We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Martinsburg

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
209 Viking Way, Martinsburg, WV 25401
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Martinsburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Martinsburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
rockh240 Salt Lake City, Utah
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    45
    30
    23
See reviews for
60
39
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Hudson River Valley, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms were clean. The staff professional. The breakfast great. BUT there was no mat for the bathtub which was lethally slippery. On checkout, when I asked, I was told that I could have requested a mat but they were not placed routinely in the rooms as they frequently molded. Soooo, broken hip vs a little extra cleaning................which would you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pay Cash! They will abuse your card. I was charged as follows: 5/7/15 (check In) $231.84, 5/8/15 $88.87, 5/9/15 $177.79, 5/10/15 $327.28, 5/11/15 $63.25, GRAND TOTAL $881.39 !! Had so much fun disputing these random charges with my credit card company. No Days Inn for 4 nights is worth 900 bucks. They are selling the franchise and don't care; no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca W, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

I am sorry that you feel you were not charged correctly. Each time you extended your check out date, our system authorizes the card you have listed for the additional amount for the stay.Since your stay was extended 3 times that was 3 additional authorizations. Once you checked out payment was taken for the 4 nights and the authorizations were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Martinsburg hotels

Kingston, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not my choice to stay here, and for good reason. The place is outdated, grubby, and noisy. The best thing about our stay was breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca W, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

We apologize that your experience at our hotel was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your feedback. We are doing our best to overcome the challenges we have. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment. More 

Martinsburg, West Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I had a good stay at the Days Inn. The hotel is clean. The staff is nice and friendly. Monya was especially helpful and very nice. The overall hotel is a great value. I would stay here again. Convenient, right along 81.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca W, General Manager at Days Inn Martinsburg, responded to this review

We are very proud of it and proud of our staff. I will certainly pass on your comments to everyone, especially Monya. Thanks again for your comments and your business. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

The manager Rebecca was very rude. The assistant manager told me of 2 employees business of why they were fired. The rooms need updated they are very old and dingy. The housekeeper walked in our room while the privacy sign was hanging on the door. I will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities