We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Fairmont hotels

Super 8 Fairmont

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Fairmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fairmont to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Fairmont
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gilbert S Pineville
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    61
    35
    24
See reviews for
74
49
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Fairmont
See the most recent reviews
Pineville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Late trip north from home and the deer were thick along interstate 79 so I decided to spend the night and avoid an accident. With all of the gas field workers its sometimes hard to find a room, but the Super 8 had a very nice room with a great price, very friendly staff and top notch sllep quality. Clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and glad you had a great stay with us More 

Vandalia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It does serve my purpose. I wish the price of the room was cheaper since use the room for mainly sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Super 8 appreciates your review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently was in Fairmont and reserved a room for 3 nights. However, after the first night, I checked out and went to another motel nearby. At one time, this Super 8 was a nice, clean motel and a good value. On this visit, I found things were very different. The lobby, hallways, and room all smelled of smoke which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and do apologize for any inconvenience, and hope you will stay with us your next visit in the area. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this location various times several years ago, and it was always good basic lodging. But this time was terrible - no hot water in the shower, the sink barely drained, our non-smoking room and the lobby smelled like smoke, the towels and wash cloths looked like old gray rags, there were clods of dirt all over the hallways,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Super 8 does apologize for these inconveniences, housekeeping has been notified of the linen and has since been taken care of, again we do apologize and hope you would reconsider staying with us again the next time you're in the area. More 

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come to Fairmont WV every couple months to visit my son and his family. I have stayed at the Days Inn...terrible. The Red Roof its okay. This Super 8 was clean, safe and friendly. I was told to try it and I am so glad I did. I will continue to stay there. The hotels in this area are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, Super 8 greatly appreciates all our reviews. Glad you had a great stay with us. More 

Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Heater in room didn't work. Was told it would work on low. But even on low, it only blew cold air. Hotel was booked full so no other rooms were available. We were given extra blankets, but on a night it was 20 degrees out, that didn't help much. We all slept in our thermals and hoodies. Very miserable, cold... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, I do apologize for this inconvenience. Maintenance has been notified of the issue and has since been taken care of. Again I apologize and hope you would consider giving us another shot when you're in the area. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

I have traveled all over the world and this is my all time WORST experience. And let me assure you, they don't care!!! We stayed here after 12 hours of driving on our route from TN to MA, we literally had NO other choice. Couldn't get a room anywhere and we had a dog. Or else we would have gladly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

I apologize for your bad stay here at the Super 8. Housekeeping has been informed of this issue and has since been taken care of. I do hope next time you're in town that you would reconsider and stay with us. Again I do apologize More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

The sign for the motel was on the side next to the interstate. While there was a sign at the end of service road the building did not have a visible sign for the entrance. Since there was another inn there, I had to drive back around to locate the correct building. The carpet in the room had a big... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience on your stay with us. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. Housekeeping has been made aware of the cleanliness of the room and has been taken care of. The hole in the carpet has been fixed. Again I'm sorry about you're experience with us and hope you will reconsider staying... More 

Torrington, Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This motel is modern, clean, friendly staffed, and well run. Nice beds unlike others we stayed at during our week's trip. A good value through Priceline including continental breakfast, and the towels weren't made of sandpaper.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holli G, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, the Super 8 greatly appreciates it. We hope you come stay with us again. More 

Mississauga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

As an overnight stay the place was ok. Everything seemed clean. The bed was comfortable but the walls were very thin. People were walking on your head and you could hear people talking next door. Breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for you stay with us! Glad to hear that it was a pleasant stay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super 8
Fairmont Super Eight

7 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay