. No major chains nearby. Best hotel in the area by far by somewhat dated in most respects....from the old tv's, to the carpet to the punch key style locks on the door which make express check outs an after thought. The best feature is it is close to O'neils...one of the few places to catch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our hotel was remodeled in 2012, with a historical colonial style and color. All of our TV's are flat screen's, so I don't understand the "old style TV" comment? We are always looking for ways to improve, so we appreciate your taking the time to leave feedback. We hope you will stay... More

Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Really the only place yo stay in Moorefield. Free continental breakfast but you might be better off eating somewhere else. Thin walls made it easy to hear everythi g going om i side. Snorers and thise nea%by beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Moorefield. We always appreciate feedback. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

i was in Moorefield for a job interview and would have to say the people working at the South Branch Inn were great. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean!!! We arrived pretty late and had to leave early. We were checked in and out quickly and without any hassles. Having never been to Moorefield before I would definately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. Were are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to Moorefield soon. More

Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I guess this place caters to the guys building the highway because it sure does not seem to care about anybody else. There were still dirty linens in my room. I had spoiled milk with the 'free' breakfast. There is no business center and the staff will not print any documents for you. And just like the hotel with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did have a business center located in our hotel, but we had a guest crash our computer. We are in the process of ordering a new one. We do try to work with guests to print off documents as the need arises. I am not sure what happened... More

Avon, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you're stopping in Moorefield, this is really the only place to stay. Seems to cater more to truck drivers and utility workers than businessmen. There were a few families. Rooms are average and comfy. Great deal for $77. They obviously own the bowling alley, cinema and restaurant next door since they give discounts and free passes to all three.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review for the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I noticed a comment on the breakfast. We have bagels, English muffins, Danish, oatmeal, cereal, juice, milk, yogurt, coffee, tea, apples and oranges. We have to follow our local health code which requires all food to be in enclosed containers or bags. Bagels, Danish... More

Moorefield, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Hardy County Chamber of Commerce held the 4th Annual Dinner Meeting at the South Branch Inn on Wednesday, March 16th, originally planned for March 6th, but rescheduled because of a late winter storm. The South Branch Inn was generous, accommodating and flexible from the time we made the reservation until the very end of the event. The meeting/dining room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We host many conferences, meetings and receptions and appreciate all comments. Hope to see you next year. - Kelly Williams - General Manager More

Petersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night while in the process of moving to the area. They charged extra to have a 2nd person in the room. It really wasn't that great. They said the rooms were updated, then we had an old box tv in there. It's probably your best choice if you NEED to stay in Moorefield, but there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our hotel was remodeled in 2011 and 2012 with new carpet, curtains, paint, wallpaper, sinks, etc. We do have rooms with queen and king beds. We are also the newest hotel in the area, including Petersburg. We do a lot of business with corporate and business travelers as well as folks... More

Clarksburg WV
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is "LOCALS" They are friendly and appreciate your business. they want you to enjoy their community so they will gladly tell you where to eat, fish, etc.. Rooms are clean, well maintained. love it there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to help you on your visit to Moorefield. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Kelly Williams - General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage South Branch Inn Moorefield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to South Branch Inn Moorefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Branch Inn Moorefield

Address: 1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836
Location: United States > West Virginia > Moorefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
South Branch Inn Moorefield Hotel Moorefield

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The South Branch Inn-Moorefield is located in Historic Moorefield West Virginia, next to the civil war Battle of Moorefield. We have 100 rooms, including suites with Jacuzzis. Our conference facilities are perfect for meetings or receptions. All rooms come with a free continental breakfast and free internet. We have an exercise facility on site as well as a guest laundry for when you are traveling with a ball team! All rooms are given one free movie pass per night to the local movie theater so that you can see the new block buster release movies. We are open 24 hours a day. In 2011, the hotel was newly renovated with new carpet, wallpaper, paint, bedspreads, curtains, etc. We have hosted many events with local, state and federal agencies as well as important dignitaries. We have a great AAA and health department rating! We are nestled in the South Branch Valley Mountains. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added South Branch Inn Moorefield to your Saves list