We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn New River

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jeff C Cincinnati, Ohio
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
29
46
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As other reviewers have noted, this hotel is not new and does look old. However, it was very clean. Our beds, the bathroom, the room in general was clean. Everything worked as expected in our room. But it was definitely an old hotel. But for the price, where else can you bring your pet, get a free breakfast and stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your visit. While we are an older motel we are constantly upgrading room conditions. We hope to work on the outside appearance soon but we feel room upgrades are the most important. We strive for cleanliness and friendliness with each and every guest visit thanks for noticing. Pet tip..... next time check... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I initially had to circle the parking lot because I wasn't really sure we were at the Quality Inn. You can see the sign from Hwy 19 but not from the parking lot. Our overall stay was ok to good. Check in took a few minutes longer because the staff was having problems with the printer - no big deal.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your candid remarks and will review what may have been wrong at breakfast as we normally have very positive comments for our breakfast. We will certainly make sure it is corrected. We did have some printer issues we were dealing with but they appear resolved. Again thanks for staying with us we... More 

BRAMPTON
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying here on my way down to Myrtle Beach for the past 15 years. Rooms are clean and a good size. Rates reasonable. Convenient with attached restaurant, plus breakfast has a variety of choices. This time stayed in a lower room near the restaurant, would avoid that in the future, better on the upper level. The door on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your comments . we have a few doors we are scheduled to replace actually this week. we were waiting on new locks which came in this week. sorry for the problem we're on it. and thanks for your loyal patronage we certainly appreciate it More 

Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was a Breese. The motel is an older style but it has been updated somewhat. The room was clean as was the bath. The bed seemed to have a new mattress and was very comfortable. It is very close to the New River gorge. Breakfast was good with plenty of seating. I would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your comments. Yes we've been here awhile and we're remodeling all the time . We hope to be serving our customers for years to come ! Again thanks come see us soon ! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here as a beakpoint on a quick 2000 mile motorcycle trip... Arrived around 10pm and didn't wait long to get a room. The clerk even gave us a couple tokens for free drafts! Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was limited, but good, especially with the waffles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind remarks. We actually planted the pine trees along the highway to try help with the noise and it does help some. 2000 mile bike trip ? Hope you had a great tour. Come back and see us ! More 

Van Buren, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The room was very big.....lots of space to relax. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was pretty good. Room was clean. Friendly staff. One complaint...kind of minor..but still a little annoying. ....vending was rather scarce....one machine I found had about 3 items only...only pop machine I could find was by the gazebo. Theres a DR next door so not totally out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind remarks. Vending machine was my fault and I apologize. We had some out of date product that I had taken out of the machine and I got side-tracked and forgot to refill it. Obviously done now but I apologize. We are transitioning to some new machines so we had limited... More 

Dunbar, West Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

I've stayed here before. The desk staff is friendly but took a long time to process the check in this time. When I hit to the room I saw this bug on my bed. I picked it off with a tissue and the legs were brittle and broke off. I hope the rest if the stay us better

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and are working to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our front desk personnel need to be more efficient and we apologize. These were 2 newer employees and we thought they could handle the weekend nights we will work with them until they are better at handling a busy night. The bug... More 

SUFFOLK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

their price was $30 cheaper than the other hotels in the area but don't think of it that way. Check in was a breeze as the staff was very professional. We had a 2nd floor room that was very clean and just what we need for the weekend. The free continental breakfast was good but not fancy. The on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words. Glad you enjoy our Bar and Grill as well. Hope to see you soon! More 

Port Talbot
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

After a long day driving,a really welcome site to see the motel sign . We were weary and needed a nice clean room at reasonable rates Quality inn new river gorge didn't disappoint..all clean and well maintained. The WiFi was a bit sporadic,kept dropping out,and there was one dodgy power socket that was loose in wall when we charged our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Our WIFI normally good but occasionally we see these comments and we're not gonna ignore it . We are looking for another provider who can help us with rare but unacceptable problems. We will fix the electric outlet (thanks for letting us know). Hope to see you soon ! More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

With my three big dogs, this was a perfect place stay over night. The ground-level room was spacious and clean, and more importantly, non-smoking. I was able to walk my dogs around the three buildings, and even out to the village. The very pleasant personnel had answers to my questions. There is a restaurant (good food), outdoor swimming pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Glad we were able to fill your lodging needs . Dogs ? we have plenty of walk around areas including the field and around the tennis courts. We strive to be friendly and helpful. Again thanks hope to see you again ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay