We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel and Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3350 Big Laurel Hwy, US Route 52 and 460 Bypass, Bluefield, WV 24701
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Canton, NC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This was my 2nd overnight stay at this hotel while passing through Bluefield, and it was another good experience. This time I got a room with a single king bed on the 2nd floor. The room was clean and in good shape, and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were an odd, small size, but they weren't bad. Check-in and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmwc
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. We want to Thank You for taking time to let us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you didn't find many choices on the breakfast buffet. We offer scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage links, waffles, Danish, muffins, cereal, yogurt, 3 juices and... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I just finished a three night stay at this hotel. I have stayed here plenty of times previously but never again. The hotel is aging and there is no evidence that it will be renovated. Some areas reek of cigarette smoke (even in smoke free zones.) The breakfast is minimal and not well stocked most of the time. The electrical... More 

Helpful?
Thank IwantoliveinEurope
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. Our maintenance staff did look into the flame at the outlet in your room and didn't find any electrical issue upon their inspection. There must have been a bad hair dryer, I do know from hair dryer experience that sometimes when the stop to work, they just stop... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bluefield hotels

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015 via mobile

Not terrible. Old, but clean. Bad pillows. They have a bar and restaurant attached. Greasy pub food. Drinks overpriced for the pour. Nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Despite the few negatives, I have no doubt it's the best thing in town.

Helpful?
Thank daveb2001
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We do have a Restaurant/Lounge that has a pub type menu. Most items are deep fried, however we do have other choices that are not fried. Everyone enjoys the club sandwich and our Salads are always a hit as well. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks More 

Lake Wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful room, found Bed Bugs, room 104 I do not know about other rooms, It was very hard to find hotel, even with gps.. I am at Comfort In ,Bluefield Va...Beautiful room And no bed bugs..A beautiful view from the hotels location, Get rid of bed bugs...I always check mattress for bed bugs, first time i have personally seen them.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eula R
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with everyone. I am a little confused at the comment about the mattress and what you found. The mattress in our rooms are encased in the event that someone brings in bed bugs. This has been done as a measure of protection for our guests. Yes you are correct, bed bugs do get in... More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

Most items have been covered in other reviews.... I can report: 1. No trouble finding hotel using GPS in car. 2. OK wifi but only 300kbps 3. good beds, great duvets but HORRIBLE pillows. Lumpy, bumpy, seemed to be filled with bits of foam. 4. The smell of stale smoke was made worse by the smell of smoke odor neutralizer.... More 

Helpful?
Thank WallyB123
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your findings with everyone. We do review these and use them as a training tool for our staff. Thank you for letting everyone know that your GPS did work. THis has been a constant struggle and we have been told it is fixed but most people say their GPS takes them in the middle of no... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile

The only thing missing was the police tape and body outline. The sheets, carpet and even curtains were stained. The room smelled like someone had been smoking there over a period of many years. Absolutely not worth the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil F
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. Our smoking rooms do have a smoke smell. We have tried many chemicals to rid the entire smell, but they mask the smell and once smoke happens again in the room the smell is back. We have just ordered new window coverings. I will review and see what room... More 

Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We only stayed for one night on our way home from vacation, but I was generally impressed. The room was spacious and very clean, with and updated bath and nice amenities - decent sized desk, two large chairs, small fridge, flat panel TV (viewable from everywhere in the room), and free wifi with a decent speed. We got a smoking... More 

Helpful?
Thank StBerpuppy
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for mentioning our breakfast. We offer a lot of items to ensure everyone can find something they like Our pillows is a project that our Housekeeping Staff is working on. The pillows are actually larger than they appear. The staff is putting them to tight in the pillow... More 

Houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

The room at this hotel absolutely reeked of pet odor! It was very difficult to tolerate and totally triggered my pet allergy and an asthma episode. It's fine and dandy to welcome pets, but very disappointing when you can't rid the room of odors and expose those with asthma to allergens. I couldn't even wait to check out to write... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyGirl1996
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We do allow pets, but we only have 6 rooms they are allowed in. These rooms are right near a exit door. I wish you would have let us know you were experiencing problems and we could have moved you to another room. You must have been in... More 

Lancaster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

We just spent 3 nights and 4 days at this hotel. I have absolutely no complaints. From time we checked in until we checked out everything was great. The staff was friendly and so helpful, the rooms were clean and the price. I will definitely return. Great job staff...your dedication to your job definitely shows. ~Sandra Criminger

Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Thank you for letting everyone know about our staff. Their goal is to make sure that everyone that stays is treated like family. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kim B Smith More 

Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

If you book this hotel on the website please note it is 5 miles from the address listed on the website. The address is in the middle of a 4 lane road and no building exist there. I called the reservation center and had to give them all my information before they would give me a phone number, they again... More 

Helpful?
Thank mvann4
kbowman, General Manager at Quality Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you experienced trouble finding the hotel. We have worked with several companies and they are trying to get it fixed, but I am told if a person GPS isn't updated after they have fixed the problem, it will still show the address taking you into another area. Our restaurant closes at 9:00pm due to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bluefield
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Bluefield
Comfort Inn Bluefield
#1 of 1 in Bluefield
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Near Bluefield College
10.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Princeton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Princeton
10.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
10.1 mi away
Turnpike Motel
Turnpike Motel
#5 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay