We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    35
    33
    46
See reviews for
54
47
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wouldn't even give a star to this place. Stopped there at about 1am from driving all hours. We didn't get a room because they wouldn't take cash after midnight! That's the worst policy ever.. Needless to say my family had to sleep in the truck with two small children and it got quite cold over night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that you were not happy with payment arrangements but we do have policy for security reasons and a lot of hotels don't except cash period. More 

Pataskala, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If it hadn't been 10 o'clock at night, if we hadn't just driven hours in the pouring rain, if we hadn't been exhausted - we would never had stayed here! Room smelled strongly of smoke, toilet didn't work properly, air conditioner rattled through the night, and dust everywhere! Ugh!

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the room had issues and we would of been more than happy to take care of that for you if you would of informed the desk. I have taken this up with my staff and hope you will give us another chance. More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with my husband and two kids for the weekend and I must say, I am extremely satisfied. From the minute I walked in, I was greeted with such hospitality I already felt right at home. The staff was very positive and full of energy, saw the maids in the hallway while heading to our room and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we try to make the guest feel just as if they were home that is what going on a trip is all about like you never left home and I really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing your family again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was newly renovated; Great staff, hotel and location. So far the best super 8 I have ever went to. The hotel had an upgrade and was very clean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The employees were very friendly, polite and welcoming, felt like we were right at home (I’m very big on customer service). We enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the kind thoughts and we look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Pearisburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had business in Beckley a few weeks ago and I chose super 8 after a long drive. At check-in I was tired and just wanted to rest. The staff was kind and very patient with me as I was grumpy and tired, but they were friendly despite my mood. I stayed 4 nights and my room was clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review you were very kind. And we look forward to seeing you in a few months More 

Central Florida, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had easy acess from I 75. The lighting in the hall needs to be changed as the hall ways are dark. The front desk attendent was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was available slightly early which was good as we needed an early start

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are working on the lighting in the hallway to upgrade to led lights.Hope to see you soon More 

Ionia, mi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Late breakfast. bed was terrible, had a dip in middle so bad my wife& I could not sleep, kept rolling into each other. Bed spread had a burn hole & stains. Staff was courteous. Facility needs an investment, some what rundown.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are working on doing a few things to the hotel here in the near future. Hope to see you in the future More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am currently on a business trip in Beckley West Virginia. I have to stay here for a month, working non stop to service my union clients. After two failed attempts to stay at different hotels around town, I decided to check out the super 8. The staff are nothing but helpful and friendly, The owners were very accommodating, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words we work hard at making everyone comfortable here and we look forward to seeing you while you are here for work. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question