We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

South Branch Inn Moorefield

Hotel website
1500 US Highway 220 N, Moorefield, WV 26836
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moorefield
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
South Branch Inn Moorefield
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bridgeport, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. The rooms were large, but a little basic, which was the reason for the 4-star rating. The shower was great. The breakfast had a good assortment of items. We were very satisfied with our stay and would stay there again. The only downside was... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathyJ_WV
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Also, I appreciate your letting us know about the blanket, we will check it out. Hope to see you again soon in Moorefield. More 

Camberley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Travelling from the UK through West Virginia to Nashville, Memphis and New Orleans. Does what it says on the tin, clean and tidy, good overnight stop and good value for money. You can also get breakfast early to get a head start on the road.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
wvtraveler1968, Owner at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. We hope the rest of your travels around the US are full of fun and adventure. More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights on business and did not have any problems. Stayed in one there suites which was nice. Had king bed, 2 TV's , mini fridge and microwave. The tv in the bedroom the picture was bad. Your head would start to hurt if you looked at it to long. Pros: Big room Close to main highway and... More 

Helpful?
Thank WV71
wvtraveler1968, Owner at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Suite. I am very sorry about the TV; but greatly appreciate your letting us know. We will check it out today. Hope you visit us again soon. More 

Bellaire, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Not completely horrible, but it was a very restless night. If you are a sound sleeper or use to budget hotels then it is probably a good option. We stopped on our way to vacation and wish we would have drove farther. Pros: Clean Friendly staff Decent breakfast, nothing special but enough options Cons: Super thin walls (heard the neighbors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Buckeye_87
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you had an issue with your room. If you would be willing to give us a call with the room number you stayed in, we may be able to investigate a solution to the problem. Thank you. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We were in need of a room after a reservation elsewhere fell through. The South Branch Inn was exactly what we needed. Nice and quiet rooms. Decent continental breakfast. There's a Ponderosa right night door with breakfast, but we didn't try it. Staying there gets you discounts at the local movie theater and bowling alley, but we didn't try that... More 

Helpful?
Thank jfishe15
wvtraveler1968, Owner at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Seems like an old Best Western, but there aren't any other options around. You should plan on having breakfast elsewhere if you want something hot. All they had were pre-packaged danishes and similar items.

Helpful?
Thank TXBanker26
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will stay with us again. More 

Bruceton Mills, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

I have to come to Moorefield every year for business. Because there are no other decent hotels to stay in, I book my stay at the South Branch Inn. The hotel looks very nice from all outside appearances and in the lobby, however, the rooms are all so very outdated and dingy. I wish they would brighten up their rooms... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Toni B
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am a little confused over your comments. We did a guest room remodel in 2012 with all new carpet, bedspreads, wallpaper, paint, tvs, etc? Our linens, towels, and pillows are on a program that replaces worn out items every 3 months. We do not have an elevator but... More 

Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

The only reason it got 4 over 5 stars is because I am being over picky. The place is in great shape and so are the rooms. The staff was outstanding to our group. They even let us park our motorcycles under the canopy. The reason I dropped off a star was for 2 reasons. No in room coffee maker... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pat c
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to our area. More 

HEDGESVILLE
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was very friendly. Their wifi was weak and unreliable, I use FaceTime to stay in touch when I travel for business and I could talk to them as it kept freezing and dropping the signal. On a positive you do get a free move at the theater for staying which was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A3828JGjohnm
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am not sure I understand the comments about the exercise room treadmills? Both the treadmills work and we haven't had any issues with them. The past week we had 5 girls softball teams staying with us. Some of the girls got in the exercise room and tripped the breakers, so that none of the... More 

Gaithersburg, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for a family trip and found it to be the best place to stay in the South Branch area. The staff is very welcoming and friendly. It may not have the most up-to-date decor, but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I have stayed in many chain hotels over the years, and this place had them... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Vera71
wvtraveler1968, General Manager at South Branch Inn Moorefield, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will let the housekeepers know; they always enjoy compliments from guests. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moorefield
22.8 mi away
Keyser Inn
Keyser Inn
#2 of 2 in Keyser
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
21.2 mi away
Senedo Springs by EVRentals
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Keyser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Harman's Luxury Log Cabins
12.4 mi away
Lost River Bed & Breakfast
Lost River Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 3 in Lost River
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities