We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    15
    8
    9
See reviews for
25
10
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed a one night stay mid travel and every hotel in the area was booked for the 4th of July weekend. We called ahead and The phone was answered by LeMar. He was so friendly and helpful. The hotel had a 1 star rating on Yelp and I was honestly dreading what was to come. Apparently the place had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I would have saved alot of time if this hotel had a sign at eye level on the road or mentioned that they were across from K-Mart. Had to stop and ask numerous people for help and got extremely frustrated as ther are many who don't know where this hotel is. The rooms are a fair size. We found the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lewiston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was an unplanned stop, just too tired to drive any further. The room was nice sized, clean and quiet but our bed was not comfy at all. Linens and pillow were fine but tossed and turned all night. The staff was very nice but the free breakfast wasn't ready (except for cereal) and we had to hit the road...this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I am sorry to hear about your breakfast. Our breakfast is out at 6 am Mon - Fri and 7 am Sat/Sun. I have looked by over the entire month of June and our breakfast staff was here on time each day, so I'm not sure what happened with the time... More 

Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are friendly and service was quick, the rooms are big and very clean, beds are comfortable ,breakfast was good my kids enjoyed it. The bad thing is way to overpriced we payed over $100 for one night and my kids didn't like the pool being outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do agree that our rooms are large. We try to always have a nice selection on our breakfast bar. Thank you for your input and we hope to see you again soon. Kim More 

Powell, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very pleased with this hotel. We usually stay in Wytheville VA on our way to the beach, but the prices for the decent hotels there have really gone up and are more than I want to spend for road travel. I booked through Priceline and got a good deal. Rooms were quiet with comfy beds and pillows. Linens were crisp... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make sure everyone is very happy when they leave. We hope to see you again on your way to and from the beach. Kim More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel to me needs to be updated. The smell when you walk in to check in smelled like mold, and the room was just as strong. Our room was not that clean, and the housekeepers were very rude. However the staff at the front desk were very sweet. Would I stay here again? If it was my last resort,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. I will certainly address the friendliness to our Housekeeping Staff. They are typically very friendly so I don't understand what happened on this day. I have not had anyone say they smell like mold. We have been working on combatting a smoke smell as people were putting out cigarettes... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

Drive a little further on your trip or stop a little sooner. There are no restaurants, except theirs, and it isn't always open. If it is open, the menu is very limited, and not very good. This hotel is very hard to find with a GPS. You need to put in one of the local stores from the shopping mall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. Our restaurant is a sandwich/salad menu which is open 6 days a week from 5-9pm. We are not open on Sundays. We do have a Bob Evans, Applesbees, Ryans Steakhouse and 2 Mexican Restaurant within 3 miles of the hotel. We don't have a elevator which is a... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

This hotel was older but the lobby and our room was clean and comfortable. It doesn't however have an elevator so ask for the 1st floor if stairs are an issue. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly. This hotel is okay in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to always have a clean hotel and we are always working on updates to the hotel as well. Our breakfast is a favorite of many who stay here due to the selection of items. THank you for your comments and we will see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We stopped here for the night after a long drive from Florida. I approached the desk and told the clerk there that I was a member of the "choice privilege" program and after giving them my phone number I was instantly in the system and all I needed was a signature! Check in was literally five minutes. I should note... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad that you stayed with us during your travels. Thank you for the nice compliments about your stay. We strive to make sure everyone is treated like family. we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Augusta County VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Hotel condition very good considering it's not near a large metropolitan area. Very friendly staff. Beds & bedding very comfortable. Breakfast bar is large with several choices of hot foods, cereals, fruits.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We often hear that our Breakfast Bar goes above and beyond with the selection. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay