We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Marriott Town Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
200 Lee Street East, Charleston, WV 25301
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    133
    72
    27
    6
See reviews for
66
68
22
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (346)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

For twenty years the Marriott Town Center has provided excellent service for both business and family trips. The staff is outstanding, facility is modern, great indoor pool and exercise facility. Walking distance to fine and casual dining and large mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gridley, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pool hours were 11-4 for maintenance which was annoying as kids wanted to swim after a long drive. Staff refused to give us a rollaway bed because we already had two beds in our room. Maybe they haven't traveled with children before but 2 kids in a double bed doesn't always work. Room was fine, hotel was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to respond regarding your recent stay in Charleston WV. We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. It appears that we were not able to make the most memorable stay for you during this visit and for that I apologize and perhaps other room arrangements could have made a difference in your experience.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I never have any issues staying at a "Marriott" until I stayed here. This was the worst. The only positive thing was the staff was very polite and friendly. I was disappointed to find out that there was no refrigerator or microwave. The rooms were very stuffy and the air does not work. When you ask about it, they say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. It is always great to hear that the hotel staff was polite and friendly during your stay as that is a top priority for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback which reminds us that there we have opportunity for improvements to be made in some of our areas. I... More 

Evans, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Disappointing! A week after my stay, my credit card has been charged full amount, and half charges are also still on the initial card I reserved the room with as well. I have called 3 times and have been assured it would be taken care of..but still has not! I was also told I had a concierge level room booked,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry you we did not meet your expectations. We always appreciate any type of feedback that can help us to improve our service. All of your suggestions will get high consideration. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We do hope... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a Marriott Platinum Member, I have stayed 850+ nights at Marriott’s over the past 10 years. I could count on one hand the bad experiences and this hotel is one of them. I have never been at any hotel where they literally did NOTHING to correct my problem or even pretend to care at check in. I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

I want to offer my sincerest apologies for the experiences that you encountered during your stay at the Charleston Marriott. We have no excuses for not providing you with a relaxing and comfortable stay. We as a team failed to accommodate you with all your requests and needs. We do hope that you will give us another chance in the... More 

Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent 3 nights at the Marriott Town Center and as in the past, the best service possible. Fast & Friendly room service, front desk staff to help with some special needs, prompt friendly service when we needed help with our bags, house keeping services worked around our schedule, etc... First class service and everyone was as friendly as could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for the positive comments that you've shared about our staff and service. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property just meets and doesn't exceed Marriott's brand standards. I was not impressed with the housekeeping ladies and the attitudes of the front desk. They just wanted to get you checked in, and then have you go on your way and seemed not wanting to be bothered. This hotel would be fine if you were on a one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay. Providing an excellent guest is experience is most important to us and what we strive to provide for each our valuable guests. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations which allows us the opportunity for improvement. We do appreciate your business... More 

Greenlawn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at the Marriott Town Center several times for business. I find the accommodations quite nice and the food surprisingly good. What I always found impressive is the quality and professionalism of the staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding you service that our associates provided during your stay with us. Provide excellent service to our guest is our number one goal and we appreciate you taking the time acknowledge that service. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Charleston WV at the Charleston Town Center Marriott. More 

Barrington, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice property in the heart of Charleston. Shopping mall across the street and convention center as well. Clean comfortable rooms. Very nice pool and work out area. Walking distance to Capital street with lots of nice restaurant's Great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After waking in morning I discovered we had a roommate crawling across the wall.I was clearly able to i.d. as a adult bedbug. I reported it to hotel they attempted to deny issue. Staff did apologin and are supposed to credit me back my stay. My belongs are now in plastic bags that they gave to me sitting in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
James W, Manager at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience during your stay with us. Marriott’s success has been attributed to our ability to listen to our guest concerns and make changes to improve our customer service. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit. In regards to your concern about a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question