We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
350 Conference Center Way, I-79 and Route 279, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Magnolia1385 Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    134
    62
    30
    15
See reviews for
105
58
17
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I thoroughly enjoyed my one night stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect about this hotel, from the easy access route off the highway (it is situated atop a hill at the end of a seemingly new road which has gas stations, fast food outlets, another hotel of this chain and a conference center) to the distinguished yet welcoming atmosphere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and it's always a wonderful experience. The rooms are big and comfortable. The continental breakfast is great and they even work to vary it throughout the week switching up bacon and sausage so it doesn't get too old if you're there for a week long business trip. The one drawback is that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive comments concerning our rooms and staff. We look forward to having you at our property again.We strive to make every guests stay pleasant. I am glad that we met that goal with your stay. Not often enough do we get to share such positive responses with our employees. Thank you again for the positive comments!!! More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me begin by saying, I don't write reviews usually unless it is positive. The world needs more positive. In retrospect I should have expected poor service when I first tried calling the hotel to make a reservation and was placed on hold and left there. At 11:30 at night one wouldn't expect to languish in elevator music hell. So... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had issues with one of our employees. I have spoken with the employee and this individual obviously let the stress of the situation with the computers get the best of him. I can not apologize enough for the way that you were treated. If you find the time to contact me i would love to... More 

Bridgeport, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this was by far one of the best hotels i have ever been in. the room was spotless. the huge bed was full of fluffy soft pillows. the sheets were soft and the blankets cushy. the hot tub in my room had its own tv for viewing and was spotlessly clean. the staff was helpful and cheerful. i felt appreciated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive comments concerning our rooms and staff. We look forward to having you at our property again.We strive to make every guests stay pleasant. I am glad that we met that goal with your stay. Not often enough do we get to share such positive responses with our employees. Thank you again for the positive comments!!! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, this hotel is one of the nicer ones I have stayed in on business trips. It's clean, comfortable, with an indoor pool for exercise and an indoor hot tub for relaxation. The breakfast was more than adequate, and you receive a copy of USA today. However, the WiFi in the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

We appreciate the positive comments concerning our rooms and staff.I am sorry that you had issues with the internet. We are looking into ways to improve the quality of our internet for our guests. We look forward to having you at our property again.We strive to make every guests stay pleasant. I am glad that we met that goal with... More 

Buffalo
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service is good, rooms are nice, breakfast is good. Only negative is that the surface finishes (wallpaper, paint) were showing a little wear. Pool/whirpool needs to be painted. Overall a good experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review of your stay with us. We will be addressing the cosmetic issues you mentioned in the near future. We strive to make every guests stay pleasant. I am glad that we met that goal with your stay. Not often enough do we get to share such positive responses with our employees. Thank you again... More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Wingate for several years. The reason we come back is because of the friendly service staff and the very CLEAN rooms. Can't beat that! But Room 120 is in need of some updates. The carpet going into the bathroom was frayed and every time you would walk across that area - the raw edges would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

Sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We will be going through renovations in the near future and all of the issues you had will be addressed. We are glad that you love to stay with us and we will make sure to do our part to keep it the gem you described. More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was a constant flow "stink" bugs around the windows. The wifi on the 4th floor was very suspect, had them "reset" to that specific room to no avail. Stains on the bed linens and curtains. Entrance way all the way to the elevators - the tile floor was always dirty.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay was anything but pleasant. I would love to speak with you if you can find the time to discuss the issues you had. You can reach me at (304) 808-1000 and ask to speak with Adam or Tj More 

Cleveland, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has seen better days and needs some updating. The wallpaper is peeling, the bed was sagging and the sheets were paper thin. There are a lot of new hotels in Clarksburg/Bridgeport region that charge a similar rate that are so much nicer. I'd recommend checking out those before staying here.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
TJ N, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Bridgeport, responded to this review

We will be going through renovations soon to address the issues with the wallpaper and the room furnishings. I hope that once this is done that you will give us another shot to impress you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay