We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Beckley hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights; Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011
Goldwingtriker West Columbia, South Carolina
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    62
    51
    36
    35
See reviews for
100
59
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
See the most recent reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My family booked and stayed in three rooms as part of a school reunion group. We had problems from the beginning. We were informed at check-in that one member in our group had no reservation, even though she had a confirmation number. Another person had to move rooms that evening because the shower in his room did not work. Another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
West Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
49 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

This was an overnight stay for us on the way home from Canada. The hotel was very clean with modern rooms with "Danish" style furnishings. The room was very well appointed. the Wifi was good and easy to use. The cable TV was outstanding. the hotel had an indoor pool in an attached building that was very well kept. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I do apologize for the response you received regarding the running toilet. I can assure you this issue has been taken care of. I know you have many choices as to where to stay when in the Beckley area, and I truly... More

PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

The room was clean and tidy, TV and internet worked, good location for us. It worked out well for overnight but IMO the room would be too small if you were staying a few days and had a lot of luggage, packages, etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

The room was spotless and the bathroom looked very clean. I was relieved to stay at a hotel where I didn't have a single negative issue to bring up with the staff. The heated pool was just what my old bones needed after a long day on the road traveling. I got up the next morning refreshed and was greeted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do hope to see you again during your future travels through West Virginia! More

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

We did not have resrvations arriving in Beckley WV last week. We were traveling along I-64 and found the Microtel Inn & Suites just off the exit. We were welcomed by a lovely young lady named Maiya. She checked us in quickly and us in our our room within minutes. We found the room to be very comfortable and clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind comments. We know you have choices when traveling through our area, and we are pleased that you chose us. We do hope to see you again if and when your travel plans brings you through our area. Thanks again and safe travels! More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Stay away!!! Nasty !! Staff is very nice but the rooms are very nasty.. If the price was 50 bucks a night it would be some what ok, but at 100+ bucks a night, no way... I had no choice. Only hotel with a room in the area..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Pleas allow me to take this opportunity to apologize for your stay not meeting, nor exceeding your expectations. I can assure you this is not acceptable with me, and I will be addressing your comments with my management team and staff during our monthly staff meeting. You have many choices when in this market, and I appreciate you choosing us.... More

WDC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I have stayed here twice now. The room has always been clean and neat, the bed incredibly comfortable, the breakfast great, and the service was just fine. There's even a computer in the lobby that you can access the internet if you want to. No complaints whatsoever. Granted, the room is small, but that is what this chain is known... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor and leaving us your comments. We understand there are many choices in the Beckley area and we thank you for choosing us! Thank you for your kind words, we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

In April 2010 we stayed at this hotel while traveling to eastern VA so we made a reservation for this hotel on the way back through Beckley in two weeks. The desk clerk made the reservation and gave me the number 21309. Two weeks later we knew we might arrive after 6:00pm so I called to let them know we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience at this location. This is not a common occurence, and I can promise you that I will be researching this incident and getting an answer as to why this happened. I can tell you, and by no means and I making an excuse or justifing what happened, but we did recently put... More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2010

All we had was trouble from the first time we checked in. There was no linens for the bed given for the suite rooms. When I called down at the desk they said well come down and we will give you the bed in bag. They should of offered that upon check-in. The pull out coach was so unconfrotable so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rkveton, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I would like to offer my apologies regarding your experience with our hotel. I will be taking your comments and reviewing them with my Management team and staff during our monthy staff meeting. Please let me assure you this is not acceptable behavior and I will personally be making sure it does not happen in the future. There are way... More

MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

This review is for the Microtel on Eisenhower. When we got there I counted NINE strands of hair in the bathtub! There was also little black specks of dirt on the comforter. The young lady at the front desk was nice enough and offered to clean the tub for us and she brought us new bed linens however it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East
Address: 1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWEST hotel in Beckley and the ONLY Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham. We are a 64 room, 100% SMOKE FREE hotel with a heated indoor pool, fitness room, free cont. breakfast and more.We are located only minutes from Winterplace Ski resort, numerous restaurants and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.