We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Fairmont hotels

Red Roof Inn Fairmont

42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Fairmont to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
65%
Ranked #3 of 10 hotels in Fairmont
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
shellbell0805 Laughlin, Nevada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (22)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    19
    16
    10
    9
See reviews for
27
15
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in alot of hotels since I travel alot, and will only stay in Red Roof Inns for now on. They are very clean and reasonable rates. Lady at the desk Angie even called the room to male sure we were comfortable and the room was satisfactory. No one does that anymore. Thank you for making our stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for you kind words I will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to your next visit with us. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

After a long and hectic day, we decided to book a room here. Upon arrival, Angie was extremely helpful and really made us feel welcomed. Thank you for a great place to lay or heads before driving the rest of the way home and thank you Angie for your kindness!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate it and will be sure to share this with Angie, We look forward to your next stay with us. More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although this hotel might lack a few accommodations dont let it lead you astray to different hotels that might have all that glitz and glamor but is all smoke and mirrors and double the price. I've stayed at many hotels across the U.S. but this hotel was great, not great like tajh mahall great but great affordability, great night sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us. More

Charleston
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Comfortable, clean room with many amenities. The staff was very courteous and the front desk check in was extremely efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. Will stay there again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much! We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had an awful experience on this hotel. They did not honor my reservation even with email conf. Diann at the front desk called while I was out to go pack or she would do it for me. Ran back to hotel just to be threatened to be escorted out by police. Place is disgusting and dirty. Found old food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear this. You had a reservation and changed the date and we were sold out and could not accommodate another night stay. We were unable to honor your request to cancel a new guest coming in so that you could stay. If you would like to discuss this please feel free to contact the Inn.... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Due to limited options and its ranking on tripadvisor, I decided to try this hotel; my first Red Roof Inn experience. Typically I go for "higher end " brands but wanted to check this one out due to the upgraded rooms. Although not a big factor for me I did find the outside appearance of the hotel not too appealing.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. Now that the weather is clearing up we are starting to work on the outside of the building. I am glad you got a good night sleep. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. More

Cardington, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a dog show in nearby Morgantown. Hotel is in a very convenient area(have to look for sign), nice grounds, CLEAN rooms. Very nice staff. We had two mastiffs with us and the room was perfect. Angie, the supervisor, was super nice, as well as the housecleaning service people. We stayed three nights and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us. Your dogs were beautiful. Our staff here are animal lovers. I am so glad you were able to see some of the beautiful attractions in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Muskoka Lakes, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at the Red Room Inn Fairmont a few years ago and was disappointed with the outdated rooms. At the time I had no interest in staying at this hotel again. But when I read that the rooms had been recently renovated, I decided to give this hotel another try. And yes, I was very pleased with our updated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You so much for giving us another chance. I am so glad to hear about your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stayed here as a layover during a road trip. We were here just to sleep, but overall it was fine. It was clean and looked somewhat updated, the TV and all the other appliances in the room worked well. Overall, it's a decent value and I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank You. We appreciate you letting us know about your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit with us. More

Coldwater, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my first experience with a Red Roof Inn. I was expecting more given the reviews and the room rate. This location was supposed to have been fully renovated but it needed a good cleaning. There were dirty hand marks on a panel that ran along the wall just below the ceiling. The heating system and pumping make a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review

I am truly sorry about your stay. I assure you this is not our norm and is not acceptable. Please anytime you stay some where and there is a problem please contact the front desk so we can take care of it right away. We would have been happy to move you to another room had we known about this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Drive, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer