We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Beckley hotels

Super 8 Beckley

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beckley to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    35
    32
    42
See reviews for
48
44
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Elkins
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room very clean, but hallway needs more lighting. Staff was very helpful - especially when I locked myself out of the room!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again More 

buffalo
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on our way down south. Very clean, friendly staff breakfast was fine. would definitely stay here again and recommend it for anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review we appreciate it and hope to see you again More 

Charleston, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived we had to wait 20 minutes becUse they gave us a smoking room and that was not what we asked for. The room was nice and the bed was comfy. However there wasn't a fitted sheet on the bed, just two sheets. Their breakfast was toast and apple juice. There was more, but they cleaned it up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words hope to see you again More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

There were stains on the bed spread and th clock was filthy. The bed sheets & pillow cases appeared to be clean.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I appreciate your comments and they have been taken up with my staff and we will approve in this department. Hope to see you again. More 

Newark, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Allowed me to check in early without a lot of grief , all staff were nice and personable, and they have the belgin waffle maker in the conntential breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And we do try to accommodate our guests as best as possible and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Makanda
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel. The staff is not totally pleasant. When items reported as a problem they didn't apologize or show any remorse. Room was filthy. Cobwebs in corners. Carpet behind furniture hadn't been moved like forever. My slippers were black on the bottom from the dirty carpet. Grounds not good. Just wasn't a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

well I would like to thank you for your review and your issues that I was made aware of has been taken care of again thank you for your time in writing this review More 

West Glacier, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

There are several problems with this hotel, the security chain on my door broken rude am staff member who would not allow a late check out even though I'm disabled and every other hotel up here has a noon check out staff was rude until they got paid it was like turning on a light switch I stayed at ecnolodge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
48Debbie, Manager at Super 8 Beckley, responded to this review

thank you for your review and we were not aware of the issue in your room and you got great service because I personally did what I could for you seeing the church paid for your room.I do apologize that we have policies like any other business More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beckley

Address: 2014 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Super 8
Beckley Super Eight
Super Eight Beckley

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay