We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    36
    15
    13
    4
See reviews for
65
27
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Defiance, Iowa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived late off the road, Staff very pleasant, and letting us know of large group on second floor and booked us away from noise. Early breakfast helped us get an early start on the road. Biscuits Sausage cereal fruit. They were having water issues that morning and gave us bottled water for our trip which was helpful I would use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent review. More 

North East, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean and the pricing was great . Teddy Rhim,the general manager was a class act ! Was so impressed with the service and the pricing we booked another stay on our returned home. I was also impress with the fine breakfast they served ! What I least liked about it was that other motels we stayed at did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

thanks for your kind review More 

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very disappointed. I specifically chose the Queen Suite at Microtel because of how it is described and shown on the Website. I chose this room so that my daughter would have at least some semblance of privacy even though she would have to sleep on a pullout couch, rather than on a queen bed right next to the other queen... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience on your stay. Unfortunately you booked your stay on one of the many Internet Sites ( OTAs). Once a guest has booked on one of those sites for contractual reasons we cannot change any aspect of that booking. Thank you. More 

Albany georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was highly satisfied with the hotel service. The rooms were clean beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good and didnt have a problem with the maintainece or hospitility staff. I was sceptical with the previous reviews but i took a chance and i dont regret it. If im ever in need of a hotel in the area. I will surely... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel very clean and tidy.There was a laundry to use and nice pool and the rooms are very clean and well presented. The carpets had seen better days with stains etc but overall good value for the money, we couldnt get into breakfast as there were not enough chairs and tables so we skipped it and staff didnt seem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are currently in the process of updating our breakfast area. Please come back and visit us, we look forward to serving you. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here overnight on our way to Virginia Beach, we had 3 rooms reserved, everything went as planned, rooms were clean and comfortable, they had our rooms next to each other which was nice. The breakfast is scant, but otherwise it was a great place to spend the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. More 

Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rates were good, the rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were good. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The free breakfast was better than most. The place is off the beaten path and a little difficult to get to with the exit closed on the highway. My only real complaint is that my rooms were both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Teddy R, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Please let me apologize for the temperature problem in your room. My staff here have been directed to set each room's temperature at a comfortable degree. And I will make sure they adhere to that directive. Thank you for your stay and your review, and we look forward to serving you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay