We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glady Fork Cabins

HC 68, Box 136 B, Bowden, WV 26254
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bowden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Glady Fork Cabins
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

We had a relaxing and fun weekend in December and just loved the River Retreat cabin. It was so thoughtfully appointed (Thank You for even having coffee there for the morning!!) it felt like a cabin I would set up myself. It was private, warm, and the hot tub was a real treat. The owners have made it very homey,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Mannington, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

My boyfriend and I (and our 2 dogs) stayed in the River Retreat Cabin in December last year. We had such a wonderful time that we decided to do it again this year. After reading some negative reviews here, I felt compelled to write a review in defense of Glady Fork Cabins. I can only attest to the conditions of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristen d
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

My husband and I and three other couples rented the largest cabin to travel to West Virginia on our motorcycles. The cabin was beautiful and spotless. The rooms are huge. The large deck overlooks the stream and has a very large hot tub. The half mile gravel road was a little hairy with motorcycles, but the cabin was worth it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri B
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Where to begin? The first thing that struck me was the terrible smell inside the cabin. The place looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. The jacuzzi did not work. The hot tub smelled nasty. They don't tell you there is no LAN Phone, no cell service, no cable and no internet. This felt very unsafe to me. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
Glady C, Owner at Glady Fork Cabins, responded to this review

Where to start. The cabin was booked for 3 nights, which you stayed the entire time with a dog in your cabin. You didn't come up to the office to complain about anything in regards to the cabin. If you felt that it was not clean or smelled, I would assume that you would come up to the office and... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We were looking for a mountain retreat with some kind of water to get away from the city and this fit the bill. Our cabin was the King Fisher. Nice cabin - kitchen fully equipped with everything you'd need, 2 bedrooms (we slept in one and threw our stuff in the other), clean updated bathroom. Eating breakfast outside at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank KP_McGlobetrotter14
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

My family and I spent the weekend in the new cabin, and it was absolutely beautiful! Access to the river, fire pit, and a large hot tub on the back deck. Highly recommend these cabins if you want a relaxing vacation! We will definitely be staying there again.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014 via mobile

I was rented an unfinished cabin for full price and not told it didnt have a completed fireplace or even stair railing. When confronted about the blatant misrepresentation... They tacked on a smoking fee of $200!!!! There were construction supplies under all the beds, NO trim/baseboard , No register covers ,Not 1 DECORATION .Some rooms had NO LIGHTBULBS at all!!... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JenniferT43
Glady C, Owner at Glady Fork Cabins, responded to this review

We are smoke free company. Our state and county laws prohibit smoking in any type of lodging. These clients are from WV and know that smoking is not allowed in public area in WV. These clients were repeat clients, yet showed their total disregard for us and future clients. Our policies are clearly displayed in the cabin and at the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

We had an amazing family get away!! We stayed in the Spruce Run Lodge and it was great! We explored and fished in the pond during the day and then relaxed in the hot tub or by a campfire at night! We plan on making this an annual trip! Such a beautiful area!

Helpful?
Thank Erin T
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We wanted to find a getaway-from-it-all fly fishing vacation and were glad we found this place. The rustic, yet full amenities, cabin was set on a isolated forest road near a pretty stream. The hot tub in the evening after chasing fish was just what we needed. We had a nice supply of firewood for the fireplace and a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank nibachome
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I almost cried when it was time to leave because I didn't want to go! I've stayed many places near the Monongahela National Forest in my life and I've NEVER had such a great experience. Often times when I rent a cabin, it is close to a main road, surrounded by other cabins, etc. NOT HERE. Our River Retreat cabin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny Y
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowden
17.0 mi away
Canaan Valley Resort
10.1 mi away
Isaac Jackson Hotel
Isaac Jackson Hotel
#1 of 8 in Elkins
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkins
Hampton Inn Elkins
#2 of 8 in Elkins
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities