We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Daniels hotels

The Resort at Glade Springs

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski Package
The Resort at Glade Springs
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at Glade Springs to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Daniels
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Kelli D Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    228
    75
    45
    32
See reviews for
282
196
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (807)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (185)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (181)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (284)
All months
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We loved it!!! We had stayed in a hotel in Beckley our previous visit and this was so much better! Only 10 minutes to Winterplace, free shuttle, nice restaurants on the property, fun leisure center for nighttime activities for the kids. We stayed in the executive suites. Sofa bed is not very comfortable, but aside from this, we really enjoyed... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We will definitely be back! Our family went on our first ski trip and stayed at Glade Springs. Our room was in the Executive Suites. Nice size and comfortable. Breakfast was commentary during our stay and we got two adult lift tickets with the room. Our Family had a wonderful time playing in the snow; the grounds are well kept... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Odum, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife and I spent our 10 year anniversary there and it was great. The resort reminded us of the resort from the first Dirty Dancing movie (The orginal) . The employees all were very nice and helpful during our stay. We really like the atmosphere of our room, it was warm and cozy. The breakfest buffet was AWESOME! We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our family of 5 had a great time at this resort. Major bonuses are: Bunkers Restaurant (very friendly staff, especially manager), shuttle (which we didn't actually use, but always great to have that option) and a package that included the breakfast buffet at the Rotunda. We stayed at The Manor House. We rented a bedroom (two queen beds) and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and I were very pleased with everything about resort. The food was very good, clean rooms, wonderful service, friendly staff and GREAT value for your money! We plan on making it an annual family vacation spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Glade Springs for a weekend at Winterplace. It's a different style of place, more a large resort area than a resort hotel. We stayed in a one bedroom executive suite, which was great for my wife, me, and our two boys (5&7). First, be aware that Glade Springs is the perfect application of American-style city planning to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear MJWChas, Thank you for the feedback and for choosing to stay at our resort. We indeed have great associates who go above and beyond the call of duty for our guests. Last week was challenging as we received over 18 inches of snow prohibiting some of our associates from traveling to work. The associates who did make it to... More 

Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Executive Suites are very dated. The carpet was filthy. The bathroom had rust and mildew stains, and the water pressure in the shower isn't enough to rinse your hair. The heaters are old window units that either make the room suffocating or freezing - never comfortable. The pipes in the buildings rattle very loudly every time anyone in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear Fieldtripmom2015, Our Executive Suites were completely renovated three years ago, however, we are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced. We will definitely look in to the carpet, stains and water pressure. During your visit we received 18+ inches of snow in 13 hours. From this amount of snow along with extreme temperature fluctuations of this winter, it... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the customer service delays and/or lack of response to the old and musty smelling "executive suite" I could not wait to move to a "regular " hotel room............................................

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear Dan K, We are very sorry that you were disappointed and we want to know more! Would you mind calling me at 304-763-0816 to discuss your customer service issues and further details about your room? We don't take these issues lightly and we want to improve wherever we can. I hope to hear from you soon. More 

North Caorolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time I have stayed at Glade Springs while skiing at nearby WinterPlace. The rooms are large and comfortable. I have stayed in the Manor House, which are rooms with 2 queen beds and a large bathroom. I have also stayed in the Executive Suites, which are one bedroom with a king and a den with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Dear beefydoc, Thank you for the review and sharing some great feedback! It is nice to see that you have stayed with us twice and that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our Leisure Center. It is disappointing to see that we failed to provide you an exceptional meal at Bunkers. We hope you'll give it another chance on... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I had a good experience at Glade Springs. We plan to return in a few weeks. The room could have been cleaner. It had a musty oder. The complimentary breakfast was very good. For the price, it was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DeAnna D, Guest Relations Manager at The Resort at Glade Springs, responded to this review

Hello scottvand, We are delighted to see that you and your family had a good experience at our resort. We are sorry to see your comment about your room and would like to know which room you had so that we can check this out and resolve it. We look forward to seeing you again in a couple of weeks! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Resort at Glade Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Golf course(8)
  • Executive Suites(6)
  • Very nice(5)
  • Hot tub(3)
  • Indoor pool(3)

Additional Information about The Resort at Glade Springs

Address: 255 Resort Dr, Daniels, WV 25832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Daniels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Glade Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at Glade Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At Glade Springs Hotel Daniels
Hotel At Glade Springs
At Glade Springs Daniels
Glade Springs Resort West Virginia

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay