We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Chapmanville hotels

BEST WESTERN Logan Inn

2 Central Avenue, Chapmanville, WV 25508
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Logan Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chapmanville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
scubble2 Chapmanville, West Virginia
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    7
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapmanville, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very clean , covenient , and friendly , close to everything that i needed, staff very professional, there was no noise in the hallways like most places huddle house right across the street they even deliever, coffe and drinks in the lobby which was very helpful, overall a good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I stayed here as an overnight stay on my way back home to Toronto. For some reason, I had expected small town charm, what I got instead was big time indifference and lack of interest. Right from the parking lot to the inside of the hotel, it is a great let down both lacking in any form of welcome. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed for one evening on my way south for the winter. Interesting place, nicely decorated for the season. Check in and out both went smoothly. Room was as anticipated, a bit dated, but large and comfortable. There was a full sized bar in the room, but they forgot to stock it. Huge bonus points for the indoor pool. Spotlessly clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind remarks. I am glad you found our pool both relaxing and refreshing. We do hope you will stay with us again on your travels back north. Safe travels. More

Bluefield, West Virginia, Usa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

There was no counter space in the bathroom for toiletries. I expected to have WIFI. It would not connect. The person at the front deck did not have the knowledge to assist me. This was inconvenient and frustrating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

I want to personally apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations while staying with us. We strive in being the BEST place to stay in Logan County, and we did not achieve this with you. The Wi-fi instructions are available at the front desk, and my clerk should have been able to assist you in that issue. I will... More

Dayton, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

overall, nice hotel. good size room, clean. bed wasn't as comfortable as most other Best Westerns. only problem was the drain in the bathtub. was standing in ankle deep water by the time my shower was done.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate your feedback as it allows us to be only better. I do apologize for the drain issue you experienced and assure you we will have it corrected. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Logan Inn and safe travels! More

Canada
Top Contributor
456 reviews 456 reviews
156 hotel reviews
326 helpful votes 326 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Good large rooms, clean room and bathroom, good location for atv trails, breakfast okay (waffles, cereals, etc, no eggs or sausages), staff attentive but they were not really busy at all when i was there and watched tv a lot. This is a basic Best Western, reasonable stay with basic restaurant very close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your time and comments. I will address the front desk issues with my staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Safe travels! More

Salem, Virginia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had a choice between Holiday Inn in Logan and this place, normally having a good experience at Best Western I decided to stay here. I arrived at 8 pm October 14, the counter girl was watching tv in the lounge and I assume got mad because she had to get up. I inquired about a room and she rudely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

32Customer - I apologize for your recent stay with us. I can assure you your experience was not the norm. I would like to address the elevator issue - our elevator was down for two days because the elevator company had to do their preventive maintenance. I do apologize for the experience you had with our front desk staff and... More

Bucyrus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in Logan to visit my kids. The room was very clean. The staff gave us extra coffee and all were very nice to us. It made coming home a nice trip. Since I couldn't stay with all the kids. It was a central location. Very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Paul B for your kind remarks. It makes us very proud to read comments such as yours to show the hard work, pride and dedication our team puts in every day is paying off. We will continue to strive to be "The Best Lodging in Logan County"! Thank you again Paul B and we wish you safe travels!... More

Kingston, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice place to stay. It was quiet, staff was friendly, breakfast was very nice continental breakfast, modern televisions, and rooms were clean and oversized. There was a pool, but we didn't take time to use it. A Huddle House is right outside. Wal Mart is about 6 miles away and Logan is about 15 miles away so close enough to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Candyju - I am glad you were pleased with the service, cleanliness, location and amenities we offer here. As I have stated in other reviews, it does put a smile on our staff's faces to read these kind of reviews. I thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again in the future.... More

Mansfield, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Nice clean rooms with a friendly staff. We stay here when we are in town visiting family. Everything in the room was very clean. Has a pool but we didn't swim but it looked clean. Many restaurants are just a few miles up the road and a nice state park is just minutes away. Made the mistake a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Rob50559 - Thank you for your kind remarks. We always appreciate getting compliments regarding our efforts in being the only place to stay while in our area. Your comments assure us our hard work and dedication is paying off. We hope to see you again. Safe travels! More

Been to BEST WESTERN Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Logan Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Chapmanville
Chapmanville Best Western
Address: 2 Central Avenue, Chapmanville, WV 25508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Chapmanville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Chapmanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Logan Inn - the Official Lodging of the Hatfield McCoy Trails! We are proud to offer you the BEST in Customer Service, Hospitality and making you feel "at home". You can start your day with a good work out in our fitness room and a free continental breakfast and end your long hard day with a dip in our indoor, heated pool. We have a Huddle House restaurant right in front that offers any meal, any time so you wont have to go far to get some GREAT food. We look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.