We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
713joelt Fort Mill, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    86
    116
    125
    62
    61
See reviews for
202
125
39
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We checked in and then checked out. Got off elevator on 2nd floor. Hallway smelled like smoke. Room had stains on window seat, burn marks on bedding, bedding was old and torn, bathroom sink not cleaned nor toilet. We left hotel immediately. Haved stayed at many microtels but this need some major attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell on the floors where your room was. I would like to share that we have smoking rooms only on our 3rd floor. The hallways on this floor does have a smoke order, however my housekeeping staff does spray... More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pool was dirty, lots of bugs/spiders floating around. Towels had red/orange stains everywhere. The water pressure was nonexistent, after 30 minutes I still couldn't get and products off of myself. The shower temperature was very bipolar. Find another place to stay, only reason we stayed was because the other hotels were booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Fort Mill, South Carolina
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Many stains on window seat and other decor, sheets were well worn and old, did not seem very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team of the Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. We do not take cleanliness issues lightly, especially when it comes to the cleanliness of the hotel - this has to be priority #1. I will address this matter with... More 

Mooresville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a terrible place to stay! When I booked this motel for 3 nights online it said pet friendly. I arrived on 6/18/2015 and checked in with my 10 year old Chihuahua in my arms. I was put in a " pet friendly" room. The next morning I walked through the lobby with my Chihuahua in my arms with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you felt that I was hateful towards you, but I assure you that it is not in my nature to be hateful towards anyone. Had you called the hotel and told us you had a dog with you after making the reservation online, my staff would have explained our pet policy. I... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay was very quick. I am not sure I would select your hotel again. The room was clean. However, it felt like I was sleeping on a hard floor in the bed. I felt the price of the room was a bit high and advertised as more of an upscale stay than I experienced. The service person at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your short stay with your family. Although, I am happy that we impressed you with our immaculate property, I am sorry that you felt what you paid for the room did not support your accommodations and that you found the bed uncomfortable. We appreciate your business and I sincerely apologize that we failed... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Entrance to hotel smelled like smoke and finger prints caked onto all of the doors. Several cigarette burn marks on our comforter in a non smoking room. Breakfast was very small with no hot items. Dirty atmosphere. Highly not recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell at the entrance corridor. I would like to share that we have smoking rooms only on our 3rd floor. We always provide rooms on our other floors to our non-smoking guests whenever they are available. I regret for... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got there around 10pm. Our first room was not suitable. The A/C was not working and the comforter had cigarette burns and the room was nonsmoking. I went downstairs and they gave us another room that was nice. The breakfast was a bit lacking. For the price I would have expected at least one hot item.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. I apologize for the unsatisfactory stay with us. We are in a process to check and insure all of the AC's at our property are working. I apologize for the burnt holes in the sheets. There is no excuse for this. I will address the housekeeping staff about this issue. As for the breakfast,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay