We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Charleston hotels

Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 Kanawha Blvd. E., Charleston, WV 25301 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Charleston to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Charleston
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com FourPoints.com Orbitz.com
and 5 more sites!
83%
Ranked #8 of 23 hotels in Charleston
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ehinz01 Clarkston, Michigan
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel just opened this past January, It was completely refurbished. The rooms were excellent with no surprises and the Brian at registrations was as helpful as he could be. When in this area again, we definitely will be staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear ehinz01, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be excellent and our staff to be helpful. Again, I want to thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Charleston! Sincerely, Dale... More

Toronto On Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right on the waterfront. Great check in. Quiet area on a Sunday as most buildings around are judicial. Lovely lobby with bar and restaurant. We had dinner in the hotel, burger and club sandwich as there is no other restaurants close by. Free wi-fi but breakfast is not included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear geektrvlr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I’m pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. We would love to have you stay with us again if/when your travels bring you back to Charleston, WV! Again, thank you for your review and for your business! Sincerely, Dale J, General Manager More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just at this hotel for a conference. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The banquet manager was fantastic and the food was spectacular in taste and presentation. Sales manager is great to work with and in helping with planning conferences. Definately a five star rating

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Donna W, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased to hear your regional conference was a success and you are pleased with our hotel, food, and staff. Thank you again for your review and for your business! We look forward to working with you again! Sincerely, Dale J, General... More

Strathroy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, I am a fan of the Sheraton chain and this one does not disappoint. Booked 2 rooms here in March, 1 night as a stopover from a trip to Florida. As a result we did not use any of the facilities in the hotel. However I can say the hotel lobby was very nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Dancing Dad_Strathroy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and you found the rooms to be clean, comfortable, and the staff to be friendly. Regarding the connecting room request - we try to accommodate each guest’s room type requests. However, there are variables... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was wonderful except I am sure a man designed the room the closet is a hard to work with when you have people sharing it and the ironing board was for a child and very hard to use if your relativity tall

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear meme105, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Charleston, WV. Thank you again for your review and for your business! Sincerely, Dale J More

Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Terrible service--lied to by the Bald Man at front desk... Had terrible time checking in when reservation had been made ahead of time. The clerks at the front desk claimed to be to busy to check us in at 2:40. Told to come back in a few hours--came back at 4:00. Had reservations for 2 rooms only was given one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear JR K , Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate all reviews – the ones which tell us we are doing things correctly and the ones which point out things we can improve upon. I do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with check-in, the room refund, and... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had some problems with check in and check out. Room was not ready until 5 pm. Front desk did not answer their phone at 11 pm. Security guard was heard using profane language. Beds were comfy and good shower water pressure. Would not provide receipt at checkout. Not a stellar visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that you had some issues at check-in and check-out, that you overheard the security guard, and that the visit was not the best it could have been. I will make sure to pass along your comments to the appropriate people to make... More

Clay, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is completely renovated and Sheraton did a fabulous job. My family just needed a night away and decided to visit the hotel during the boys state basketball tournament. It was a Friday when we checked in, the staff was prepared for the rush and Daniel at the front desk was tremendous making everyone feel welcome. Gina with the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Charlene T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property – from our bed linens and elevators to the views from our comfortable rooms. I am most pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful... More

Martinsburg, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Very nice hotel. Recently remodeled, I understand. Was able to book through Hotels.com for $89 per night 3/13-15/2014. Room very large. wonderful bedding and towels. Noise from next door bathroom noticeable. Could hear street noise on third floor facing street, but not disturbing. Breakfast not included. Very surprised to be charged a $10 per day parking fee. Went back and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear ERKA2, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be very nice – the large rooms, bedding, towels, and reasonably priced. Again, thank you for your review and for your business. We would love to have you stay with us again! Sincerely, Dale J,... More

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is a completely renovated Ramada property and they did a great job. The rooms are comfortable and in good working condition. The beds and linens are great. The front desk, housekeeping, bar staff and shuttle drivers go way out of their way to make guests comfortable, and are very helpful. The view of the river is nice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dale J, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, responded to this review

Dear Charlene T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated property – from our bed linens and elevators to the views from our comfortable rooms. I am most pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful... More

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Charleston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

Also Known As:
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel
Ramada Charleston Downtown Hotel Charleston
Holiday Inn Charleston
Charleston Holiday Inn
Address: 600 Kanawha Blvd. E., Charleston, WV 25301 (Formerly Ramada Charleston Downtown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Charleston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in everything that West Virginia’s capital has to offer at the Four Points by Sheraton Charleston. Our riverfront location provides easy access to the State Capitol, the Charleston Civic Center, the University of Charleston, and the Charleston Town Center shopping mall. Take advantage of our free on-demand shuttle service to and from Yeager Airport (CRW), which is 10 minutes away.Admire beautiful Kanawha River or downtown views from one of our 176 guest rooms and suites. Get plenty of free extras, like High Speed Internet Access, bottled water, and a daily newspaper. Take care of business at the spacious work area with an ergonomic chair, or watch your favorite show on the 42-inch flat screen TV. Get a great night’s sleep in one king-size or double Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Beds™.We have everything you need for a productive business trip or a fun, active vacation. Stay in touch with the office in our lobby’s open business center. Or swim laps in our new indoor heated swimming pool and work out in the expanded fitness center. Watch the game at the family-friendly Recovery Sports Grill, or head to the quieter lobby lounge for grab-and-go breakfast or an evening cocktail.The Four Points by Sheraton Charleston can host a range of events, with nearly 9,000 square feet of total space. Let our professional planning and catering teams help you stage a successful, memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Charleston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Charleston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.