We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Beckley

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
110 Harper Park Drive, Beckley, WV 25801
Offers & Announcements
AAA Discount
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Beckley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Beckley
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    107
    78
    65
    18
    7
See reviews for
105
94
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has all the amenities you expect from a Hampton Inn - that's for sure. It is also across the street from some restaurants including Ruby Tuesday. Please note that the pool is an outdoor pool. On the website it said pool is open weather permitting/seasonal. It is rather vague. As we were travelling end of May the weather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay regularly at Hampton Inns because they are convenient, and the beds are comfortable. This one, in Beckley, has a limited number of king size beds, and no queens, just rooms with 2 double beds. We stayed, but would have preferred a king and as a second choice, a queen - but no luck. Otherwise, everyone was helpful and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chapel Hll, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a Hilton brand patron and always try to stay in Hampton or Hilton Garden Inns when traveling, which I do often. I find this property to be exceptionally clean with friendly and accommodating staff and a very nice breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For Interstate travel it is convenient, yet quiet being as close to the highway as it is. Close to a choice of places and types food to satisfy most any palate. We have stayed in this Inn several times and will again on trips that takes on this route.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn. The first room we were given was unacceptably dirty so we were moved to another room. It was smaller, not the same type, and the carpet was covered in pet hair. My daughter, who is allergic to dogs, had respiratory issues. We really needed a pet-free room, not on the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ollie M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Dear ariel63, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your first room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping... More 

opelika, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed 2 room and stayed here 1 night and enjoyed the design and room very much. The only exception was all the motor cycles (about 30) that stayed there the same night decided to give us a very unwelcome wake up call very early in the morning by starting them up and revving the motors at 6am. This continued... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hampton has become our preferred hotel chain. Every one we've stayed in over the past few years has been consistently clean, great service, wonderful breakfast (included), excellent value for the money, and the Beckley Hampton Inn was no exception, and we will stay there again whenever we visit family in WV.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our first experience with Hampton and was impressed with the overall stay. Loved the design of the lobby, the staff was friendly and informative. Our room welcomed us with an inviting clean scent and was immaculately clean. The room design was relaxing & pleasing to the eye. I rate the bedding an 8. Offered excellent TV and internet service. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandria, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was very convenient to the freeway making it easy to find. The check in staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and well decorated. Lighting was good. There was a light over the desk area for work as well as a soft light at the top which served as a night light or evening lighting as well... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I know there are cheaper hotels in the vicinity but we're fans of Hampton Inn and Suites....always clean, very comfortable beds and linens....helpful staff and decent free breakfast....coming from vacationing in Florida and not wanting to drive thru the mountains at night....it's our go to hotel on I-77...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay