We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Rate this Hotel

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    79
    49
    18
    5
See reviews for
80
60
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
See the most recent reviews
Conover, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

This is a smaller older Marriott. We have stayed at the Courtyard right next to this Fairfield and it is much nicer. The lobby at the Fairfield has been refurbished and the breakfast area is all new. Service was very good. Everyone was very friendly. Breakfast was your typical Fairfield Inn breakfast. We booked this room online and as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey concerning your recent stay. All comments are shared with our hotel staff to help improve our service and facilities. I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Thank you again for your input. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Very nice hotel indeed. We did stay first of the year while skiing at Winterplace being about 20 minutes by car driving on I-77 going South. One toll $2.00 in each direction. Hotel has very nice lobby and breakfast area, very comfortable, nicely appointed and great to bring food from outside. We had 1 bedroom suite with 2 beds, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley would like to thank you for sharing your comments and input concerning your recent visit. We are truly excited to see that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope that you will visit again in the near future. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in November 2014. It was a last minute decision to go ahead and stop for the night. I called around to the other hotels in the area and decided to go with Fairfield Inn as it was cheaper than the other hotels I was considering. Best decision! Even though it was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley want to say thank you for choosing our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your great comments and input about your recent visit to our hotel. It is very encouraging for our staff to see such positive input from our guests. Thank you again for sharing!... More 

Bagdad, KY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Listen up, Marriott, the Fairfield Inn in Beckley, WV is busy setting a new standard for customer service! We stayed overnight on the way to Williamsburg - checked in late and tired and ready to rest. Night Manager, Mary Canaday, went way above and beyond. The next morning, we found an immaculate breakfast buffet with fresh and inviting food -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley want to say thank you for taking your time to give comments and input about your recent stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a great stay! Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Perry, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The last time we were in Beckley we stayed at a competitors hotel to use up accrued points. We will not do that again. This is the only place to stay in Beckley. The staff is wonderful...we encountered a small glitch during our stay and Mary the night manager took care of things promptly and courteously . All other staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels. We are happy to see from your input that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope that you will be back soon to visit again. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Step above your typical Fairfield Inn. Very clean establishment with very friendly employees. Easy access to I-77 along with plenty of restaurants within walking distance (or very short drive). Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your comments and input about your stay. All comments are shared with our staff to help further improve both service and facilities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Joe... More 

Mechelen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The staff was really nice, nothing wrong with the room either. The only real downside was breakfast. Do they call that breakfast? Plastic knife, fork, plate, terrible egg, very few choice of food. Got therefore excited about a waffle. Which tasted paper. Just the coffee was good. So if you just stay and have a coffee, perfect. Just don't come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your recent visit. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Our breakfast program is operated according to Marriott standards and is very similar to the breakfast programs of the surrounding hotels near us. Thank you again for your business. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Hilton Head. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. It was raining very hard when we arrived and really didn't want to go out to eat. But no problem. There are several resturant within a very short distance.would diffinately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay in Beckley. There's some confusion about which hotel you actually stayed at during your visit. Your title lists Courtyard, but your comments are posted on the Fairfield site. Either way, thank you for choosing Marriott! We are glad to hear that you will stay again while... More 

Macedonia, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Very convenient to I-77. The breakfast was very good and attendants were friendly. Like all Fairfields, the beds are very comfortable. Easy on and off the freeway, too. With Fairfield Inns, you always know what you're going to get.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, West Virginia would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. We truly appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay. All comments are shared with staff to help improve our overall hotel operations. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed in several hotels during our 2 week vacation and this was not our favorite. Maintenance came right away and fixed the clogged toilet - thank you to them for a quick response. But the entire room needed work. The ceiling was peeling - looked like water damage. The bathroom and tub area needed work also. In spite of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your recent visit to Beckley. I am sorry that you experienced several issues with your room. Your comments are shared with all staff to help with the improvement of hotel facilities and operations. I am glad that you found our beds to be comfortable. Thank you for staying at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question