We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Berkeley Springs accommodations

Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals

64 South Green Street, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
Hotel amenities
Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
72%
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014
Shani93 Woodbridge, Virginia
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    3
    4
    9
See reviews for
22
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have been renting with Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals for the past five years and have enjoyed each visit. Our first year we stayed at Timberline (amazing). The house is super cozy with plenty of space to accommodate a group of about 7. The hot tub was wonderful and a great addition. Years 2 and 3, were spent at Indian... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Venetia, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Our 3rd trip to berkeley Spring recently and we were not disappointed by Berkeley Springs Cottage Rental. While we rented a cabin that we had rented in the past and knew what we were getting (excellent accomodations in a great wooded setting), what we got in customer servie was beyond our expectations. A few days before our visit, I received... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at the Nestled Pines cabin this past weekend for MLK. Overall, the cabin was nice, pretty clean (though some of the pots/pans could use replacing...). Only small issue - when I called to book, I told them that we wouldn't be bringing a 4 wheel drive car. They said that should be fine. Then I called the Friday before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your business and I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We had a cabin inspector out at the property on Thursday and the road was clear. We had a dusting of snow Friday morning, no registered accumulation so we were honestly surprised when you notified us of the issue. We were very... More

Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Our cabin was very spacious and clean, in a perfect location not too far from Berkeley Springs but just secluded enough. The decorations were cozy, the kitchen had all amenities like plates, microwave, pots, etc, even a waffle maker. A few things were quite unpleasant, however. The hot water smelled strongly of sulphur, although that faded after a day. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I would please like to please apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We sincerely wish we would have been notified of the problem during your stay and we would have immediately sent a maintenance technician to rectify the issue. I personally checked the property prior to your stay and noticed a sulfa issue with the water, which... More

Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at Cacapon Breeze Hideaway. The cabin is very spacious and cozy. We especially liked the Cast Iron Fireplace and fully equipped Kitchen. I wished it would have stopped raining so we could have enjoyed the outdoors but no one can control mother nature. The Hot Tub was old and only had two jets working.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dslough, Owner at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your business and thank you for writing the review. We again apologize about the hot tub issue, we immediately sent staff out to resolve the issue. All of our properties are privately owned vacation homes and we have notified the homeowner about the concerns with the hot tub, the homeowner is looking into replacement options.... More

Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals has the best selection of rentals in Berkeley Springs. We like to stay in town so we can walk to spas, shops and restaurants, and all of the in-town rentals are clean, spacious and well-equipped.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review! We're very glad that you enjoy the cottages and our little town. We strive to provide the perfect WV getaway for each of our guests. We're also glad that you choose to stay with us each year. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again! Best wishes, The Staff at Berkeley Springs... More

UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Obviously this review is ONLY applicable to one of the many cabins administered by Berkley Springs Cottage rentals: Brookwood @ The Woods resort Good The design of the cabin was very nice with large open windows. It is secluded enough to be quiet and although you can see other cabins they are not close enough to cause any bother. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dslough, Owner at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and for posting this review. We greatly appreciate it. We're glad that you chose to stay at one of our cabins. Brookwood Chalet is a cozy, yet less modern cabin. Thank you for the feedback, we will certainly work on the issues that you mentioned. Later this month, the owner is actually meeting with a... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent a long weekend in Berkeley Springs and had a wonderful time. This was our first time in Berkeley Springs and using Berkeley Springs Cottage Rental and we are very pleased. I loved the online booking and reviewing all of the cabins that were available during our chosen time. Directions were very specific which is needed especially the first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dslough, Manager at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to submit a review. The cabin is beautifully located in a very scenic setting. We appreciate your feedback regarding the kitchen items and will certainly rectify that issue. Please feel free to call during your stay if there are any issues and we also leave a... More

Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arranged everything online through their website. It was easy, convenient, and very well explained. There were absolutely no issues as everything was explained via E-mail so it could be printed off or accessed electronically. The rental we chose was perfect, just as advertised and the staff were friendly, courteous and professional. Highly recommend using this company to plan your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dslough, Owner at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We here at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals strive to give our all so that everyone has a great time and to make it easier for all. Please come stay with us again. We will always be here to help. More

New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We just returned from a 5 night stay in this lovely cabin. It is located about 6 miles south of Berkeley Springs town. We found the house to be extremely clean and comfortable. Just a few suggestions: new pots and pans needed, a larger tv, maybe a second one, and a water softener. The beds are comfortable, bathrooms are spotless,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dslough, Owner at Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review of Sanctuary on the Lake. It is a wonderful place, comfortable and spacious. We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip, as the weather here sometimes is so unpredictable. Hopefully the next time you come to Berkekely Springs it will be better weather for you. We do hope you will stay... More

Been to Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals

Also Known As:
Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals Hotel
Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals Hotel Berkeley Springs
Address: 64 South Green Street, Berkeley Springs, WV 25411
Location: United States > West Virginia > Berkeley Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Berkeley Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Berkeley Springs Cottage Rentals to your Saves list