We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Moorefield hotels

South Branch Inn Moorefield

Save
You added South Branch Inn Moorefield to your Saves list
1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836
Hotel amenities
South Branch Inn Moorefield
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moorefield
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moorefield
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    13
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
7
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We were in need of a room after a reservation elsewhere fell through. The South Branch Inn was exactly what we needed. Nice and quiet rooms. Decent continental breakfast. There's a Ponderosa right night door with breakfast, but we didn't try it. Staying there gets you discounts at the local movie theater and bowling alley, but we didn't try that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Seems like an old Best Western, but there aren't any other options around. You should plan on having breakfast elsewhere if you want something hot. All they had were pre-packaged danishes and similar items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Bruceton Mills, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I have to come to Moorefield every year for business. Because there are no other decent hotels to stay in, I book my stay at the South Branch Inn. The hotel looks very nice from all outside appearances and in the lobby, however, the rooms are all so very outdated and dingy. I wish they would brighten up their rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am a little confused over your comments. We did a guest room remodel in 2012 with all new carpet, bedspreads, wallpaper, paint, tvs, etc? Our linens, towels, and pillows are on a program that replaces worn out items every 3 months. We do not have an elevator but... More 

Ashland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The only reason it got 4 over 5 stars is because I am being over picky. The place is in great shape and so are the rooms. The staff was outstanding to our group. They even let us park our motorcycles under the canopy. The reason I dropped off a star was for 2 reasons. No in room coffee maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to our area. More 

HEDGESVILLE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was very friendly. Their wifi was weak and unreliable, I use FaceTime to stay in touch when I travel for business and I could talk to them as it kept freezing and dropping the signal. On a positive you do get a free move at the theater for staying which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am not sure I understand the comments about the exercise room treadmills? Both the treadmills work and we haven't had any issues with them. The past week we had 5 girls softball teams staying with us. Some of the girls got in the exercise room and tripped the breakers, so that none of the... More 

Gaithersburg, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for a family trip and found it to be the best place to stay in the South Branch area. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. It may not have the most up-to-date decor, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I have stayed in many chain hotels over the years, and this place had them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will let the housekeepers know; they always enjoy compliments from guests. More 

novi
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
32 hotel reviews
230 helpful votes 230 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Here for a business trip. No major chains nearby. Best hotel in the area by far by somewhat dated in most respects....from the old tv's, to the carpet to the punch key style locks on the door which make express check outs an after thought. The best feature is it is close to O'neils...one of the few places to catch... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our hotel was remodeled in 2012, with a historical colonial style and color. All of our TV's are flat screen's, so I don't understand the "old style TV" comment? We are always looking for ways to improve, so we appreciate your taking the time to leave feedback. We hope you will stay... More 

Birmingham, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Really the only place yo stay in Moorefield. Free continental breakfast but you might be better off eating somewhere else. Thin walls made it easy to hear everythi g going om i side. Snorers and thise nea%by beware.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will give us another try on your next trip to Moorefield. We always appreciate feedback. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

i was in Moorefield for a job interview and would have to say the people working at the South Branch Inn were great. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean!!! We arrived pretty late and had to leave early. We were checked in and out quickly and without any hassles. Having never been to Moorefield before I would definately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. Were are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return to Moorefield soon. More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I guess this place caters to the guys building the highway because it sure does not seem to care about anybody else. There were still dirty linens in my room. I had spoiled milk with the 'free' breakfast. There is no business center and the staff will not print any documents for you. And just like the hotel with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We did have a business center located in our hotel, but we had a guest crash our computer. We are in the process of ordering a new one. We do try to work with guests to print off documents as the need arises. I am not sure what happened... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to South Branch Inn Moorefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Branch Inn Moorefield

Address: 1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836
Location: United States > West Virginia > Moorefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
South Branch Inn Moorefield Hotel Moorefield

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay