We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

2.5 of 5 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    76
    44
    18
    5
See reviews for
75
59
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel indeed. We did stay first of the year while skiing at Winterplace being about 20 minutes by car driving on I-77 going South. One toll $2.00 in each direction. Hotel has very nice lobby and breakfast area, very comfortable, nicely appointed and great to bring food from outside. We had 1 bedroom suite with 2 beds, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley would like to thank you for sharing your comments and input concerning your recent visit. We are truly excited to see that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope that you will visit again in the near future. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Parkersburg, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night in November 2014. It was a last minute decision to go ahead and stop for the night. I called around to the other hotels in the area and decided to go with Fairfield Inn as it was cheaper than the other hotels I was considering. Best decision! Even though it was quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley want to say thank you for choosing our hotel. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your great comments and input about your recent visit to our hotel. It is very encouraging for our staff to see such positive input from our guests. Thank you again for sharing!... More 

Bagdad, KY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Listen up, Marriott, the Fairfield Inn in Beckley, WV is busy setting a new standard for customer service! We stayed overnight on the way to Williamsburg - checked in late and tired and ready to rest. Night Manager, Mary Canaday, went way above and beyond. The next morning, we found an immaculate breakfast buffet with fresh and inviting food -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley want to say thank you for taking your time to give comments and input about your recent stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to see that you had a great stay! Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Perry, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

The last time we were in Beckley we stayed at a competitors hotel to use up accrued points. We will not do that again. This is the only place to stay in Beckley. The staff is wonderful...we encountered a small glitch during our stay and Mary the night manager took care of things promptly and courteously . All other staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels. We are happy to see from your input that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope that you will be back soon to visit again. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Concord, North Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Step above your typical Fairfield Inn. Very clean establishment with very friendly employees. Easy access to I-77 along with plenty of restaurants within walking distance (or very short drive). Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your comments and input about your stay. All comments are shared with our staff to help further improve both service and facilities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Joe... More 

Mechelen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

The staff was really nice, nothing wrong with the room either. The only real downside was breakfast. Do they call that breakfast? Plastic knife, fork, plate, terrible egg, very few choice of food. Got therefore excited about a waffle. Which tasted paper. Just the coffee was good. So if you just stay and have a coffee, perfect. Just don't come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your recent visit. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the complimentary breakfast. Our breakfast program is operated according to Marriott standards and is very similar to the breakfast programs of the surrounding hotels near us. Thank you again for your business. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Stayed here on our way to Hilton Head. Very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff. It was raining very hard when we arrived and really didn't want to go out to eat. But no problem. There are several resturant within a very short distance.would diffinately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay in Beckley. There's some confusion about which hotel you actually stayed at during your visit. Your title lists Courtyard, but your comments are posted on the Fairfield site. Either way, thank you for choosing Marriott! We are glad to hear that you will stay again while... More 

Macedonia, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Very convenient to I-77. The breakfast was very good and attendants were friendly. Like all Fairfields, the beds are very comfortable. Easy on and off the freeway, too. With Fairfield Inns, you always know what you're going to get.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, West Virginia would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. We truly appreciate you sharing your comments about your stay. All comments are shared with staff to help improve our overall hotel operations. Joe Wolfe, General Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We stayed in several hotels during our 2 week vacation and this was not our favorite. Maintenance came right away and fixed the clogged toilet - thank you to them for a quick response. But the entire room needed work. The ceiling was peeling - looked like water damage. The bathroom and tub area needed work also. In spite of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your recent visit to Beckley. I am sorry that you experienced several issues with your room. Your comments are shared with all staff to help with the improvement of hotel facilities and operations. I am glad that you found our beds to be comfortable. Thank you for staying at... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
39 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This is the second Fairfield by Marriott I stayed in WV; the first was in nearby Lewisburg. Both have been superior to most of the similar-class motels that line America’s interstates. All aspects are good at these properties, from the clerks at check-in, comfort of rooms, to quality of breakfast offered and easy check-out. You can’t go wrong with Fairfield.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FISBeckGM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley, responded to this review

The staff of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Beckley, WV would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel. It is truly an honor to be able to host such great guests! Thank you for sharing your kind words about our hotel. Our staff are greatly encouraged when our guests share their positive experiences! Thank you again! Joe... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley

Address: 125 Hylton Lane, Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Fairfield Beckley
Beckley Fairfield Inn

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay