We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Hotel website
Hotel deals
600 Kanawha Blvd. E., Charleston, WV 25301 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Rate this Hotel

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    38
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
31
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NEVER AGAIN. NEVVVVVER AGAIN! What an absolutely horrible experience. I stayed here last week while traveling for business. My first awful experience began with the parking garage - I was hassled in an absolutely horrific manner by some drunk citizen. I was nervous to even get out of my car as this man was screaming foul obscenities at me and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burnsville, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful view of the river. Located close to everything in downtown Charleston. Very clean motel. A little noisy - from outside and other rooms. There is a $10 charge for parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for one night with our daughters. It was a last minute decision as we had tickets for a show at the Civic Center for the next morning and a winter storm was on its way to hit our area that night. This hotel was reasonably close to the civic center, we actually ended up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BBLHospitality, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Our Four Points by Sheraton Charleston team appreciates you letting us know about your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to provide this important feedback. Your comments and concerns have been passed along to the necessary management team members. We always love hearing back from our guests as we can continue to improve the overall guest experience using... More 

New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Rooms are spacious and functional albeit a bit dark. Great Southern hospitality by the good folks in West Virginia. My only complaint - and this is now the third time - is the shower never seems to be clean. This time around - errant hairs left in the shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BBLHospitality, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Our Four Points by Sheraton Charleston team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. The shower matter has been reported to the necessary management team members and will be addressed immediately. We love hearing back from our guests and with information like this we can continue to always improve the overall... More 

cleveland, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

this newly remodeled downtown location offers very good views of the river running through downtown chalreston,west virginia. this hotel offers completely remodeled rooms with excptionally clean and modern baths and an up-to-date feel and ambiance. the staff from the front desk, to servers in the restaurant to the driver of the courtesy van, is exceptionally friendly and helpful. the nightly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BBLHospitality, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Thank you Ken for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our team truly appreciates your kind words and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Four Points Charleston... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Pros: Convenient to downtown. Parking was easy. Cons: On check-in, the bathroom floor was dirty and contained, for example, long black woman's hair. The shower rod fell down with a gentle pull of the curtain. There is no ice machine on even floors. A metal nail protruding from the arm of one of the chairs gashed me twice before I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BBLHospitality, Owner at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Our Four Points by Sheraton Charleston team would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us with your valuable feedback. The matters you have addressed have been brought to the attention of the necessary members of our management team. These issues will certainly be corrected immediately. We do apologize as this of course is not up to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Very clean rooms friendly staff shuttle was perfect runs 24/7 only issue was loud AC/ heat unit in room woke me up a few times but overall very nice stay ...........…….........................Did not try the food but it smelled good free water bottle in room was a nice touch

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Megan L, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Becki41101, We’re glad you had a great stay and experienced attentive service from our friendly team. Thank you for taking the time to share with us, and we hope to host you again for your next Charleston trip. Take care. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The room prices were reasonable. Free parking. Tia at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The views of the river were lovely. So many restaurants and landmarks within walking distance. Only complaint is no free breakfast, but overall, we would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This was a quick overnight stay on our way through to NC. Brian at the front desk was super helpful providing step by step directions because our GPS was not cooperating. The room was adequate, beds were comfortable and the overall appearance of the hotel was clean. i would stay again if passing through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Beautiful location and wonderful staff made this a great stay. It started with the shuttle driver who went above and beyond to help us with our plans. The desk staff were helpful in taking care of a minor problem at check in as well and gave us free breakfast vouchers. Great location + great staff + great hotel = wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question