We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn New River

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
103 Elliotts Way, PO Box 929, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn New River
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
fpalmer321 Dunbar, West Virginia
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    44
    26
    9
    3
See reviews for
27
44
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Dunbar, West Virginia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed here before. The desk staff is friendly but took a long time to process the check in this time. When I hit to the room I saw this bug on my bed. I picked it off with a tissue and the legs were brittle and broke off. I hope the rest if the stay us better

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and are working to resolve the issues you mentioned. Our front desk personnel need to be more efficient and we apologize. These were 2 newer employees and we thought they could handle the weekend nights we will work with them until they are better at handling a busy night. The bug... More 

SUFFOLK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

their price was $30 cheaper than the other hotels in the area but don't think of it that way. Check in was a breeze as the staff was very professional. We had a 2nd floor room that was very clean and just what we need for the weekend. The free continental breakfast was good but not fancy. The on site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words. Glad you enjoy our Bar and Grill as well. Hope to see you soon! More 

Port Talbot
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a long day driving,a really welcome site to see the motel sign . We were weary and needed a nice clean room at reasonable rates Quality inn new river gorge didn't disappoint..all clean and well maintained. The WiFi was a bit sporadic,kept dropping out,and there was one dodgy power socket that was loose in wall when we charged our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed your visit. Our WIFI normally good but occasionally we see these comments and we're not gonna ignore it . We are looking for another provider who can help us with rare but unacceptable problems. We will fix the electric outlet (thanks for letting us know). Hope to see you soon ! More 

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With my three big dogs, this was a perfect place stay over night. The ground-level room was spacious and clean, and more importantly, non-smoking. I was able to walk my dogs around the three buildings, and even out to the village. The very pleasant personnel had answers to my questions. There is a restaurant (good food), outdoor swimming pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Glad we were able to fill your lodging needs . Dogs ? we have plenty of walk around areas including the field and around the tennis courts. We strive to be friendly and helpful. Again thanks hope to see you again ! More 

Williamstown, KY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was some snow on the ground when we pulled in, soooo much more in the morning. But we had a clean, comfortable room for the night.Staff very friendly and helpful. Planning another trip in better (warmer) weather. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! Yes spring is trying to get here but we always get at least one reminder that winter just left! We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return visit. Travel safe ! More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015 via mobile

This is definitely an older Quality Inn and the only room left downstairs (no elevators) had a door that wouldn't open very easy as well as low heat kept room way too warm - we needed to keep air on, but the hospitality was TOPS and the restaurant connected to establishment has amazing food! Definitely glad we found this place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind words. We will look in to your door issues. We're working hard to upgrade our facilities . Thanks for the bar and grill comments as well. Come back and see us! More 

Toronto, ON
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Had everything I wanted at a great price too including only $10 extra for my dog. Super quiet even though close to the highway. Got a king bed and had a solid sleep. The best part was getting free beer at the attached Whitewater Bar & Restaurant and meeting some locals and having a great time. Wings are definitely the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate the kind remarks. We are known for good wings and cold beer in the Whitewater Bar and Grill. We certainly strive to give good service with a friendly smile . Hope to see you soon. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Clean, hospitable, good food in restaurant, good continental breakfast. Very affordable. Well maintained. Nice staff. Not fancy but very adequate for all needs. We would stay here again if we were passing through on 19. Decent wheelchair access to room and restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind remarks. Glad you enjoyed our restaurant as well. We pride ourselves on being friendly and providing good service at both locations. Hope to see you again soon ! More 

Warrenton, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

So we were heading west for the New Years and decided to stop overnight in Fayetteville WV and see the New River Gorge bride the next morning. We are normally IHG folk but saw this Quality Inn within a mile if the bridge and figured we could suffer through a night. Reviews on trip advisor were mixed. I have to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind comments and will pass them along to staff members. Good employees like to know they are appreciated . We hope to see you again soon ! More 

Fairmont, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel Christmas Eve 2014. My family lives in Fayetteville and our family is getting too big for their house! My parents rented a room for my brother and his wife to spend the night over the course of a few days. There were two queen size beds and I decided to grab one instead of sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind comments and your right had you asked we would have gladly offered you more pillows. Hope to see you again soon ! Have a Happy New Year ! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question