We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Super 8 Beckley
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    37
    41
    33
    50
See reviews for
63
50
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Point Pleasant WV
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during the Greenbrier Golf Classic.....not the best place but was the right price. Room was clean - but blanket had burns (didn't plan on using it anyway - brought my own) Also towels are very thin and very small - brought my own towels also. Breakfast was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your candid feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to know that you liked the breakfast we served and found that we offer great value for money. I regret for some of the inconvenience caused to you during your stay and will surely work on them. It is only... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Beckley, West Virginia
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

NASTY, FILTHY, PLACE!!! We had booked a suite there for one night. At first glance, our room was nice. The bed was large and there was a whirlpool in the room. We received a lovely surprise when we were getting in the bed. Upon turning the sheets and comforter down, the flat sheet was COVERED in white rice and curly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

this is not our hotel and would like to have this taken off as a review for the super 8 in Beckley this should be removed since this review is not us More 

Sunfield, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second stay at this Super 8 in Beckley. It is a good place to stay easy on and off of the expressway. Town with good food. Friendly people at the hotel. Good Food in the morning....clean and neat rooms. We enjoyed our stay

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We are so glad that you came back for another visit. There is nothing more rewarding for our team than to know that we made such a great impression on you that you couldn't wait to come back. It was a pleasure to read that our convenient location, immaculate rooms and exceptional service never fail to impress you. Thanks again... More 

augusta, ga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check in staff were friendly. Hotel is pet friendly which is why we ended up here. Breakfast was ok. No bagels We did find our room was not cleaned very well. Half cup of coffee was on table. Found pool cleaner in a drawer not sure about that. The maid knocked on door and before I could get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Beckley for your recent stay. We are glad that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate your comments. It was nice to know that you liked our front desk associates and they were helpful during your stay. However, please accept my personal apology for the less than... More 

Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Super 8 mainly because all other hotels around Beckley were full. I was presently surprised as it had been recently renovated. If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this it is acceptable. The room was clean and although the bedspread wasn't in the best shape the rest of the bedding was clean. The morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience at our hotel. I appreciate your kind words about our immaculate room and breakfast offerings. However, I am sorry for any of the inconvenience you had. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we look forward to welcoming back when... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good room for the price. The room was spotless and nicely decorated. The bed was a bit hard for my taste, but that's just a personal preference. Smooth check in & check out - without reservations. The breakfast was fine given the price of the room. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay with your family. I am pleased to hear that you felt we provided the value you were expecting; and our immaculate as well as well-maintained room added more value to your stay. I also appreciate your kind words about our seamless check in service and complimentary breakfast offerings. Thank you again... More 

Wartburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sarah at the frint desk was great, very respectful, funny, and made you feel like you were at home, Thank you for a great visit... The room was very clean, bed comfortable, hot shower. Really couldn't ask for much more, oh yeah, lots of places around to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful compliments posted regarding your recent visit to Super 8 Beckley. It is a real pleasure for me to read your appreciation for my front desk associates, especially Sarah and to share it with them. We work hard and constantly in the effort to satisfy our guests needs. We are glad that you loved our clean... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here’s a list of everything wrong with the Room 321... The room smelled horribly, the Room Door was damaged on the outside, the inside Door Chain was broken, the Fire Alarm was hanging by wires from ceiling, Furniture was torn, Cigarette Holes in the Bed Spread, the Alarm Clock was not working, there were multiple Extension Cords loosely connecting everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

I apologize for your issues and they have been taken care of and I would like to have you return and give us another chance with a 30% discount. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had decided to stay at this hotel after driving in the pouring rain all afternoon. The roads were getting really bad, so we decided to stop. Excellent customer from Andrea at the front desk. She was able to get a wonderful room on the first floor (my son is in a wheelchair). After getting everyone settled in I walked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience staying at our hotel. We appreciate your comments about how our hospitality and service made your stay memorable. I have shared your feedback with Andrea and she was delighted to hear that her heart-warming customer service skills left such a great impact on you with wonderful memories of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#11 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay