We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    43
    41
    23
    4
See reviews for
46
50
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this Quality Inn on our way to Indiana from Virginia. the eople at the front desk were extremely pleasant. The room was clean and had everything we needed. There was a great full breakfast in the dining room and the price was reasonable

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute Trivago booking went quickly and smoothly. Lovely front desk staff. Very clean room, no weird musty smells anywhere in it. We were a tad disappointed as shower didn't drain too well. We just turned water pressure down and it was fine. Terrific breakfast. Again friendly service. We have stayed in Beckley many times and we enjoyed this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Manistique
Level Contributor
444 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I have stayed at many Quality Inns over the years and this is the first one that didn't have a microwave or refrigerator in the room. Not sure if it's just this hotel or becoming a trend with them. The outside and lobby were very nice, room was okay. The breakfast was exceptional though- a large selection.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding No Microwave and No Fridge in your room. We do have Microwave/Fridge units in over 40 of our hotel rooms and during the reservation process you can book those rooms. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. I would like you... More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over night as we were passing through on our way to PA. The room was about $103 including tax which made it one of the cheaper rates in the area. The room was comfortable and clean, the air conditioner was a little noisy, but we got used to it. The pool appeared to be in good shape... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive feedback as we cherish all the compliments we get so we can continue on doing the right things here. More 

Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed two nights. The air conditioner was very finicky and wouldn't stay on very long. The pool was warm but very cloudy. At 3AM every night there was drunk people yelling in the parking lot and revving the engine of a very loud car. The staff was really friendly though. That's a plus. The room as a whole was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being understanding that some guest make it hard for everyone to enjoy their stay. This is definitely not a common occurrence. I'm glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay! More 

Millersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently had an overnight stay at the Beckley Quality Inn. We had stayed here for one night, too, last year on our way home from the Smoky Mountains. It is right off Interstate 77/64 with lots of nice restaurants nearby. The hotel also has a nice restaurant on the premises. The room is clean, beds clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. I will share your comments to Donovan and the Laundry Staff. Thank you so much for your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Point Pleasant WV
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed here with daughter and granddaughters......everything was nice and clean....Nice bed linens with duvets (No blankets)with the bed being very comfortable. Towels were nice and the bathroom very nice. Breakfast was great with scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, hash browns and sausage along with waffles and muffins, etc. Front desk was very helpful in giving directions and places to order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service and to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon. More 

North Branch, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable bed and clean room. However the hallway looks tired. Please be careful going down the stairs. The stairs are a little steep and the treads are narrow. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our hallways and stairs didn't meet your expectations. This feedback will be used in training staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

We were there in the middle of June for a family visit. This was our first time to stay here and I will stay again. The staff was courteous and attentive. Housekeeping was very good and the room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was very good and and a great way to start the day. The hotel is located close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. More 

dc
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We are traveling around the country and Beckly was a stop because of the New River. We drove in and what a surprise! I had spoken to the front desk a few times and each time they were patient, kind and helpful. The Hotel has been updated and the pool was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay