We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Huntington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3090 16th Street Rd, Huntington, WV 25704
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Huntington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Huntington
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
phillisp2015 Lorain, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    72
    73
    52
    30
    14
See reviews for
117
40
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (74)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Lorain, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Dirty towels were not replaced at time of room cleaning, bed was not made. Stayed at this location in the past and was disappointed with this stay. Room when booked was suppose to have a frig and did not have one and could not get one, husband is a diabetic and need to store his insulin.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

reserved no smoking room and the second floor was smoking and non smoking rooms the hallway smelled very bad but the smell was not in the rooms. do not want a dual floor room again. we were there from Saturday till the next Saturday and never once did we talk to an unfriendly employee. all of the staff were very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, General Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. On you next stay at Super 8 if you request 1st or 3rd floors they're 100% non-smoking. We're glad that you had a great customer service experience while staying with us. Thank you for the thoughtful review. We look forward to your return... More 

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I spent 4 days here. The staff was helpful and competent. The room was clean and functioned right. (as a Maintenance guy I look at things to see what needs fixed). I didn't find anything out of limits. The road coming in was pretty rough in spots. The pool area was tidy and the spa looked clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, General Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

First off I would like to say thank you for taking the time let us know how your stay was. We take great pride in caring for our guest throughout their stay at Super 8. We try our best to provide a great atmosphere for our guest nut at a practical rate. Thank you for your review and we hope... More 

Buckhannon, WV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was wonderful. All the staff was very nice and made the stay enjoyable. Thank You

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how your stay was. We as a team here at Super 8 make it a team effort to make sure that each and every stay is enjoyable and we look forward to serving you in the near future. Levi Jones Management More 

Belfry, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at this location. The first one was good enough that we decided to try it again on our next overnight. That will be our last time. The only positive part of this visit was checking out. The front desk clerk was on a smoke break when we arrived. Not much personality when she did show... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We overlooked the fact that the Hotel allowed smoking in some rooms. Our room was designated as nonsmoking. However, the hallway and elevator reeked of smoke.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your stay with us and we realize that not all of our guests are interested in a smoking room. Please make sure to request either a first or third floor room for future visits and we will accommodate you as best we can. Come and see us again... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an old Super 8 and needed so much repair. First, the floor was dirty,second the shower curtain was in poor condition. The condition was so poor that when I took a shower the water ran all over the bathroom floor. I had to get down on my hands and knees and mop the floor with towels to just... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Levi J, Manager at Super 8 Huntington, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience. I will make sure to notify our housekeeping staff of your issues so we can correct them right away. I appreciate that you chose us for your lodging needs when there are so many other options available. Please make sure to notify our front desk of any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay