We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Falling Waters hotels

Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 TJ Jackson Drive, Falling Waters, WV 25419
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
51%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Falling Waters
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
missmelisss Richmond, Virginia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (70)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
16
20
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for just one night on our way somewhere else because it was conveniently located just off of the highway. The front desk agent was very friendly and welcoming. Unlike some of the other reviews on here we found our room to be very clean - however the toilet seat was left up and that's gross and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and complimenting our friendly, welcoming staff and very clean rooms. I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your experience. We apologize for turning the A/C unit temperature too low; it is August and we want to help you stay cool but we certainly want you comfortable as well. Thank you for letting us know what you... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a week at this property at the end of July while our home was under renovation. The rooms are kept spotlessly clean, all staff were friendly, helpful and competent. Breakfast is way better than average. I didn't experience the older managment--the new crew is really trying to take care of their guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tammy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while your home was being upgraded. I will be sure to pass on your compliments about our above-average breakfast, spotless rooms and friendly staff. My team and I enjoyed having you here with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon. More

Falling Waters, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I do not believe the last review was fair , as I have been here for a week as well . the place as I can see Was not up to par as far as a Holiday Inn should be , before had as the person mention , in their comment . I understand New management lost All of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tammy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your visit with us. I'm glad to hear you and your pups were at home here with our team. We're seeing better reviews lately as we're working to make everything a little better each day and appreciate you giving us a try. Please stop in and see us again... More

Martinsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the holiday inn express and had a very terrible experience with my room. The bathroom had urine on the floor, no soap, no shampoo, and the towels looked like they were thrown on the rack. I was informed that there was a change in management when I checked in so I expected my stay to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Dear Collegeboyswag247, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apology for the room accommodations you had fell below your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. We have sent you private... More

Travelers are raving about these Falling Waters hotels

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is very recently under new management and staff. The rooms are clean, the staff was very attentive to our needs and all around a great expeience. The new GM even checked with us to make sure that we had everything we needed and was very open to any suggestions we had on how our stay could have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tammy B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5-star review! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your visit and it was absolutely our pleasure to have you and your family here with us. We're off to a good start and have upgrades planned in the coming months. Please visit us again soon and we'll work to make your next experience even better. Best wishes! More

Millville, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We made this our split off point for our son going south for his summer job. The hotel is very clean, very close to the highway and we think the quietest place we've ever stayed! We were placed on the first floor near the lobby and I was worried it would be noisy but it turned out I was worried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed at this property and would not recommend it to anyone!!! The girl at desk nothing but Rude I guess I was interrupting what ever she was doing really kept shutting me short, the room not clean around edges major dust build up , the indian guy at desk in early am more rude than the girl definetly should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dhumesh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that you have not good experience at our property. Our desk clerk being rude is not an option under any circumstance while working behind desk. Our property is not old and our housekeepers are proud to keep it clean. However we will be more care full now onwards. Thank you More

canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I travel with a German Shepherd and sometimes can't make plans ahead of time and so when on the road a few weeks back, I had a hard time finding a hotel within an hour of my highway location that was part of my typical chains (Best Western, Marriott). As a last resort I called Holiday Inn Express and found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
44 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

So I pull in ice and snow all over parking lot. It had been plowed but poorly. I slipped twice on the way in. Young lady at counter on phone when I walk in (personal call) , doesn't hang up puts phone on counter and gets my card. Checks me in hands me card , no directions to where my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dhumesh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

We appreciate your response regarding your stay at our property. We are sorry to hear that front desk personal was not up to the task. I will make sure all our front desk personal are well manner and responsive to guest need. we look forward to serve you in future. Thank you More

Groton, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The hotel was right off the highway and that was the best thing about it. The room we had stunk very bad! They charged us $75 plus tax and did not even give me my military or AAA discount. The breakfast was ok but the coffee was terrible!! I would recommend driving a little further and finding another hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, responded to this review

Dear country860, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you liked our hotel convenient location. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear about the condition of your room... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North

Address: 1220 TJ Jackson Drive, Falling Waters, WV 25419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Falling Waters
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North Hotel Falling Waters
Holiday Inn Falling Waters
Falling Waters Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Martinsburg North

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North! The Holiday Inn Express is conveniently located off Interstate 81 at exit 20. Mid Atlantic Business Park, the Prime Outlet on Interstate 70, Charles Town Race Track, Harper's Ferry State Park, Antietam National Battlefield, City Hospital, Woods Golf Club, Amtrak Train Station and Shepherd University are a short distance away. *Free wi-fi * Free hot breakfast * *Pet friendly* All spacious rooms equipped microwave & refrigerator.Enjoy and relax at our seasonal outdoor pool. Affordable rates, excellent amenities, convenient location and our friendly and personable staff will make you feel right at home, so make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel your next stop on the trip. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Martinsburg North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer