We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Charleston

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
102 Racer Drive, Cross Lanes, WV 25313
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Charleston
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    95
    39
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
66
56
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Charleston
See the most recent reviews
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We traveled from South Carolina to West Virginia for a family function. Our stay at the Comfort Inn at Cross Lanes was more than we expected. The staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My 3 year old grandson keeps talking about going back to sleep at West Virginia. We have visited many hotels but for the price,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Delores R., Your review of your recent stay with us is very appreciated. We are delighted to know your and your family enjoyed our amenities and services. Tell your grandson that we have a special place in West Virginia he can come sleep anytime. Thank you for making our hotel your place to stay on your way to and... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

The building looked nice and the pool was nicely themed, but everything smelled musty and seemed to have a layer of filth on it. We went when they had the water advisory, which we didn't know about until we looked on the ice machine. I am pregnant and had been brushing my teeth with the water! The room we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear KevinCaroline A, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I wish I would have had an opportunity to meet you and go over your stay with you and give you my apology in person. It is very disappointing to know that you were not satisfied with your stay. It sounds as if you stayed with us... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

They have a great pool with a waterfall and the retractable ceiling allows the breeze in. Hot tub was under repair when we were there only bad thing I can say about the place. They have cookies and drinks like coffee and water in the evenings. Breakfast buffet with hot breakfast foods. Plenty of parking. Nice staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Carolina E. It is so nice to read your comments on your most recent stay with us. Your acknowledgement of the nice staff that we have is very appreciated. They take to heart what they do for all of our guests. The indoor pool is one of my most favorite places in the hotel. Being enclosed in that glass... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We stopped here on our trip back home to North Carolina from New York by way of Indiana. What a great find! The hotel was clean and the indoor pool/sauna was a fantastic and fun respite for our kids and for my husband and me after some long days of driving. Hannah at the front desk was efficient and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Kitkat951, Hurray! We are very pleased to know you and your family have found our hotel to be that place you remember along your journeys on I- 64. Guest like you are one of many reasons we love what we do. To know that we provided a clean, comfortable, convenience with a spash of enjoyable amenties that influences your... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

I book it because it is the cheapest in 3-star. However I was cheated. It is not a 3-star, not even a 2-star. It is more like a motel 6 type of hotel, without the cleanliness. We stayed on the 1st floor. The room had a very unfresh moldy smell, the carpet was dirty and sticky, the breakfast provided the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Shawn U, We appreciate your stay with us in June, however, It is very disappointing to know that you were not happy with your accommodations. Your comments are important to operations and therefore find the information you provided very valuable. I have shared your feedback with maintenance concerning the general cleaning of the a/c in that room. We have... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

We stayed the weekend here was told about the water. We were given bottle water for drinking and brushing teeth. This hotel is always clean, with courteous staff, and usually great value. With all the soccer teams, the room rates were much higher than normal. This worked out OK as well because I had a winning night at the casino... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Kevin L, We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay with us in June during the water outage due to a storm in the area that left 30,000 customers without water. Because you stay with us as a regular you can see that we tried our best to uphold our standards to keep our guests happy. The staff also... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We unfortunately had our soccer team (as were multiple more teams) booked at this hotel only to arrive and find that there had been a water main break and no water for thousands of people in the area...or our hotel. We were given the option to leave, or stay, with hopes that the water would return "soon." We stayed, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Reviewu950, I woudl like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a rare compliment. You were able to see the greatness of a very dedicated staff in the midst a helpless situation. It was not easy for us as members of a great staff to watch our guest not be fully satisfied. The rainstorm left the... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Checked in...really busy....had to pay a premium because there was some event going on. Ok i needed a room. Front desk gave very good directions on how to get to room...which entrance for elevator. Which entrance to use for stairs. However they neglected to say one thing. NO WATER!. I was walking down the hallway and there was a sign... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear BManzo, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your most recent stay here at the Comfort Inn, Cross Lanes in June. Prior to your stay with us, we had a tremendous rain storm that created a main waterline break. A few hours later it caused over 20,000 residents and businesses to be without water. At... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile

We were booked into this hotel for the USYS Regional Soccer Event. Although the hotel had been without water for several days prior to our arrival, we were not told of the water outage until after we arrived and were essentially strong armed into staying in the hotel. Staff kept telling us water would be back on every six hours.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Myreview104, It is with my most heart felt apology that you and your family did not get to enjoy your recent stay with us at the Comfort Inn due to a water outage created by main water line break from a tremendous rain storm. The storm cause major inconvenience to over 20,000 residents and a few businesses during this... More 

Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We stopped at this hotel on the way home from South Carolina. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was good. The pools (indoor and outdoor) looked very nice, though we didn't use them. And we got all of this for a very reasonable price. We will definitely stay at this hotel again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ComfortInnWV, General Manager at Comfort Inn Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Lynn S, Your kind remarks concerning your recent stay with us in June is very appreciated. It's nice to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms, friendly staff and found value for the price paid. I too love our indoor and outdoor pools and hope you will be able to enjoy the serene atmosphere they both provide. We look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cross Lanes
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Cross Lanes
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mardi Gras Casino & Resort
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cross Lanes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
9.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay