We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1 Preferred Place, Charleston, WV 25309
Special Offer
AAA Member Savings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge
Add Photo Write a Review

376 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    222
    107
    27
    13
    7
See reviews for
122
84
14
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (137)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 7 years when we visit West Virginia for our family reunion. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. It is older than 7 years, however, it looks like it is brand new. The upkeep is fantastic from the public areas, rooms, and pool and fitness center. The staff... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bluefiled, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After a long trip I was happy to be greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. The staff was very helpful during our stay. The pool was refreshing and the room was super nice and clean. Breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, as well as the kids favorite cereal, witth assorted varieties. With a section of the room set... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We thought we might make it back home in one trip but car problems dictated otherwise. Booked the room with the Hilton app when we were about an hour away. The hotel is a couple of miles off of IR77, but it was an easy drive. The hotel is in a large shopping and entertainment area with a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear jim b, I'm so happy we were able to assist you while you had issues with your vehicle. Glad it was all taken care of. Thank you so much for the nice comments and recommendation! We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel whenever I travel here for business. Every time I receive quality service. The people are polite and always say hello. The breakfast is great in the mornings which makes the trip easier. Right now they are renovating rooms and they are pretty nice. There's no noise right now or evidence of them renovating so no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear Pitdrob87, Thanks for your loyalty to the Hampton, and for the great compliments. I am happy you were not disturbed during our recent renovations and want you to know that as part of that, we are doing a Wi-Fi upgrade as well that should alleviate the issues that you had with our internet service. We hope to see you... More 

Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on our way home from a family visit to Michigan and needed a room for the night. This hotel was in a good location, with many restaurant choices in the area. The staff was nice, the hotel contemporary and very clean. Top it off with a great staff and it was a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, I thank you so much for the compliments to our staff. They are truly our best feature. I hope your trip on to Michigan was great. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are coming through the Charleston WV area. More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at many hotels that are not very friendly to travel teams. This is not one. We felt very welcome. Nice clean rooms. Clean pool. Complimentary soda fountain was a nice treat. Front desk very polite. Great location right below Cabelas.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear MommaDiamond, We love to see teams! We appreciate the kind comments and mentions of the staff. We would love to see you again in when you return to Charleston! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice, well maintained hotel at a reasonable price. However, our room had a diaper/cleaning product odor. We had two rooms and one smelled worse than the other. It was otherwise clean and the staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was ok and on par with similar hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear travelorwannaB, Thank you for the compliments, and I am so sorry about the odor in the rooms. We are looking into it and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We hope you will give us an opportunity to show you a better stay at a future date! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The WORST Hampton Inn I've ever stayed at! The room is so noisy. We had to turn the mini fridge off. The a/c is noisy. Water drips in the bathroom. The bedding is like sleeping on sandpaper and the pillows are the worst. Nothing about this Hampton Inn is the usual quality

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonCharlestonMGR, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear janetlynn75, I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise disturbances encountered. As well, I regret that you were disappointed with the comfort of your bed. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience.... More 

Salem, VA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton hotel was a third higher price than another Hampton hotel in another city where we stayed for four nights and received the same cleanliness, service and quality. We did not understand why the price difference with the same hotel chain and quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl F, Thank you for staying with us and I’m glad we were able to be your Hampton Connection while you were in town! I understand that our prices may vary from other hotels and that is based on our room availability. I’m sorry you feel it was not as great a value as you wished for. I hope... More 

Goshen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a comfortable and pleasant place. Slept like a baby and ate like a king. We had stayed at a terrible place the night before and this was such a welcome experience. Clean and comfortable. Will stay again when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HamptonCharlestonMGR, Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston - Southridge, responded to this review

Dear Bruce Y, Happy to hear you slept like a baby! Glad you could relax and enjoy your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you in the future, when you return to the Charleston area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Charleston hotels
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Charleston West
4.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston
8.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 24 in Charleston
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
5.1 mi away
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay