We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Fairmont hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1185 Airport Road, Fairmont, WV 26554
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
24%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    6
    14
    16
    16
See reviews for
18
17
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Severn, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon check in, I came to find that the Inn name changed to Quality Inn (thought I was not at the right hotel initially..very confusing) Other issues: not tidy (rm cleaner(s) seemed lazy and wouldn't thoroughly vacuum the whole room), floor was very squeaky to the point I even heard neighbors walking around (this place has got to be very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was under repair or remodel. There were several "long term" rental rooms and were on first name nasis with the staff. Not very sound proof as we heard several arguments in the hallways and parking lot during the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is no longer a Comfort Inn, it changed to Quality Inn on September 22nd. The renovations on the outside have been going on for more than a year and it still needs work. They haven't gotten to the inside yet. When you arrive, no sign on the hotel, you are welcomed by several trucks and workers smoking and sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

After paying cash for our room we where then asked to pay $100 deposit for the room in case we Trashed the room over night,and these were the exact words said to us .They also said that we would get the deposit back upon departure after the room had been checked in the morning for any damage. We are mature... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to start by apologizing for the negative experience you had while staying in our establishment. I would also like to clear up a few misunderstandings. As for the deposit while the way it was explained to you will definitely be addressed it is our policy that any guest paying cash either swipe a CC for incidentals or... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

With the Exception of one lady member of housekeeping,the housekeepers were very rude and unprofessional,talked poorly about guests in my presence,over all discourteous,if I owned this hotel chain I would be ashamed of myself for my poor choice in picking my Management,because of this "particular manager" , My family will no longer choose to stay at this Comfort Inn !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying in our establishment. However I do appreciate you letting us know so we can take appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will reconsider giving us a second chance to provide you with the exceptional experience I know we here at Comfort Inn are... More

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Traveling thru, looking for a cheap sleep, picked up the coupon book at the highway rest stop. Property is undergoing a pretty extensive renovation. We had no problems, but I understand some may have an issue with stepping over construction materials in the entry halls. Our room was fine...mattress was good. Bathroom not renovated, but clean enough. Breakfast was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We'd like to thank you for taking the time to post a review I hope the construction wasn't too much of an inconvienience maybe you will come visit us again once renovations are done. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely Asst General Manager Marshall Madary More

Linden, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Perhaps I'm overly sensitive to smells, but there was a stale odor in the hallway upon entering. The room was fine, and the breakfast was great. We arrived really late, actually early morning, and was greeted warmly at reception. Steep drive to the hotel entrance, but you are in the mountains, after all. Very pleasant fragrance of wild honeysuckle on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairmontcomfortinn, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all your feedback and intend to use it to help improve the things we fall short on and keep up the good things we've already got going on. Please come see us again the next time your in the area. Sincerely Asst General Manager Marshall Madary More

Newton, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Needed to stop for the night due to fatigue and approaching storms with tornado warnings. Stopped at Comfort Inn & Suites in Fairmont, WV. Friendly staff, but the place was a wreck with renovations going on. Difficulty shutting the door to our room, mold in the shower, stained bedspreads, broken window (1st floor) that appeared to have been jimmied, loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please accept my apology for the negative experience you had during your recent stay at our property. We are under new ownership and they are committed to making the necessary improvements. However, it is taking a little longer than anticipated and we have had some issues with our construction crew. Thankfully, after a few changes with the work staff, we... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Despite the many negative comments about this place, we gave it a try based on the General Managers comments about new ownership and extensive renovations and because we found a coupon in the Travelers Coupon book. Overall we were sadly disappointed about the state of the place. Starting with the 'bright side' - the hotel staff were all friendly, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lafayette, LA USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My Mom & I stayed at this property for 9 days. We chose this hotel for the convienent location (closest hotel to Crosswind Apartments where my son and his wife live). We needed a clean inexpensive place to stay while we helped out with a new grandbaby. I got a great deal on HotelCoupons.com making this the perfect choice for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth P, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind words. It is always a pleasure when someone enjoys their stay at your property and takes the to write a review. It shows us what we are doing right and on what areas we need to improve upon. As you know, we are in the process of a total renovation and we're... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1185 Airport Road, Fairmont, WV 26554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairmont
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Comfort Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay