We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Huntington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3090 16th Street Rd, Huntington, WV 25704
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Huntington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
392brad Vancouver, Washington
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    51
    30
    14
See reviews for
116
39
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (239)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I spent 4 days here. The staff was helpful and competent. The room was clean and functioned right. (as a Maintenance guy I look at things to see what needs fixed). I didn't find anything out of limits. The road coming in was pretty rough in spots. The pool area was tidy and the spa looked clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, General Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

First off I would like to say thank you for taking the time let us know how your stay was. We take great pride in caring for our guest throughout their stay at Super 8. We try our best to provide a great atmosphere for our guest nut at a practical rate. Thank you for your review and we hope... More 

Buckhannon, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was wonderful. All the staff was very nice and made the stay enjoyable. Thank You

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how your stay was. We as a team here at Super 8 make it a team effort to make sure that each and every stay is enjoyable and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Levi Jones Management More 

Belfry, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this location. The first one was good enough that we decided to try it again on our next overnight. That will be our last time. The only positive part of this visit was checking out. The front desk clerk was on a smoke break when we arrived. Not much personality when she did show... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We overlooked the fact that the Hotel allowed smoking in some rooms. Our room was designated as nonsmoking. However, the hallway and elevator reeked of smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your stay with us and we realize that not all of our guests are interested in a smoking room. Please make sure to request either a first or third floor room for future visits and we will accommodate you as best we can. Come and see us again... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an old Super 8 and needed so much repair. First, the floor was dirty,second the shower curtain was in poor condition. The condition was so poor that when I took a shower the water ran all over the bathroom floor. I had to get down on my hands and knees and mop the floor with towels to just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. I will make sure to notify our housekeeping staff of your issues so we can correct them right away. I appreciate that you chose us for your lodging needs when there are so many other options available. Please make sure to notify our front desk of any... More 

roanoke, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was nice but was over priced. I paid $88.00 with AAA on a weeknight. Didn't have a fridge in the room. It was clean. Breakfast was ok. The next night I stayed somewhere else for 65.00 a night and it had a fridge and a really good breakfast. Be Aware if you pay with cash they want a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holly Springs, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I'm a rewards member but I believe it's a joke unless you use it weekly you can never earn a free night .But that is not the hotels fault but I would not recommend the rewards to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities