We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Dunbar Charleston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
911 Dunbar Avenue, Dunbar, WV 25064-3126
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Dunbar Charleston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dunbar
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Richard R Menomonie
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    79
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
73
52
19
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (200)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Menomonie
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean and adequately supplied. It appeared to have been updated recently. Staff very friendly and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Hill
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Samatha and the other staff go out of the way to be nice. This super has the best People working for them. I the bad winter stoms they had they took care of me when other wouldnt

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
179 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in late without reservations and were back on the road early, we were not here on vacation. So all we need is a place that is quiet, clean and warm and this location exceeded all that. The room was very clean and well up-kept ... we 'live on the road,' and stay in Super 8's quite often. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warwick, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night on the way home from Kentucky. Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, and they provided a nice breakfast in the lobby. The motel is close to a gas station, super market, and a number of restaurants, which was very nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our water was frozen after cold winter temperature's and we were forced to a hotel. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. They were able to accommodate us in a handicapped room, which had tons of space for my husband's wheelchair and huge bathroom for him to utilize. The breakfast was a little to be desired, but the price was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berkeley Springs, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Super 8 was in the right location for my trip. The room was clean and cheap. The internet was fast. I did not did not expect much for breakfast for the price so I was not disappointed the next morning. Coffee was good and McDonald's is right out the door if you want something more. Bed was a little hard... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Dunbar Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments regarding your recent stay at our Dunbar, WV Super 8. It is wonderful to hear such positive comments such as yours. I am truly happy to hear that your stay was a good one. More 

Lexington
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

This location allowed pets and we did not know this at time. We were lucky enough to have a large dog next door that barked every two hours. The rooms were very small for a double and cramped. Will not be staying at this location in the future. This was a Wyndham stay and was a poor location since Wyndham... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMLegacyMGMT, General Manager at Super 8 Dunbar Charleston, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stay at our Dunbar, WV Super 8 was not as pleasant as it should have been; however, pets are allowed at Wyndham hotels. I am sorry your experience with us was not what you expected. I hope your will give us another chance to better serve you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question