We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn New River

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
thetat BRAMPTON
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    47
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
28
45
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
BRAMPTON
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Have been staying here on my way down to Myrtle Beach for the past 15 years. Rooms are clean and a good size. Rates reasonable. Convenient with attached restaurant, plus breakfast has a variety of choices. This time stayed in a lower room near the restaurant, would avoid that in the future, better on the upper level. The door on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Check in was a Breese. The motel is an older style but it has been updated somewhat. The room was clean as was the bath. The bed seemed to have a new mattress and was very comfortable. It is very close to the New River gorge. Breakfast was good with plenty of seating. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your comments. Yes we've been here awhile and we're remodeling all the time . We hope to be serving our customers for years to come ! Again thanks come see us soon ! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped here as a beakpoint on a quick 2000 mile motorcycle trip... Arrived around 10pm and didn't wait long to get a room. The clerk even gave us a couple tokens for free drafts! Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was limited, but good, especially with the waffles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind remarks. We actually planted the pine trees along the highway to try help with the noise and it does help some. 2000 mile bike trip ? Hope you had a great tour. Come back and see us ! More 

Van Buren, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very big.....lots of space to relax. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean. Friendly staff. One complaint...kind of minor..but still a little annoying. ....vending was rather scarce....one machine I found had about 3 items only...only pop machine I could find was by the gazebo. Theres a DR next door so not totally out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind remarks. Vending machine was my fault and I apologize. We had some out of date product that I had taken out of the machine and I got side-tracked and forgot to refill it. Obviously done now but I apologize. We are transitioning to some new machines so we had limited... More 

Dunbar, West Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I've stayed here before. The desk staff is friendly but took a long time to process the check in this time. When I hit to the room I saw this bug on my bed. I picked it off with a tissue and the legs were brittle and broke off. I hope the rest if the stay us better

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and are working to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our front desk personnel need to be more efficient and we apologize. These were 2 newer employees and we thought they could handle the weekend nights we will work with them until they are better at handling a busy night. The bug... More 

SUFFOLK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

their price was $30 cheaper than the other hotels in the area but don't think of it that way. Check in was a breeze as the staff was very professional. We had a 2nd floor room that was very clean and just what we need for the weekend. The free continental breakfast was good but not fancy. The on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words. Glad you enjoy our Bar and Grill as well. Hope to see you soon! More 

Port Talbot
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

After a long day driving,a really welcome site to see the motel sign . We were weary and needed a nice clean room at reasonable rates Quality inn new river gorge didn't disappoint..all clean and well maintained. The WiFi was a bit sporadic,kept dropping out,and there was one dodgy power socket that was loose in wall when we charged our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Our WIFI normally good but occasionally we see these comments and we're not gonna ignore it . We are looking for another provider who can help us with rare but unacceptable problems. We will fix the electric outlet (thanks for letting us know). Hope to see you soon ! More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

With my three big dogs, this was a perfect place stay over night. The ground-level room was spacious and clean, and more importantly, non-smoking. I was able to walk my dogs around the three buildings, and even out to the village. The very pleasant personnel had answers to my questions. There is a restaurant (good food), outdoor swimming pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Glad we were able to fill your lodging needs . Dogs ? we have plenty of walk around areas including the field and around the tennis courts. We strive to be friendly and helpful. Again thanks hope to see you again ! More 

Williamstown, KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

There was some snow on the ground when we pulled in, soooo much more in the morning. But we had a clean, comfortable room for the night.Staff very friendly and helpful. Planning another trip in better (warmer) weather. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Yes spring is trying to get here but we always get at least one reminder that winter just left! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return visit. Travel safe ! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

This is definitely an older Quality Inn and the only room left downstairs (no elevators) had a door that wouldn't open very easy as well as low heat kept room way too warm - we needed to keep air on, but the hospitality was TOPS and the restaurant connected to establishment has amazing food! Definitely glad we found this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind words. We will look in to your door issues. We're working hard to upgrade our facilities . Thanks for the bar and grill comments as well. Come back and see us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities