We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Tolley Dr, Bridgeport, WV 26330
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    16
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
10
7
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We first stayed here in 2004 and it was great, as were the next two times. This last weekend, though, the bathroom smelled of urine. The breakfast (which was always minimal, but that's ok) wasn't even set up. The person who was supposed to do it never showed, and no one picked up the slack. They couldn't even give me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. I would like to assure you this is not our normal practice and we will be looking into and addressing these issues immediately. I do apologize you were not able to get your receipt upon check out. We have currently been experiencing issues... More 

SC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Sleep Inn on our way home from a vacation in Canada. We were very happy with our stay. The girl at the front desk was cheerful and friendly and we had no problems checking in. Our room was clean, clean clean! The beds were very comfortable and came with loads of pillows! We were happy with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Here at the Sleep Inn we strive to exceed each guests needs and expectations. Again, thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Rachael King Front Desk Manager More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We stopped at this hotel on our way home from Florida for one night. The rooms are decorated lovely. We were so impressed when we walked in. The beds are tremendously comfortable. There are lots of pillows and you just sink in and have the best sleep ever! I didn't want to get up again ever! My only small suggestion... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Here at the Sleep Inn we strive to exceed each guests needs and expectations. Thank you for your wonderful review. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I had the king room it's awesome the Staff is wonderful the room is always clean the staff here are always so welcoming and accommodating if you need anything they're more than willing to help you whatever you need and you just have to love the rooms are awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful comments on tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our mission here at the Sleep Inn Bridgeport WV is to exceed each and every guests expectations. Again, thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We hope to meet your lodging needs in the... More 

Franklin, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Room was satisfactory, the building seemed older, but rooms were nicely furnsihed. According to the Choice hotels website this location is supposed to be pet friendly, which unfortunately not the case. Disappointed about misleading information.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding with the web site stating that we are pet friendly. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We will be looking into and addressing this issue immediately. Again, thank you for taking the time to... More 

Lima
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Smooth check in process, clean and neat facility. Room was outfitted well and the room was clean. Beds comfortable. Bathroom and towels were up to standards. Breakfast is served early, even on weekends, and the selections were good. Even the coffee tasted fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to go on trip advisor, We value each and every comment so we can strive to meet and exceed our guests expectation. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback. We hope to meet your lodging needs in the future. Rachael King Front Desk... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I extended my stay an additional night and called the desk to let them know however they failed to tell me that my room key card would need to be updated and I couldn't get into my room. They also failed to let housekeeping know that we would be staying another night. They were under the assumption that the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I sincerely apologize for the way you were treat by our front desk staff. I assure you this is not our normal practice and we will make sure this is taken care of properly so this does not happen again. I sincerely apologize about the... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Best thing about this Sleep Inn the bed slept good. The lobby was full of mud from all the construction workers that stay there. Breakfast area the garbage was over flowing and everything was out. I wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give your review on our hotel. We do apologize about the issues you had during your stay with us. We will be looking into and addressing the matter with the mud and breakfast area. We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give us a 2nd chance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

The Sleep Inn staff was willing to work with my special circumstances and did such with a smile. It was a typical Sleep Inn and the rooms are the usual size, however, some room was cut off in my room by having an extra chair right at the end of the bed and near the closet. If someone was staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We strive to exceed every guests expectations. On your next trip through if you just let us know we will remove the chair from your room. We hope to meet your lodging needs in the future. Rachael King Front Desk... More 

Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
316 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here at sleep Inn six times now. Every time I ride through the Clarksburg area this is where I stay. The staff is extremely friendly the rooms are nice. The price has gone up about $20 but still a very good deal for the area. On the weekends this hotel seems to always book up fast. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RachelToothmanGM, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy all of your stays. Here at the Sleep Inn Bridgeport WV we strive to exceed every guests expectations. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future. Rachael King Front Desk Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Bridgeport / Clarksburg
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bridgeport
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bridgeport/Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay