We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Beckley hotels

Super 8 Beckley

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would not recommend this hotel. The staff is not totally pleasant. When items reported as a problem they didn't apologize or show any remorse. Room was filthy. Cobwebs in corners. Carpet behind furniture hadn't been moved like forever. My slippers were black on the bottom from the dirty carpet. Grounds not good. Just wasn't a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

well I would like to thank you for your review and your issues that I was made aware of has been taken care of again thank you for your time in writing this review More

West Glacier, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are several problems with this hotel, the security chain on my door broken rude am staff member who would not allow a late check out even though I'm disabled and every other hotel up here has a noon check out staff was rude until they got paid it was like turning on a light switch I stayed at ecnolodge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

thank you for your review and we were not aware of the issue in your room and you got great service because I personally did what I could for you seeing the church paid for your room.I do apologize that we have policies like any other business More

Charlotte, NC
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Upon arrival there was no one at the front desk. Then pops up the night clerk who was taking a nap under the desk. This is his third job trying to pay off $60,000 worth of debt he told me. He was very friendly and I enjoyed the banter. He heard me coming in so he was not any of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

I am sorry you had a unforgettable stay with us! I have read all your comments and I have taken this up with my staff and we are working on resolving the problem. thank you More

Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

While traveling home to Charleston SC from Columbus OH, our car broke down near Beckley. Because that occurred on a Sunday (all repair shops in town were closed) and the part needed to fix the car had to be ordered, my wife, myself, and our two dachshunds spent two nights at the pet friendly Beckley Super 8. We were pleasantly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and all your kind words. We do try at this property to do well by our travelers and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

My husband and I were traveling home from 7 nights on the road and decided to stay over in Beckley. We were pleased at the price and comfort of this Super 8. The staff was friendly, our King size bed was comfortable and room was clean. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (9)
Bathroom (1)
Room/suite (5)
Dining (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay