We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2130 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
thedonald_11 Brampton, Canada
Add Your Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    98
    108
    57
    52
See reviews for
175
108
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (92)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (122)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Port Hope, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way to Florida and on our way back home to Ontario, Canada. Excellent staff, excellent room and facilities. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay somewhere peaceful, clean and close to restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, General Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our Microtel Inn. I am very pleased that you had a great experience at our hotel. Thank you for the great review. Hopefully we will see you in the future when traveling through our great state and beautiful area. Again thank you. Have a great day More 

Bluefield, West Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms not clean, pricey, loud housekeeping staff in a.m p. No refrigerator or microwave. I could have paided the same price at a real nice hotel. I will NEVER stay at the nasty hotel again. Waste of money and time.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay with us. I apologize for the uncleanness, there is no excuse for this. We do not have microwave and fridge in our rooms with 1 queen beds. This type room is not large enough to place a microwave and fridge... More 

Whitby
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful stay. Although I did feel that the walls could have used a new coat of paint and our bathtub for our room needed resurfacing.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and providing us with your feedback so we can improve our services. We will take your feedback into considerations. Again thank you and hope to see you in the future More 

JEANNETTE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I were traveling quite a distance and stayed at the Beckley Microtel as a mid point stop. We stopped very late in the evening and the employee at the front desk was pleasant and accommodating. Our room was small, yet comfortable. The bathroom was clean and roomy. Because we were there just for a brief time, I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad you had a comfy stay with us. Hopefully in the future you can stay with us for a few days and explore the adventures of our beautiful area. We have skiing in the winter time, about 15 miles away. In the summer time we have whitewater... More 

Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable - a bit hard to find since it is behind other properties - breakfast is pretty weak in cramped quarters - good value at $65.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. Our breakfast is up to Microtel Brand Standards unfortunately, this is the only place we can have breakfast. I do realize the room is a bit small and apologize for that. hope to see you in the future More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great spot. Staff was helpful. Breakfast left something to be desired.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kalpesh P, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a great experience at our property. As for the breakfast, we do provide everything required by Microtel Brand Standards. I would love to provide a full breakfast instead of just continental breakfast, but this is out of my reach.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question