We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    125
    129
    69
    67
See reviews for
227
127
41
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (149)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
197 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel was OK, nothing really exceptional. I was greeted by front desk staff that was chewing gum, which I thought was unprofessional. Check in took about 10 minutes. The room was small and reminded me of European budget hotels. However, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I was able to get some sleep. Check out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were really tired and this hotel was a pleasant surprise. The desk clerk was very pleasant and thoughtful. He told us about the pool and hot tub, takeout food available and the breakfast the next morning. Pool and hot tub were wonderful. Beds were extremely comfy with plenty of pillows. Clean bedding and bathroom. Overall a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Hotel by Wyndham Beckley and for sharing your wonderful words regarding our facilities and our staff's exceptional service, especially our front desk team that they took great care of you. We work hard daily to meet all of our guest’s needs and it sounds like we were successful in doing this during your... More 

NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was ok. The beds were clean and very comfortable. The rooms could use a little updating (fixtures, faucets, mainly bathroom area)

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Microtel Hotel by Wyndham Beckley. We are happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your overall stay with us. Also, we are glad that you were impressed with our comfortable and cozy beds. We do appreciate your observations and suggestions as new perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lady at check-in was friendly. I did not notice any smoky smell in the lobby, halls, or room as other people complained of. However, there were cigarette holes in the sheets. More bothersome, though, were the stains on the window cushion and bed comforter, as well as the hair I found on a pillowcase. Blah! There are lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with your family at Microtel. We are pleased to hear that you felt we provided the value you were expecting; and our convenient location added more value to your stay. Thanks again for singling out our front desk associate. However, we are disappointed to read that the housekeeping staff fell short... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the front door, cigarette butts were everywhere. The front lobby area was extremely small. We checked in with no problems and went up to our rooms. The room's linen seemed old and frumpy. When we checked out the next day, we left the hotel and checked into the Marriott. At 4:00, I was not able to locate a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere feedback and for being our guest recently while attending your family reunion. First and foremost, we owe you our heartfelt apologies for your unpleasant experience and undoubted trouble in losing your bag. All reports of missing items are taken very seriously and steps are taken to investigate all claims big or small. Let me assure... More 

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First thing I noticed when I walked into the hotel was it smelled like smoke! My room was hot when I checked in but the air did work and cool it fast. TV worked and internet was good. The breakfast should not be called breakfast. I would not eat anything from there! Not even flavored coffee creamers. Plus I saw... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, we are sorry to hear that your room smelled of smoke and that you were disappointed with the breakfast we served. I have already alerted the concerned department heads and have asked them to take corrective measures to resolve... More 

Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beckley is our half way point, I live in Richmond, VA now and my family is from Canal Fulton, OH. I've always stayed at another place in Beckley but I stayed here one time and now I'm hooked! With so much to do I the area I will be back a lot!!! Thank you Microtel!!!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Microtel Hotel by Wyndham Beckley and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We work hard daily to meet all of our guests needs and it sounds like we were successful in doing this during your stay. I will share your comments with my team to let them know that their efforts are being appreciated. Thank... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty sheets. Non smoking room smelled like smoke. Hallways smelled like smoke. Not impressed and not staying here again. Had to ask front desk for towels and shampoo. Wifi connect didn't reach 3rd floor. Breakfast was decent but not many choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Beckley. We apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered with your guest room and that your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. We take these concerns seriously and place great emphasis on maintaining a clean, healthy and safe environment for all of our guests. Your concerns have been shared with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay