We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Bridgeport
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
sassynesswithasmile Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
6
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I extended my stay an additional night and called the desk to let them know however they failed to tell me that my room key card would need to be updated and I couldn't get into my room. They also failed to let housekeeping know that we would be staying another night. They were under the assumption that the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the way you were treat by our front desk staff. I assure you this is not our normal practice and we will make sure this is taken care of properly so this does not happen again. I sincerely apologize about the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best thing about this Sleep Inn the bed slept good. The lobby was full of mud from all the construction workers that stay there. Breakfast area the garbage was over flowing and everything was out. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review on our hotel. We do apologize about the issues you had during your stay with us. We will be looking into and addressing the matter with the mud and breakfast area. We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give us a 2nd chance... More 

Hampton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The Sleep Inn staff was willing to work with my special circumstances and did such with a smile. It was a typical Sleep Inn and the rooms are the usual size, however, some room was cut off in my room by having an extra chair right at the end of the bed and near the closet. If someone was staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to exceed every guests expectations. On your next trip through if you just let us know we will remove the chair from your room. We hope to meet your lodging needs in the future. Rachael King Front Desk... More 

Warren, Ohio
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
36 hotel reviews
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here at sleep Inn six times now. Every time I ride through the Clarksburg area this is where I stay. The staff is extremely friendly the rooms are nice. The price has gone up about $20 but still a very good deal for the area. On the weekends this hotel seems to always book up fast. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy all of your stays. Here at the Sleep Inn Bridgeport WV we strive to exceed every guests expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Rachael King Front Desk Manager More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Room was just fine and the housekeeping good. However, unless your room is "close" to the desk and server you cannot consistently access the WiFi. When the job requires WiFi and it is advertized, a guest expects it to work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have just recently switched internet providers so the issue with the wifi has been taken care of. We apologize it has taken so long to get the issue under control. We hope you will give us a second chance... More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Upgrades are good I guess, but before, the windows opened, and I like some fresh air. After I washed off the AC filters it may have been a little better, but the air just seemed dead. The internet was simply terrible. I couldn't get the maps I needed and wasted several hours trying again and again. I like to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I would like to address some of your concerns. We have recently changed internet providers so the wifi is much better and much faster. We apologize it has taken so long to get that issue taken care of. The back entry door has been fixed... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just spent two nights there and this was a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The king sized bed was so very comfortable. Even though we were just off the interstate and a major local road and in amongst many other hotels and restaurants, it was very quiet. The hot breakfast was very ample and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We just got done remodeling in the spring. Glad you enjoyed the new mattresses and had a restful night. We strive to meet our guest needs and expectations. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We will see you next year. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have stayed here for extended periods of time for work over the past several months and figured I should review this. The hotel is okay, the breakfast is good, the housekeeping is a joke, so good luck getting them to clean your room consistently, the staff is attentive, but the remodeling is ongoing so be aware. Especially if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review on our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Our remodeling is finished. Thank you for your feed back on the housekeeping staff, this is not our normal practice and it will be addressed. Hope to meet your lodging needs in the future. More 

Arbor Vitae
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just called the hotel after booking my reservation. Dogs are no longer welcome at this property. The front desk and/or manager was not able/willing to make any exceptions to the policy, and just offered a "um, sorry" when I asked why they were still listed as a pet-friendly hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. We are currently working with the web site to get that removed. We have not been pet friendly for over a year. More 

Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel several times in the past few years for business. Hotel is finally getting a much needed update. Mattresses in the room I was in was brand new and quite comfy. Staff has been upgraded since my last visit as well. Wonderful new crop of front desk personnel. The lady that takes care of breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to go on trip advisor, We value each and every comment so we can strive to meet and exceed our guests expectation. We have updated our rooms to the Design to dream by choice hotels for the sleep inn brand. Our breakfast attendant has been here for several years, we adore her... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question