We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Charleston Marriott Town Center

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
200 Lee Street East, Charleston, WV 25301
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Charleston Marriott Town Center
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    136
    74
    27
    6
See reviews for
66
70
23
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (87)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located very conviently from the interstate. There is a decent mall located across the street with a couple of restaurants. The hotel parking lot is a paid lot, charge is $15.oo for overnight stay. There is a shuttel bus to the airport. The property is very nicely appointed, attractive, very clean and very comfortable. The customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond VA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very clean, right off the highway. Easy check in, very pleasant staff. Room was on the 6th floor. Patio door only opens 4 inches for safety. Bright, clean double beds. Great sheets. Wonderful pillows. Street noise when door was open, none when door closed. I could hear every single room door that was opened in the night, my only complaint.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newington, Ct
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

There was a room issue when we got there that they were not able to fix....so instead of just saying 'sorry', they went out of their way to make amends...thanks, Daniel. It's located right downtown and they have a shuttle service if needed. the room we had overlooked Charlestown which was also a plus

Was this review helpful? Yes
east coast
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for the WV state basketball tournament. Room was excellent, very clean. Breakfast buffet was very good. Only drawbacks are the parking fee and the elevators are extremely slow when the hotel is busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding your room and the hotel during your stay for the WV Basketball tournament. Our housekeeping team takes great pride in providing exceptional service for our guests and I am pleased to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We are looking forward to hosting you again for future trips... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room was beautiful and clean. The check in was with ease but I was never asked if I wanted to add parking or told parking was extra. It was $15 for the 15 hours. The girl who checked me out was was not friendly at all. Trip advisor gave me a great rate so it was worth the stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Charleston Marriott Town Center. Providing exceptional service is the foundation of our company and we take great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. It is clear that we missed our opportunity to make a great lasting impression on you during your stay and for that I apologize. We... More 

MAYSVILLE, KENTUCKY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Marriott Town Center again. They have upgraded their rooms and dining facilities and are much improved. The thing that brings us back is the friendly service. From the front desk to the valet to the dining room it is first rate. Breakfast buffet on the weekends is super. The location is perfect for us as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bluefield, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For twenty years the Marriott Town Center has provided excellent service for both business and family trips. The staff is outstanding, facility is modern, great indoor pool and exercise facility. Walking distance to fine and casual dining and large mall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gridley, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pool hours were 11-4 for maintenance which was annoying as kids wanted to swim after a long drive. Staff refused to give us a rollaway bed because we already had two beds in our room. Maybe they haven't traveled with children before but 2 kids in a double bed doesn't always work. Room was fine, hotel was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to respond regarding your recent stay in Charleston WV. We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. It appears that we were not able to make the most memorable stay for you during this visit and for that I apologize and perhaps other room arrangements could have made a difference in your experience.... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

I never have any issues staying at a "Marriott" until I stayed here. This was the worst. The only positive thing was the staff was very polite and friendly. I was disappointed to find out that there was no refrigerator or microwave. The rooms were very stuffy and the air does not work. When you ask about it, they say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
stephanie c, Director of Hotel Operations at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. It is always great to hear that the hotel staff was polite and friendly during your stay as that is a top priority for our hotel. We appreciate your feedback which reminds us that there we have opportunity for improvements to be made in some of our areas. I... More 

Evans, West Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Disappointing! A week after my stay, my credit card has been charged full amount, and half charges are also still on the initial card I reserved the room with as well. I have called 3 times and have been assured it would be taken care of..but still has not! I was also told I had a concierge level room booked,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
James W, Manager at Charleston Marriott Town Center, responded to this review

I am very sorry you we did not meet your expectations. We always appreciate any type of feedback that can help us to improve our service. All of your suggestions will get high consideration. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. We do hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question