We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    32
    37
    33
    47
See reviews for
55
48
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not great but better than there neighbor the night before. No drugs and didn't have to wait on anyone to check me in. Even gave me a discount t after I told them what happened at the travelodge. The room was not real clean but after what happened the night before I was thankful to feel safe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sorry about your experience and I am happy we were here in your time of need and hope to see you again More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wouldn't even give a star to this place. Stopped there at about 1am from driving all hours. We didn't get a room because they wouldn't take cash after midnight! That's the worst policy ever.. Needless to say my family had to sleep in the truck with two small children and it got quite cold over night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I apologize that you were not happy with payment arrangements but we do have policy for security reasons and a lot of hotels don't except cash period. More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Pataskala, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015 via mobile

If it hadn't been 10 o'clock at night, if we hadn't just driven hours in the pouring rain, if we hadn't been exhausted - we would never had stayed here! Room smelled strongly of smoke, toilet didn't work properly, air conditioner rattled through the night, and dust everywhere! Ugh!

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that the room had issues and we would of been more than happy to take care of that for you if you would of informed the desk. I have taken this up with my staff and hope you will give us another chance. More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Came here with my husband and two kids for the weekend and I must say, I am extremely satisfied. From the minute I walked in, I was greeted with such hospitality I already felt right at home. The staff was very positive and full of energy, saw the maids in the hallway while heading to our room and they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we try to make the guest feel just as if they were home that is what going on a trip is all about like you never left home and I really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing your family again More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The hotel was newly renovated; Great staff, hotel and location. So far the best super 8 I have ever went to. The hotel had an upgrade and was very clean. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The employees were very friendly, polite and welcoming, felt like we were right at home (I’m very big on customer service). We enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we appreciate the kind thoughts and we look forward to seeing you in the future More 

Pearisburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I had business in Beckley a few weeks ago and I chose super 8 after a long drive. At check-in I was tired and just wanted to rest. The staff was kind and very patient with me as I was grumpy and tired, but they were friendly despite my mood. I stayed 4 nights and my room was clean, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review you were very kind. And we look forward to seeing you in a few months More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay