We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Beckley hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
donaldh167 Lexington, South Carolina
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    108
    70
    44
    38
See reviews for
142
91
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (352)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Lexington, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wanted a room for a night on 2 day trip. Room was very clean with coffee sevice, sink, mirowave, and fridge. Just what a single traveler needed. Cost was better than the others in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love getting positive feedback from our guests, and Tripadvisor is a powerful tool in helping to get the guests perspective out. We know you had many options in the Beckley area, and are honored you chose to stay with us. We do hope to see you again if your... More 

Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel in Beckley a few times now. Hands down it has one of the nicest staffs around. They're always willing to go the extra mile and provide great customer service. When we were stranded south of Beckley after a fire in the tunnel, we called about 7:00 to cancel our reservation for that night. They did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We strive on being the friendliest and cleanest hotel in our area, and by your comments, we are meeting that goal. If you read our other reviews, and my responses, you will see I always get excited when I see reviews such as yours that states "Highly recommend this hotel" there is no better... More 

Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Room was nice and very clean.Enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

"Would definitely stay here again" - enough said!!! Thank you for taking the time to review our property, and for letting everyone know our hard work and dedication to service and cleanliness is taken very seriously by our staff. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels! More 

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Microtel in Beckley is clean and the rooms spacious. The bed and pillows were comfortable. We stayed on our way down to Hilton Head. Would stop over again. The breakfast is good if you like the typical sugar cereals. I wish these breakfast rooms would stock a healthier choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

I appreciate all our Tripadvisor reviews, but always enjoy getting feedback from Senior Contributors such as yourself. And more importantly, love getting comments such as yours, "Would stop over again". I am guessing you might be a golfer since you were heading to Hilton Head. Make sure you check out some of the courses near us if your travels bring... More 

Lisbon, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

This motel is a very nice place to stay with all the usual amenities and a friendly and efficient staff. Its close to the main interstate, easily accessible and in a quiet neighborhood. My only problem was that the computer in the lobby was not on the internet due to security problems. Maybe their security program was expired.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. I can assure you the issue with our Business Center computer will be corrected immediately. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels! More 

Buffalo
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I stayed here for a night to break up a trip back from Carolina last month. I was falling asleep and I could not hold off for Morgantown so I pulled over in downtown Beckley looking for a place to stay. Problem is there are no accommodations in downtown Beckley so I looked up on my phone the next closest,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad we were able to assist you in getting your belongings back. I am sorry it took so long to do so. We have taken your comments seriously and I have our Maintenance Engineer looking into the issues you experienced. We always like to get feedback, and enjoy... More 

Leo, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We were their the night of Oct. 14, 2014. The room was clean and nice. The only thing that bothered us was the outside entry door's lock had been broken and removed, the glass in the door was also broken. Our room was only two doors from the exit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, however, you have accidentally posted to the wrong property. We are the Microtel Inn and Suites, Beckley East - located on I-64, exit 124. This tends to happen quite often due to there being two Microtel's in the Beckley area. Our outside entry door locks have not been removed, nor has the glass been broken... More 

Ludington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was as clean as could be. There was a broken mirror and The bathroom door would not latch but those were minor. It's a very very nice property.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always GREAT to hear the hard work and dedication of our staff does not go unnoticed! We hope to see you again in the future and wish you safe travels! More 

Guelph, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This hotel was very convenient for a stop on our way South in November. It was quiet, our room overlooked trees not a parking lot, and was large and comfortable and clean. Receptionist was helpful and welcoming. Captain D's nearby was handy for a quick dinner. Included continental breakfast was well-stocked and adequate. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rkveton, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East, responded to this review

What a pleasure to read your review! We always enjoy reading the positive feedback we receive from our guests, but even more important, we LOVE getting reviews that end the way yours did with "highly recommend"! There is no other comment that has the power this has. Thank you again for your time and for your review. Safe travels! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East

Address: 1001 South Eisenhower Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Beckley East
Microtel Inn & Suites Beckley East Hotel Beckley
Microtel Beckley
Beckley Microtel
Microtel Hotel Beckley East

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay