We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

3.0 of 5 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    11
    6
    9
See reviews for
16
9
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We basically had to stay here as we were visiting family in the area and our dog was not welcome at their home. It was Christmas Eve and I would guess that practically every occupied room had a dog in it! The most shocking thing about this hotel -- and I admit, the website does NOT hide this fact --... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night while passing through town. It was perfect. We are traveling with our dog so we needed a hotel that was dog friendly. This place was perfect. The front desk clerk was so nice and accommodating, He made sure we were close to an outside door and on a bottom floor so it would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canton, NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for one night while passing through the area on a mission trip with a church group. My room was on the 2nd floor and was quite nice and well maintained. The room had a small refrigerator and a microwave, as well as a small coffee maker (which I didn't use), and a flat screen TV.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do our best to ensure that everyone has a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your return to the area Kim Bowman Smith More 

Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed in this hotel while passing through town on my way back home. Checked in around 6pm. Checked out the restaurant called Kelseys which is attached to the hotel but decided to head into town for a quick dinner. The hotel is a little ways away from the actual town centre where you will find an Applebys, walmart, sams club,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

THank you for sharing your comments with us., I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in the future as you pass thru THanks More 

Mechanicsville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I was there for an event with 75 ladies. The rooms were clean and nice. Mike at the front desk was outstanding and friendly. The only drawback was the bar was closed for a privet event on Sat. night. I had looked at the reviews and found out the GPS wouldn't take us to the hotel. I used the K... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your group coming each year. Our staff enjoys having your group. We look forward to next year, More 

Atlanta, GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

We came into town for a family reunion and decided to book a 3-night stay here. Bad idea. The rooms were super outdated, dirty, dark, smelly. Grout around the toilets in the bathroom was stained with urine. Ceilings were stained. Carpets were obviously dirty in the halls and in the rooms. Shower sprayed only scalding hot water. Shower curtain was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with great customer service. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the rooms. This is not a typical site of a guest room at our hotel Our hotel was updated during 2010 and the hallway carpets 2013. We are always making changes and improvements so all... More 

Danville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This is an ok hotel. The rooms are decent size and have all the amenities one would expect from a Quality Inn. The breakfast never changed all week and was just ok. The staff was friendly, and everything in the room worked correctly. The beds were uncomfortable by my tastes but were clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the same items each day. We are required to have those items by our brand. We do offer a variety scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, waffles, Danish, muffins yogurt and juices. I hope we see you... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many hotels in this chain, but this was by far the worst of the lot. Had to change rooms 4 different times and I am not all that picky! First room did not have a microwave or frig (essential items for someone working in town for the week). I was awakened at 01:27AM in the second... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experiences at the hotel. I know that our Asst Manager personally helped you during this strand of events at the hotel. A couple of the items you mentioned were accidents that we had to deal with as well. Sometimes when incidents like a over flowing toilet happens we do not know that is... More 

Charlottesville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Very nice! Enjoyed a comfortable bed and nice breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location for us in visiting family and going to area attractions in Princeton, Pipestem State Park, etc. I will definitely choose to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

THank you for taking time to share your experience with future guests. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was here to delivery a wonderful experience for you. We do look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

I guess they're kind of tempting fate to call themselves the "quality" inn.. Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in and certainly not the worst in Bluefield. Room was less than clean. Used toothpick on the floor and used tissue in one of the drawers. Bed sheets were wrinkled, which could mean they were not washed. Sour smell in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very disappointed and apologetic about the experience you have just described. This is not typical remarks of guests that stay at our hotel. I guarantee you I will look into this matter and I would like for you to return to see this was not typical at all. We take proud in our Quality of cleanliness and service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Bluefield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Hotel
Holiday Inn Bluefield
Bluefield Holiday Inn

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay