We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Charleston hotels

Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6305 MacCorkle Avenue Southeast, Charleston, WV 25304
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Charleston
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Robert R Lapeer, Michigan, United States
  • Reviews (174)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (44)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    55
    33
    17
    11
See reviews for
44
39
34
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lapeer, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

right off the freeway good price! the area is Ok at best alot going on around there.... lots of resturants in the area room was clean price was decent would stay here again... hope this helps you out...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean, well stocked, nice Single King room. A/C worked..quietly! Stay was efficient and pleasant even as I was a walk-in at about midnight. I would stay again any time for a $75-under a night lodging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We always want to hear from our guest. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you the next time you travel to Charleston. More

Mentor, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, the remote control didn't have a back (it was all taped up) and the bathrooms are straight out of the 70's. We were afraid to even leave our room because the people staying there were so shady. I certainly didn't expect the Hilton for $60 a night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two of my motorcycle buddies and I stayed here for 2 nights in June during a 2,500 mile cycle trip. The staff was most helpful (especially Sherry) when one of our bikes had mechanical problems. We spent more time at the hotel than on the road during our stay because of a flat tire, and we were still able to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your travel. I'm glad Sherry was able to help in your time of need, she is a wonderful asset to our team. I look forward to seeing you the next time you are staying in the Charleston area. More

Kanawha city wv
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tried two different superior kings and both had problems. First one sink was stopped up and the other one light over sink did not work. Stayed here with no issues in the past but they have many problems now. Front desk staff was very apologetic but that does not solve there problems. I spend about 200 days a year in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

First let me apologize again for the issues you had during your stay. I understand your frustration and we work very hard to resolve any such issues. I'm sorry we were unable to resolve it to your satisfaction. I deeply apologize again for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The issues have been resolved prior to your departure. I... More

ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff, polite and knowledgeable. Rooms were very clean and smelled nice. Appliances: 2dbl beds, vanity, tv, microwave, mini fridge, desk. There was NO blow dryer, no closet or extra blankets (but that was ok for me.) Adequate parking, quiet neighbors and Located close to 77south, many restaurants and gas stations. Great value but i recommend to make reservation. Overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to give us a review. I appreciate you choosing Red Roof Inn for your accommodations. TripAdvisor is a great source to use while booking rooms I use it when I travel as well. I hope to see you the next time you are in the Charleston area. More

Webster, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were very new and clean. Loved the hardwood floors instead of carpet. We usually stay in Bed and Breakfasts but this was very very nice. The staff especially Connie was WONDERFUL. We had a few issues with the Premium King gift/snack box. But after the 2nd night, they got it all worked out. The day that I asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the issue you had with your snack box, I appreciate your understanding. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Charleston. I hope to see you again the next time you pass through Charleston. More

south carolina
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for an overnight while traveling and just needed a place to sleep. The people at check-in were helpful and nice and very efficent. This is a motel with only 2 stories and outside corridors so no elevators. We requested a first floor room when we made our reservation and they made sure one was held for us.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. We are glad to say that our rooms were renovated approximately a year and a half ago and the changes seem to go over very well with our guests. At this time we do not serve breakfast but we do have a coffee and tea bar in the front lobby... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at this hotel off and on for a month during a major break down of our truck. We have never been so amazed by a hotel. We began our stay in charleston at another "luxury" hotel in the area and let me be honest the Red Roof Inn here beat and surpassed them by miles... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay with us. First, I would like to say we thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn, Kanawha City. Connie and Sherry always strive to make our guests feel at home and to make their stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. They truly are a valuable asset to our staff. We look... More

Clarksville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We stopped on May 7, 2014 on our way through the Charleston area. We were met by Connie who was great and she made us feel welcome and was helpful in providing places to eat etc. The room was very nice and recently remodeled. We will definitely stay here again on our travels through WV. Thanks Connie!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri-10059, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, responded to this review

First, I would like to stay we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Connie strives to make our guests feel at home and is a valuable asset to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again if you should pass through our area. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City

Address: 6305 MacCorkle Avenue Southeast, Charleston, WV 25304
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charleston - Kanawha City Hotel Charleston
Charleston Red Roof Inn

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Charleston #4 Romantic Hotel in Charleston #5 Business Hotel in Charleston #7 Family Hotel in Charleston
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

See which rooms travelers prefer