We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Beckley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was worried about staying here because of some of the negative reviews, but we were traveling with our small dog and needed a place to stay that accepted pets (eventhough they charge an extra $10). The young lady at check in was very nice and efficient. Our room was nice and clean as was the lobby. The ice machine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank PJVirginiaBeach
Saint James City, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at the Beckley Super 8 was acceptable. The motel is older and minimum but for a night on the road it is acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank David E
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Stayed overnight in Beckley on our way south. Hotel was advertised in a travel publication and we decided to have a look. Nice little hotel, with good service and great people. Room was standard for this class of hotel, but well maintained and Clean. It was very convenient to the Route 77 and easy off and on. Gas and food... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Super 8 in Beckley. We are glad that our location was convenient for your visit, and you were pleased with your room, the breakfast we served and our front desk service. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the parking lights. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and that you plan to... More 

Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

not somewhere i would plan on staying. room very old, not well lit room or bathroom, amenities were slim, drink machine broken, weak breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank jamessQ2685UK
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. It is important to our entire team that each guest enjoys a comfortable stay with outstanding service so we are sorry that this was not your experience. I have shared your concerns with my team so that changes can be made. We will definitely... More 

Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

We stayed at this hotel twice in the past week on the way to and from visiting family. The breakfast items were a nice surprise for a budget hotel. The rooms and entrance appeared clean and kept up. Our first room had older decor and my only complaint was the cigarette smell on the towels. Our room on the return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. We are glad you liked our property, breakfast offering and the value we offer. We want our guests to have a good night’s sleep, so we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you and your daughter encountered due to the smoke issue with your guest room. We appreciate your valuable remarks... More 

Norton, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

The room was NOT clean properly - hair on the towels and the sheets were stained with God only knows what. Had we had more time to shop, we would NOT have stayed here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patti B
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. It appears that we failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable room and for that I am sorry. Be assured that we take the cleanliness of our rooms and hotel very seriously. I will be working with our housekeeping department to make sure that... More 

Bicknell, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Room had not been vacuumed. Leak in bathroom near toilet. Sheets had blood stains on them. Overall the room was not clean. Coffee pot had to be plugged in to a different outlet so it would work. I would not stay there again and would not recommend it to others. Very poor hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Archie H
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We failed you in the most basic of ways by not providing a clean and comfortable room and for that I am very sorry. Be assured that we take the condition of our facilities very seriously so I am working with our housekeeping department... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We stayed overnight in Super 8 Beckley, staff was very courteous and the room were exceptionally good and comfortable. Though we donot plan to travel that route again,but would definitely recommend the place to family and friends.

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
ManagerX1, General Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest at the Super 8 in Beckley. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our friendly hospitality and accommodations. We work hard to create a comfortable atmosphere for all our guests so we are happy that we were able to achieve it during your visit. Thank you for recommending us... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#11 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay