We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane

500 Putnam Village Dr, Hurricane, WV 25526
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
234 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I only stayed here for a night and it was ok. The room was clean, but not fancy,and the bed was cozy for the most part. No breakfast just coffee.The floors are laminate though and I like carpet. It was ok for the price. I would probably stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank NateB4
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thank you for your business and I hope to see you again on your next trip into town. Jon Campbell, General Manager. More 

badin, nc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

Very clean and updated. The room was very small with a kingsize bed marble counters and counter top sink. Price was $74.00 for one night stay with 2 people. Bed was very soft and my husband was not comfortable. Internet was not working in our room. Attendant was not very personable and we seemed to be taking her away from... More 

Helpful?
Thank lck1950
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will follow up on the issues you mentioned and I appreciate your feedback. It sounds like you were in our Standard King room. You may want to try our larger Superior King room to give you more room and enjoy a hair dryer, iron, coffee maker... More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

The hotel room itself was clean with all new furnishings. It was located next to a bunch of restaurants and stores which was nice. We did have to wait to checkout because the front desk host was on a lunch break but that was the only problem we had. We have an infant and they were nice enough to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank lwhitehead1
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for pointing out the restaurants in the area. There are quite a few good places to eat on our exit. I think you would agree that we provide a clean, comfortable room with friendly service at a fair price. Thanks for your business and I hope... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

When we first checked in we had an issue with our room, the hotel staff acted promptly to resolve our issue. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and property as well as the friendliness of the staff. Overall I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad we were able to resolve your issue and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I believe that we offer a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thanks for your business and I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town. Jon Campbell, General Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Nothing wrong with the room, just your average motel room. However, a lot of the clientel seemed to live there and didn't speak english, at least not around other english speaking people. They congregated on the balcony and parking lot to watch what you carried in from your car, they took great interest in you and your belongings. They also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank blue463
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm not sure how to respond to your review. Certainly we do have people of all races that stay with us and I can assure you that our guest's security is our highest priority. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room at a fair price with friendly service. Thank you for your business. Jon... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We had construction going on at our house and as night shifters we needed somewhere close by to sleep while the crew worked on our house. The first thing we noticed was that the sink had dirt all in it and backed up whenever water was turned on. That wasn't a big deal, just annoying. On day 2 of our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jleigh07
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry you did not have a good stay with us. I certainly understand your frustration of being disturbed while you are trying to rest. I will certainly review this with my staff to make sure we react better to respect the needs of all of our guests. Certainly the size of this tournament... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hurricane hotels

Macclenny, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Finding the hotel was part of our adventure. Really not bad - get off the exit ramp, turn into shopping center, instead of going right ( you can) you go left and stop at the end of the building, make a right and go behind the shopping center. You will see the entrance and lobby in front and to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LDubie
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that we had the hot water problem during your stay with us. This should have never happened, but we appreciate your understanding. Thanks for the detailed directions and overview of the property. I agree that we have several good places to eat very close by and that we provide a clean, comfortable... More 

Clifty, Kentucky
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

We often stop at Red Roofs on our travels. The location at Hurricane was the closest to the route we were taking. First of all when I checked in I was told there was no hot water since it was Sunday and no plumber working. Our room was an ADA room but it was the opposite end from the lobby... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis K
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry that the hot water was our during your stay. This should have never happened and we are taking measures to make sure it never happens again. I certainly understand how frustrating this can be when you are travelling. I'm glad that you did find the room clean and comfortable during your stay... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Was meeting my elderly parents there to stay near the venue for our family reunion and reserved adjacent rooms with parking at the door to the room for obvious with the elderly. Upon arrival was given rooms with no parking within 4 rooms (or about 60 feet). Before occupying the room I returned to the desk to request different adjacent... More 

Helpful?
Thank J D
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am terribly sorry that you had such a bad experience with us. It is never acceptable to have a dirty room and we will definitely address that issue. We do pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms and we will use this to get better. Jon Campbell, General Manager. More 

Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

After some confusion upon arrival, first room we were given was occupied, second room dirty, the third room was great, clean and comfortable. Front desk was very appologetic over the first 2 rooms and adjusted our rate which we definitely appreciated. Even after all that would still stay at this red roof as we have before. Front desk very helpful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikesTravels11
redroofmanager1, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston West - Hurricane, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you had so much trouble at check in. That should not happen and we will most definitely work on that. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next trip through town. Jon Campbell, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Winfield/Teays Valley
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane
8.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
7.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Charleston
Comfort Inn Charleston
#3 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
22.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#2 of 11 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay