We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    19
    19
    11
    10
See reviews for
29
10
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Dunbar, West Virginia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are reports that using GPS does not work well with this hotel location. The rates are reasonable. The rooms are nice. The free breakfast could be better with adding fruit. When I arrived at 9 am the items needed replenishment and were scarce. I had a pleasant stay here and would return to this hotel again if I were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Mr. Palmer I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will look into what happened with the breakfast. I noticed you checked out on a Sunday morning. I am sure that the Breakfast Attendant was refilling food. We do have Fresh Whole Fruit of Apples and Oranges. We look forward to seeing you again soon.... More 

Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Way overpriced for what you get. Our room smelled of mildew, (my wife smelled smoke but I didn't) inside of bathroom door and trim were dirty, exterior doors throughout the building were worn and in need of new varnish. Breakfast area was a mess when we arrived--no cream for coffee with two full bins of empty containers and stirrers on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I first want to apologize about your experience. I can't imagine what in the world was going on with breakfast. I have never seen anything like you described from our breakfast area. We have 2 attendants on the weekend to ensure great service and make sure that all items are re-plinshed in a timely manner. We are using some different... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bluefield hotels

Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 1 night here recently. It was ok. Nothing fancy. Staff all seemed to be friendly and helpful. Room was clean and came with the usual amenities. Bed was a bit hard but still was able to get a good nights sleep. The free breakfast was the Choice Hotel usual. Many items to choose from both hot and cold. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make sure that everyone has a great experience. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the Quality Inn are great, the front desk was welcoming and housekeeping was on point. The facility needs help, my refrigerator was frozen over and although I was in a non-smoking room it smelled like smoke. As I said the staff great, the facility not so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. Our staff really enjoyed the Welch 70 reunion. It was a great weekend. I am sorry to hear about the smoke smell. We have put some measures in place trying to conquer any smoke smell that may be coming from our smoking wing. We have 1 section of smoking rooms and... More 

Norcross, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My main issue with this hotel was that the entire building smells like cigarettes. Also, there are not any elevators so depending on where your room is you could possibly have to carry your things up a flight of stairs. This was challenging considering we had two toddlers in tow. The breakfast was ok, but it would be very refreshing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do have 1 section of smoking rooms, however the rest of the hotel is non-smoking. I'm not sure why the entire hotel smelled like smoke to you. We have several measure in place to make sure the hotel doesn't have a smoke smell. We do offer... More 

West Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here last weekend while passing through on a road trip. I requested (and was given!) a non-smoking room. However, my bed smelled awful like smoke and the duvet cover had a cigarette burn through it. I took the duvet cover to the front desk and gave it to them. They gave me a very small discount, but that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your room had the smell of smoke. We have designated rooms for smoking and we charge additional fees if we find evidence of smoking in the room or smell the smoke. I am sorry that our Housekeeping Staff didn't smell the smoke smell because if they had it would have been treated to eliminate... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older property, room was clean, beds were comfortable. Pillows were very small, though there were 3 on each bed. Breakfast was good. Really my only complaint was the heavy smell of smoke throughout the interior halls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad you found your room accommodating with the exception of the small pillows. We have Brand Standards thru Choice Hotels and we have to purchase certain pillows. I will make them aware of your comment as well. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast. We do have 1 wing of smoking rooms, but the rest... More 

Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

This is a basic, run of the mill hotel. The room is clean enough, though apparently the vacuum cleaner cords are too short to reach the edges of the carpet. The bed is comfortable. The a/c thermostat didnt work so the choices were freeze or roast. There were lamps on both night stands, on each side of the bed, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and Thank you for your comments. I am taking your comments and reviewing them with the staff. It is upsetting to hear that you didn't enjoy your breakfast. We take such pride in this and I will certainly see what was going on about the food not being maintained. We don't empty our juice... More 

Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We had a Class reunion there this past weekend. The staff was very nice and helpful...The food was 5 star, tasted delicious...The accommodations were great.. It was a great weekend. The rooms were clean. There were around 350 there and we had priceless weekend. Big thank you to the staff and to Kim the manager she was great to work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us during your Reunion. I had a blast planning the event and enjoyed the event as well. Our staff had a wonderful time with this Reunion and we hope to be able to do this again in the future. Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Value for dollar, it was not. The rooms marked non-smoking smelled of smoke. The rooms and the corridors need refreshing. The carpet is not clean and carries an odor. The bathroom ceiling has mold. It needs work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have a small number of smoking rooms in 1 location. I am sorry to hear that you were able to smell the smoke from that section. Our carpets are cleaned monthly and hallway carpets weekly. Thank you for bringing attention to the carpet as well we will notify... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay