We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Charleston East

6311 Maccorkle Ave SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Charleston East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Charleston East
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    7
    13
    4
    24
See reviews for
15
6
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a horrible place to land! The first room the bed had stains on it and it smelled of urine. The second room still had stained bedding. Unfortunately, we paid before we saw either room and they girl told us we would not be refunded for 7 business days. We are on our way to bury my dad with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston East, responded to this review

Dear Kellie, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe. We are proud of our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors, but are sorry to hear you did not enjoy... More 

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you have stayed in a Motel 6 you already know what the rooms in this property are like. It has the standard laminate floors and minimal furnishings. The television is an old deep-screen model. With some budget chains you will regularly encounter run down rooms in serious need of an update. Motel 6 rooms are fairly consistent and generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

On our way to a family funeral and stopped here along the way. The room was newly renovated and the staff was awesome! Very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, there was plenty of hot water and the towels were thick. We enjoyed our stay and would go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Staff was nice. Room was clean. The rubber floor was weird but OK. From the backrooms the toll road is literally out the window so it was kinda noisy. Worth it for under 50 bucks. Felt safe the hole time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
297 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Desk Clerk (Kelly I believe) was very nice and fast. Room had newer floors, and appeared updated. What I can't get over is the filth of the towels. I don't believe they'd been cleaned at all. One had lipstick and an abundance of hair. The next had an abundance of hair.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We sincerely... More 

Travelers are raving about these Charleston hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Nice staff, first room wasn't made, 2nd room the door was slightly open as we approached, a larger person was snoring. The third room was what I expect at motel 6, basic room that had no carpet, they forgot pillow cases ( no biggie ) overall, make sure to chk around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

The first room we were showed to was not even made up from the last guest. The second room was made up, but twice during our stay I saw a small black bug walk across the nightstand. Not a good area. The smell of pot was noticeable from guests outside their room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

You get what you pay for. The room isn't bad, updated and fairly clean. A few cigarette burns next to the sink and the bath tub for a non smoking room. After walking around in the hardwood floor in my socks I noticed the bottoms of my socks were turning black. Guess they don't mop the rooms. Then there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Warren, MI
Level Contributor
158 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This property has recently renovated rooms and I found it to be clean and meeting of the requirements one would expect from a Motel 6. Additionally, pets are allowed without an additional fee. As the property is right off the Interstate, some noise is to be expected, but on our stay, additional noise was caused by a guest and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We had reservations for two nights. First they couldn't find our reservation. The office was extremely unorganized. When we were finally given a room, the first thing I noticed is it had not been cleaned. I complained to management and was offered a choice if two other rooms, both of them were filthy as well. We asked for a refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Charleston East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your reservation and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
4.6 mi away
Charleston Plaza Hotel
Charleston Plaza Hotel
#17 of 24 in Charleston
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 24 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
5.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay