We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1185 Airport Road, Fairmont, WV 26554
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    16
    16
    16
See reviews for
19
17
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We had a great night sleep and had a great breakfast. The check in person was very polite and kind. We spent a total of $86.24 for the night and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. I'm pleased to learn that you had a great experience while staying at our property. We hope to see you again on your next trip this way. Sincerely, Elizabeth P. General Manager More 

West Virginia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

I don't want to pile on, given that I stayed in the midst of some major renovations. The room itself was clean, but hallways smelled like smoke and the internet was very slow. I'd be glad to give them another shot as the renovations wind down. (Also, for TripAdvisor - this is now a Quality Inn!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

This is now the Quality Inn and it looks like they're trying to improve the place. There is some remodeling going on but it appears they are doing it while we are out to work so no inconvenience. The place was clean, staff was nice and the bed was comfortable. They were able to accommodate my whole crew with 16... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Severn, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Upon check in, I came to find that the Inn name changed to Quality Inn (thought I was not at the right hotel initially..very confusing) Other issues: not tidy (rm cleaner(s) seemed lazy and wouldn't thoroughly vacuum the whole room), floor was very squeaky to the point I even heard neighbors walking around (this place has got to be very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

The hotel was under repair or remodel. There were several "long term" rental rooms and were on first name nasis with the staff. Not very sound proof as we heard several arguments in the hallways and parking lot during the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

It is no longer a Comfort Inn, it changed to Quality Inn on September 22nd. The renovations on the outside have been going on for more than a year and it still needs work. They haven't gotten to the inside yet. When you arrive, no sign on the hotel, you are welcomed by several trucks and workers smoking and sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

After paying cash for our room we where then asked to pay $100 deposit for the room in case we Trashed the room over night,and these were the exact words said to us .They also said that we would get the deposit back upon departure after the room had been checked in the morning for any damage. We are mature... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to start by apologizing for the negative experience you had while staying in our establishment. I would also like to clear up a few misunderstandings. As for the deposit while the way it was explained to you will definitely be addressed it is our policy that any guest paying cash either swipe a CC for incidentals or... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

With the Exception of one lady member of housekeeping,the housekeepers were very rude and unprofessional,talked poorly about guests in my presence,over all discourteous,if I owned this hotel chain I would be ashamed of myself for my poor choice in picking my Management,because of this "particular manager" , My family will no longer choose to stay at this Comfort Inn !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying in our establishment. However I do appreciate you letting us know so we can take appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will reconsider giving us a second chance to provide you with the exceptional experience I know we here at Comfort Inn are... More 

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
22 hotel reviews
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Traveling thru, looking for a cheap sleep, picked up the coupon book at the highway rest stop. Property is undergoing a pretty extensive renovation. We had no problems, but I understand some may have an issue with stepping over construction materials in the entry halls. Our room was fine...mattress was good. Bathroom not renovated, but clean enough. Breakfast was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review I hope the construction wasn't too much of an inconvienience maybe you will come visit us again once renovations are done. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely Asst General Manager Marshall Madary More 

Linden, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Perhaps I'm overly sensitive to smells, but there was a stale odor in the hallway upon entering. The room was fine, and the breakfast was great. We arrived really late, actually early morning, and was greeted warmly at reception. Steep drive to the hotel entrance, but you are in the mountains, after all. Very pleasant fragrance of wild honeysuckle on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback and intend to use it to help improve the things we fall short on and keep up the good things we've already got going on. Please come see us again the next time your in the area. Sincerely Asst General Manager Marshall Madary More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question