We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Charleston East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6400 MacCorkle Avenue SE, Charleston, WV 25304
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Charleston East
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Charleston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
kfsinc Home
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    78
    55
    45
    25
See reviews for
95
50
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Home
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived late with no reservation and left about 7:00 a.m. Very friendly staff, clean room, close to the parking lot, comfortable beds and pillows - all at a reasonable rate. Doesn't look like much from the outside, but we ould not have asked for more! Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Weston, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor room condition, outdated, poorly maintained and dirty. Rude staff at check in (they claimed they lost my reservation until I produced the confirmation email), poor continental breakfast selection. Won't be staying here again,

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber H, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

I am sorry you had such a bad experience with your stay. I will be addressing these issues with my front desk and also showing your comment to my housekeeping and maintance staff so the issues can be addressed. I hope if you come thru the area again you will give us one more chance to see the improvement we... More 

Pikesville, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location just off the expressway with a variety of food places around. The check-in building is separate from the room buildings. The room buildings were locked for security. You needed a room key to enter. That was great. The morning breakfast provided was below average. Some yogurt, oatmeal, pastries, etc. Just ok, but something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber H, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay and I hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean. Bed was hard. Dated rooms. Bathroom was clean. Nice shower pressure. An adequate stay for a traveler trying to get down the road the next day. Probably wouldn't stay several days if I was staying in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber H, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you were satisfied with your stay. Housekeeping takes pride in making sure all rooms are clean. We hope if you are coming thru our area you will stay with us again. We appreciate you. More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were forced off I-77 by the snowstorm of early March, 2015 and found a safe, comfortable haven at the Days Inn Charleston East. Manager, Heather, was most welcoming and at my request signed us up for 2 days--in case we still couldn't get out--but said there'd be no problem in canceling the second day if all was well and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Amber H, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to give us a review. Heather is a wonderful employee and an asset to our company. We hope if you are in Charleston WV again you will stay with Days Inn. More 

Hillsville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Carpet in Roms need to be replaced and sink wont hold water to shave Not much selection on breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber H, General Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will definitely get with maintance and get the issues addressed. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in Charleston WV More 

Collins, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay in many hotels throughout the year. As we work in the middle of the night we always find hotels that accommodate our "out of the normal" schedule. The front desk lady let us check in early and we stayed for 3 nights. We were billed for 4 nights. After speaking with the manager multiple times she refused to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber H, Manager at Days Inn Charleston East, responded to this review

I am sorry that there was a miscommunication with the front desk. I will be sure to talk with them to make sure that every early check in guest has a clear understanding of our policy. I will also bring the housekeeping issues to our executive housekeeper so they may correct those issues. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question