We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Logan Inn

2 Central Avenue, Chapmanville, WV 25508
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
BEST WESTERN Logan Inn
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    13
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
6
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
QUAKER CITY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

we stayed for 4 nights and the accomodations were excellent. the room was very comfortable and clean. everything worked just as it should and we were very pleased. Will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Logan area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for the positive comments. You left one the best, and most powerful comments we strive to get for our guests, "Will definitely be staying there again on our next trip to Logan area". You can ask for any better feedback than that. We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Wooster, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Upon the passing of a dear family member, the whole family came to town and we needed a nice place to collect ourselves. I was so glad to find them. Nice clean room friendly staff. All the comforts of home! We will certainly be back. If you are there try them out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We are also glad you found us, just wish it was under different circumstances. We do hope to see you again and wish you safe travels! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Our family stayed here on our way home from NC. We chose it because of the indoor pool, thinking it'd be a fun bonus for our daughter. The rooms were very spacious & clean, the pool was small, but clean & quiet. The continental breakfast was pretty good as well. My only complaint is that it was way out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks! We appreciate you staying with us, and more importantly you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and your stay was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels! More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

When we first checked in the girl working the desk did not know what she was doing. I gave her a $100 gift card and apparently she applied it to a different guest's room. The gift card was the only reason we stayed at the best western 20 mins from town, they're the same price as the holiday inn. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

I again apologize for your experience, however as you are aware, you were credited immediately by us, and we spoke to your bank on two different occasions with you here, asking them to credit your account. As requested by your bank, we faxed over the necessary information to them to correct this problem. We do apologize for the initial mistake,... More 

Springboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I use to live in the area and when I moved away and come into visit I had stayed at super 8, had to clean my own tub, also stayed at the over priced holiday inn in Logan wasn't impressed. I decided to stay here one trip and now I always stay here. it is always clean, staff is always... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

What a pleasure and a GREAT way to start out my day! Reading your review has put a huge smile on my face, and the faces of our team! We take great pride in providing the Cleanest and Friendliest hotel in Logan County! I explain to our team all the time that anyone can sell a hotel room, but it... More 

Clinton, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We traveled to WV for a family reunion near Madison from eastern NC. Upon check-in I noticed the staff uniform policy was extremely lax! As tired as we were the initial moldy smell of the room did not hit me. I was shocked to smell cigarette smoke walking along the hallway. I had to alert the receptionist on duty the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

I again want to apologize to you for your experience while staying with us. I can assure you your stay is not the norm for our property. We continue to get rave reviews through both TripAdvisor as well as Best Western Corporate. I do hope you will allow us to prove to you your experience was a fluke. We wish... More 

Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

The hotel itself was clean and updated, no complaints there. My complaint is with the staff. We waited almost 24 hours for someone to make our wi-fi and television work. Even after speaking to the staff four different times, no one showed up. We would not normally leave a hotel just because the television/wifi didn't work. However we weren't THAT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you were "unimpressed in West Virginia" and would like to address your issues. After reading your review, I have notified my Maintenance Engineer to research your request regarding your television and wi/fi to find out why we dropped the ball. My first thought is, if both the internet and the television was not working, it had to... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

we stayed here on an extended motorcycle trip. no problem with parking the bike undercover. check in was fast and efficient even thought we checked in a day early. we got the same rate that we had booked weeks earlier. has an in door pool. although we did not use it, it looked to be well maintained. out room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We love getting positive feedback from our guests. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again. Safe travels! More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

check in was efficient and quick. our room was very large with a nice sitting area. very clean. breakfast was alittle meager as compared to other hotels, but was hot and good. only problem with this hotel is that it is in the middle of nowhere. only a small restaurant next door although good food. no bar in the area-would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We did have a lounge several years ago, although I know that doesn't help matters any. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again if your ever passing through... Safe travels! More 

Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

While staying at the hotel for a baseball tournament, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was kept clean by the staff and all our needs were attended to promptly. The breakfast was a great way to start each day. It was a very pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Logan Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure reading of your experience and it makes me proud to be a part of a wonderful team of employees. It is our goal and mission to Leads the Industry in Superior Customer Care, and with your compliments, we must be doing something right. Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Logan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Logan Inn

Address: 2 Central Avenue, Chapmanville, WV 25508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Chapmanville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Logan Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chapmanville
Chapmanville Best Western

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay