We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Larry F Columbia
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    122
    73
    47
    41
See reviews for
167
101
33
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (107)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (65)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were relatively pleased with our stay at this hotel. It is conveniently located close to major highways as well as restaurants and shopping venues. The staff were courteous and helpful . The hotel is very accessible for physically challenged guests .The pool has a lift and they have a least one room that serves this need. The room we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamburg, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

New hotel right off Interstate 64, 3 mi. east of Interstate 77. Very nice rooms with queen size beds. Indoor pool a big plus. Breakfast a bit sparse.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and eager to please. Those are the most important things. However, the "continental breakfast" absolutely sucked (not many choices, not a good variety from the food pyramid, no eggs at all or sausage/bacon/ham). The pool was warm, which was awesome but that step outside from the main building to the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we loved our stay. employees were very nice. while I was there the manager Mr. Rhim made sure everything was perfect. he was all over the place making sure the hotel was in tip top shape (you definitely don't see that every where), he was very nice :). it was very clean and a indoor pool was so nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prosperity, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very affordable. Rooms are small, but are well designed. Hotel was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Neighbors on first night of stay were a little noisy, but they were not so loud during remainder of stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about our property , and your stay with us. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels! More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are very small, hotel didn't have linens for pull out sofa even though I specified in my reservation. I would have rather the hotel not even offered a breakfast rather than what they put out.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for our property. We take every one seriously, and use them as a training tool to make us better. We will revisit our breakfast bar to see if there are ways to enhance it for our guests. We do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again.... More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean. Our TV did not work so they had to switch us into a different room. We woke up around 3 AM to loud neighbors. Breakfast was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our staff. We take great pride in customer service. I do apologize for the loud neighbors you had to experience, and hope you did notify our front desk to take care of the issue. We do look forward to seeing you again, the next time your travels bring you through Beckley. Safe travels! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well half of Beaver lost power during the rainstorm and we were forced to find other accommodations. I don't go by reviews but GrandMom is a stickler about it. We review this Hotel and at first was a little apprehensive about a few recent comments but my husband said why would it be rated so high in Beckley, so we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I thank you for your comments, and actually enjoyed reading your feedback. I am glad we were able to accommodate Grand Mom, and the rest of your family. As you are aware, being in the customer/guest services industry, can be very trying at times, and more than not, it is only the unhappy guest who takes the time to comment,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question