We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town

1.5 of 5 807 Willow Spring Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414 (Formerly Knights Inn - Charles Town)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    7
    6
    33
See reviews for
4
25
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town
See the most recent reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was dirty and dingy. Things were broken in the rooms, check in lady was rude. Bed had brown stains on mattress and a ripped up plastic cover. No hot water at all for showing. We did not want to touch anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear lesliems713, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the issue you encountered in March. We are providing training and feedback to our employees in an effort to improve our customer service. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Regards, Shiris-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Broken window, dirty beat up door with no security chain, stains running down the wall, bathroom fan hanging down, tres shabby pull out sofa covered with some kind of cheap cover to hide the missing upholstery, room smelled like a combination of garbage and dirty socks, light fixtures over the bed non- functional, loose plates over electrical outlets, socket coming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Apinkoski, Thank you for sharing your experience with us this past Winter. I am deeply concerned about the maintenance issues you experienced with us. Rest assured, we are doing our best to address these concerns so that other guests are not inconvenienced. Regards, Shiris-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV More

Lynchburg, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room was clean and certainly on a par for a "budget" level motel room - rate is about 50 to 60% of the going rate in Charles Town - No Complaints - will stay there again when we go back to Charles Town

Was this review helpful? Yes
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear cjant99, Thank you for sharing an honest review with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us back in March. We take great pride in offering clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you return to the area! Regards, Shiris-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV More

culpeper
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

if your going to pay the $84 for a room here u might as well and a few more dollars and stay at a name brand hotel. For $50 the room is ok. For $84 your severely overpaying. Matress was terrible withs spings felt though it. Woke up with back killing me. Forget about sex on the matress unless u... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Thank-goodness we spent less than an hour in the room, but it took twice as long to get our refund! Had booked a pet room that smelled horrendous, broken furniture that would be passed on by Goodwill, moldy smelling warm fridge, and linens had not been changed on one of the beds. The very unpleasant attendant at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Frequent T, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am very concerned about the room issues you mentioned during your stay. Had we known, we would have gladly changed your room. Although we do allow pets, we do provide the same accommodations as our other rooms. Sorry for the inconvenience.... More

Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

It's near Hollywood Casino and that's the only good thing I can say about it. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and I'm not very picky. But for the price of this hotel its not at par with the venue. Maybe if the rate was around $30-$40, I would be more forgiving. But for the price of $84, it's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear richguapa25, Thanks for posting a traveler review with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us in 2013. We have recently hired and trained new housekeepers. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience for future guests. Regards, Shiris-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Charles Town, WV More

HORSEHEADS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The room its self is pretty clean. The beds are low old matresses. But the old cream colored sheets are clean but worn and dingey! Hardly a matress cover let alone a topper. Its sorta like sleeping on a cardboard box. Didnt feel real safe cuz some of the cars that never left were run down. Fiqured they were possible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear lauriewaltz, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to thank you for sharing a review with us 2013. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. We have recently added a few mattresses and other furnishings in a percentage of our rooms. We have also added a new bedding package to many of our rooms.... More

Enterprise, AL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If this and other reviews do not convince you to stay away then I don't know what to tell you. We made the mistake of using this as a last resort because it allowed pets and was located near the casino in town. This dump turned out to be close to $80 a night and I would not have paid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear mp_max07, Thank you for sharing your experience with us from 2013. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I am concerned about the issues you experienced. Although we are an older motel, we do our best to provide clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. The surrounding hotels are charging much higher prices due to the Racetrack nearby. Please... More

Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We selected this hotel because the hotel we normally stay at was fully booked. Went through Priceline as we have many times never selected a one star property before but just needed someplace to sleep a few hours and figured how bad could it be. Disgusting smell (not smoke) musty and nasty, checked the bed sheets cigarette burns, stained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear Travelnutmex, I appreciate the fact that you shared your experience with us. We are in the process of upgrading our bedding package. I am sorry that your room was not up to standard. I am addressing these issues with our staff. Our goal is for each of our guests to have a memorable experience with us. Regards, Shiris-GM Americas... More

Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I am sorry I did not check the tripadvisor before coming to this place but I was hoping for aleast a clean place to stay for a couple days at the Horse Track! Dirty bath tub/shower, slow to no running water the sink and the manager/clerk only gave "I donot know why, my manager said this is ok"

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KADLI, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town, responded to this review

Dear William T, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I am not sure if there were any specific issues we could address regarding your stay? We would have gladly switched your room or informed housekeeping to address the issues if we had known. I am sorry we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Shiris-GM Americas Best Value Inn- More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town

Address: 807 Willow Spring Drive, Charles Town, WV 25414 (Formerly Knights Inn - Charles Town)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Charles Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Charles Town Hotel Charles Town
Knights Inn Charles Town
Charles Town Knights Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay