We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Fairmont hotels

Super 8 Fairmont

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Fairmont to your Saves list
Super 8 Fairmont
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
Ranked #7 of 10 hotels in Fairmont
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Newfie43 BURLINGTON
  • Overview
  • Reviews (151)
  • Photos (7)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    37
    52
    29
    17
See reviews for
64
42
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
BURLINGTON
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel to Georgia from Canada a couple of times a year and have stayed here many times. We like that the Cracker Barrel is next door. This trip was as pleasant as all the others. The desk staff are pleasant and friendly - free coffee is offered - the room was very clean and had been recently updated -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patty R, Executive Director at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, we always enjoy hearing that you had a pleasant stay with. We look forward to seeing you again your next trip thru our area! More

Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights during June. We nearly always stay at Super 8 to earn reward points. This is one of the worst we have experienced. Hallways and room smelled of smoke. Toilet was dirty. Air conditioner barely worked, blowing cool air. Overpriced for what you get.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Barb I want to thank you for your feedback any time that there is an issue with your room if you let our front desk staff know we will make sure to get it taken care of for you. We are a property with smoking and non-smoking rooms we are in currently in the process of working on what we... More

Lesage
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I will never stay there again, I will drive 50 to 75 miles too get another motel or sleep in my truck. I was charged for two towels that I did not take. Found the charge on my card when I got home. and by the way why should I take towels when I have five towels in my truck.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Dana It is hotel policy that if any linen is missing or damaged in a room to charge for the item. We keep track of all linen that is placed in the room and that is given to our guest to guarantee that nothing is missing or ruined. I am sorry for any inconveniences this may cause you we do... More

Fairmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Overall good place to stay everything is easy to get to without any problems my family and I enjoy staying there when we are in town

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

Lee I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and keep choosing us for your lodging needs we can’t wait to see you on your next visit. More

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Way overpriced, I stayed at a Super 8 in Athens, Ohio that was $20 cheaper a night. Motel smelled like smoke. Rugs in the halls were in need of a vacum. Bathtub in the room was dirty. Breakfast bar was lacking. I should have stayed at the Holday Inn that is located behind it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christina Z, Manager at Super 8 Fairmont, responded to this review

I do apologize for the rate every hotel has a different price it just depends on the area that you are staying in. We do offer smoking and non smoking rooms at our property and are in the process of looking into what we can do to help keep the smoke smell from getting into our hallways. The breakfast that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Fairmont, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fairmont

Address: 2208 Pleasant Valley Road, I-79 at Exit 133, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fairmont 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Super Eight Fairmont
Fairmont Super 8
Fairmont Super Eight

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer