We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn New River

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013
SennyChar Parkersburg, West Virginia
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
27
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn New River
See the most recent reviews
Parkersburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed there two nights, visiting the New River area, and paid an extra $10 a night for our little dog. The beds were the MOST COMFORTABLE ever at a motel!! We had no issues at all with our room. They had a large assortment of things to do outside. We felt safe and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cornelius, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

So you drive into town and see a small roadside hotel. Does it say Hilton? No? It's a Quality Inn and with that you should know what the rooms will be like. It's a motel style with older basic rooms. Ok when I say basic, I mean it. But it's why you aren't staying at a place that is $250... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Venice, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

From the outside it looks a bit worn down, but don't let that fool you. The rooms have been remodeled and the beds are soooo comfortable! We didn't care for the dinner at the restaurant, but we are picky eaters and don't care for fried food. However, the continental breakfast was great..... waffles, hard boiled eggs, egg patties, and biscuits... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We arrived earlier then expected and the friendly staff allowed us to check into our room before 2 2 pm. During check-in we were giving a map and explanation of the property (pool, ice machine, breakfast location, etc.). The room was clean with a large shower, and the breakfast was good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

You get exactly what you pay for here. Clean basic room. Not many frills. Pool was enjoyable but, not large. Frig in room was appreciated. Went to Whitewater Bar and Grill which is on site for lunch. We had 8 people in our group. Workers just kinda looked at us until I asked for menus. Needless to say due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We loved the stay in quality inn... Breakfast was great ... The room was clean n tidy ... V stayed in room 203 and I really felt happy about the tidiness of the room.. And service was great .. Nice ppl...

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind remarks . We are constantly working to upgrade our hotel . Presently we are in the middle of bathroom renovations replacing all fixtures flooring. We strive to provide courteous friendly service and It's good to see you noticed. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

She gave us a great rate for the 2 week stay. They made us feel like family . Truck and tool were safe. Food was ok at the white water grill.It rained for 5 days so they had games to keep us busy.The air-condition worked great all other was working. Housekeeping was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
culby
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
6 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We enjoyed staying here--the staff is very friendly and helpful, the place is really clean, and it's minutes from the New River Gorge and several good restaurants. It could use some remodeling but it's well maintained...if you want a brand new hotel, this is not it. The free continental breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwood, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is our favorite stop on our way to Florida. We have done so every 6 months and they have never disappointed us. (The friendly staff now know us by name---Mimi and Harry from Canada...)This time, we were greeted with a little gift, which was nice.The rooms are clean and well equipped. SUPER breakfast! We always find interesting items in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Spring Hill, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Terrible Rainy night, April 28, 2013. Been driving north from Spring Hill Fl. For 14 hours when we decided to pull into this Quality Inn for the night. BIG MISTAKE! We were exhausted, otherwise we wouldn't have stayed, the room was beyond decrepit, FILTHY sink and counter, mouldy shower stall, curtains frayed and barely attached to the rod, more boot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

We certainly apologize for any guests' inconvenient or unsatisfactory stay. We would have loved to have seen the problems encountered during the guests stay and had an opportunity to correct them. We certainly stand by Choice Hotels 100 % satisfaction guarantee policy. We strive to make each and every guests stay an enjoyable one and when we don't meet guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question