We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
WLR8 Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    117
    59
    54
See reviews for
182
118
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (413)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice. Quick and friendly check in. I got to the room after. 8 and left by 8 the next morning. No problems. Good value for the money. Get the first floor if it is available. TV selection is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Lake
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was very disappointed with Microtel and Wyndham as we booked thru wiyndham we booked two rooms one was a room with two queen bed which was very nice the other room was supposed to be a handicapped room as I need the raised toilet and handrails because of a very bad knee 4 surgeries since January. however when we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. First of all I would like to apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us. I do understand that you booked 2 rooms 1 with 2 queen beds and one handicapped. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate you during this stay. What had happened was that the... More 

Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed there while on a road trip and found this hotel very good, priced right and with good location and amenities. Pool and hot tub were both good, plenty of towels Room includes free N American phone calls breakfast in the morning was adequate. This hotel is located within about a 100 yards of a Cracker Barrel restaurant, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Microtel Inn on Harper Road. I am glad you had a great experience during your stay with us. I hope to see you in the future More 

Pearisburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a very nice room with a great view and it was nice and warm as it was freezing outside. The desk clerk was very nice and the staff went out of their way to accommodate me despite being booked. I stayed for 2 weeks while visiting family for the holidays; I came back again last month to visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you so much for your kind words. Hope to see you in the near future. Have a great day More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd stay at a Microtel Inn as we traveled from Florida up the East coast and back recently. We had not stayed with them before and was very pleased with the staff, accommodations and price. would not hesitate to go to one again .The only negative aspect were some barking dogs but the matter was resolved once... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Microtel. I am glad you had a great experience overall at our hotel. I do apologize for the barking dogs. We are 100% pet free hotel with an exception to service animals. For the last 2 weeks, there was some sort of police K-9 convention in town. So we did have... More 

Beamsville, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We weren't overly impressed but ok for one night. No coffee maker or frig or microwave. Staff were good.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay with us. We do not have coffee makers in our rooms but we have coffee 24 hours a day in the breakfast area. As for the micro-fridge, We only have them in the rooms with the 2 queen beds. The one queen... More 

Sandy Lake
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed here before .........It is a very nice overnight ...Close to Tamarac and other restaurants ... We have stopped going and coming from Florida .. 3 pillows and friendly staff....

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you had a great experience every time you stay with us. Again thank you for the nice words. See you next time. More 

Smithville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was really disappointed with the cleanliness of the carpet in the room. There were white sticky patches in the walking area in front of the beds. My husband went to get the TV guild out of the holder and found it also was very wet and sticky, so he left it where it was. The bedside table was very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us. I am working with head housekeeper to improve the cleanliness of the rooms. Again thank you for your feedback. I do hope you give us another chance in your future travels More 

New Knoxville, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Microtels for years. I go back because I always get nice accommodations at a decent price. Not true for Beckley. The bed was in such poor condition that my wife and I rolled towards the middle all night. Worst sleep i can remember. Can't recommend this location. Motel 6 is probably a better bet.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sorry you didn't have a great sleep at our property. The most good comments we get at this property are for our beds. We use Serta pillow-top Queen mattresses in our rooms. But I am sorry that you didn't feel comfortable on our beds. I do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question