We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Bluefield hotels

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
48%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Bluefield
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014
Donna M Charlottesville
  • Reviews (39)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

39 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
14
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice! Enjoyed a comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for us in visiting family and going to area attractions in Princeton, Pipestem State Park, etc. I will definitely choose to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I guess they're kind of tempting fate to call themselves the "quality" inn.. Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and certainly not the worst in Bluefield. Room was less than clean. Used toothpick on the floor and used tissue in one of the drawers. Bed sheets were wrinkled, which could mean they were not washed. Sour smell in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very disappointed and apologetic about the experience you have just described. This is not typical remarks of guests that stay at our hotel. I guarantee you I will look into this matter and I would like for you to return to see this was not typical at all. We take proud in our Quality of cleanliness and service... More

South Point, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

As I visit this area annually for work, I found the location of this hotel perfect for me, allowing me access to the entire Clinch River valley in short order. The rooms are spacious and quite comfortable, although having a refrigerator/microwave combo in the room would save me a bit of money. The staff are wonderful, friendly, and responsive. Since... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you return to our property when you are in the area. We will look into the internet issue because we know this is a very important factor for anyone traveling these days. We have not had any other complaints, but we thank you for bringing this to our attention. More

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

My husband an I stayed here for the Christmas Holiday 2013. There was some snow but this did not prevent travel up the hill to the hotel. They salted the hill for travel. The staff was really nice. They were a little slow about bringing towel that I had requested but they were very professional. The buffet breakfast selection was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyd your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
154 hotel reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is place is one of the reason's I don't typically stay at a Quality Inn unless absolutely necessary. It wasn't horrible overall (staff was very friendly and helpful), rate was reasonable, and breakfast was filling and delicious. The room wasn't unclean but the hallways smelled like smoke and the room itself was dated. It's a shame because this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

THank you for sharing your comments with us. I am glad that you found the staff friendly. We have completed some updates since your stay in March. We do have a smoking section in the hotel but it is away from the non smoking rooms, so I think on a return visit you will find the smell has been elimanted. More

Southlake, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Based on older reviews of this hotel, I was not expecting much from this hotel.But, it was for just 1 day. I was very surprised. The room was nice and clean. The location was easy to access from Hwy.460. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

THank you for taking time to write the kind comments about your stay. Our staff always strives to be friendly and make everyone feel like they are family and that this is your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Clean rooms, comfortable bed with fluffy, warm comforter, efficient heating/cooling in the room, SUPER FRIENDLY staff, great FREE breakfast with sausage links, eggs, waffles, etc. Good value overall. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am thrilled to hear about your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. We get quite a bit of feedback about our breakfast. THanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. More

Chesterfield, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We were visiting with family members and were booked to stay (2) nights. We checked for bed bugs as usual- nothing. Then when my son pulled back his bed linen he found a urine spot on them. My husband immediately called the front desk to complain and they offered us to move to another room. He went to check the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I apologize for the experience you encountered at our hotel. This is not typical from our Housekeeping Dept. I have addressed the matter with the person who cleaned these rooms and as the Asst Manager had communicated with you, he is no longer in our Houseekeping Dept. It is important to us that all rooms are clean for our guest.... More

Canada
Top Contributor
546 reviews 546 reviews
179 hotel reviews
418 helpful votes 418 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Large clean rooms, small clean bathrooms, very friendly staff, good breakfast with eggs, sausage,etc, good tv choices, easy access to rooms. Lots of parking. Enjoyed my stay, location up on a hill for good views. And I am being impressed by this chain the mor I stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear about your recent stay at our Hotel. I am glad you found our staff very friendly. WE always make sure we treat every guest like they are family. We always make sure to do our best to ensure all rooms are clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

View out the window (looking across the valley) first thing in the morning was beautiful. Staff was awesome from the reception, to the breakfast, to checkout. Wonderful, friendly people. Room as good with comfy beds, but they do need some updating (especially in the bathrooms)

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so glad you were able to enjoy the scenry at our hotel. I think we are so fortunate to sit up on the mountain. It's like we are a mini resort away from everything. Thank you for the commenting about our staff. They always try to make everyone that stays feel comfortable and enjoy their stay. We look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Bluefield with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
118

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer