We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    35
    20
    4
See reviews for
38
36
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (114)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Burlington, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were passing through and needed a place to rest for the night and we were sorry we stopped at this place. I'm sure if we had not had a smoking room it would have been a lot better but as smokers, it was convenient. The room smelled like a giant dirty ashtray, no air, worse than any smoking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Chesterfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. We were satisfied with our room, but there were 2 very minor things that annoyed me: the book in the room that tells you all about the property did not have complete instructions for hooking up to the wi-fi, all it said to do was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of our great amenities that are included in every guest stay when they choose Quality Inn Beckley. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope you visit again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful; It took no time to check in. Parking had some dim spots around the back but not to shabby. I think I zig zagged a few times trying to exit from the 3rd floor with hide away stairs, feeling like confused walrus in a paper bag, but the breakfast bar made the journey worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in town. More 

Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
99 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Parking was great in a well-lit parking lot and a great location. Easy access from I-77. Staff was very nice and check-in was quick, as was check-out. My room was super clean, vacuumed, and everything worked ~ AC, TV, remote, lights. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Towels of good quality, and clean. Restaurant at the motel and others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with everyone about some of the amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose Quality Inn of Beckley as their home away from home. More 

Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Room was pleasant enough but it is a noisy parking lot. The parking lot next door was a steady stream of loud cars and people. Squealing tires, loud exhaust, loud stereos etc.... Due to Friday night? Halloween? Good location, right off highway. Clean room. Good rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your future visits. More 

Westerville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 10/23, left 10/24. My stupid mistake to leave my Samsung electronic notebook in the room. I called and left my name & phone number twice but never received a call despite requesting one from the manager. Disturbing that household staff aren't instructed to turn in items found on rooms like honest hotel chains' staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

Stopped off here after 10 hour drive from Toronto on our way to Clearwater Florida. Hotel is fine but service in bar/restaurant completely NON EXISTANT. Waited an hour for a fast food order and we were the only people in the whole place. Eventually cancelled order and walked out. Complaint to front desk resulted in $19 reduction in room rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. All your comments are essential in educating our staff about good and bad service in our restaurant. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all the kitchen staff. I did notice the discount in room rate and we purchased your pizza as well. If you have any further... More 

Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Myrtle Beach. Yes It was dated, and simple but it was clean and the breakfast was amazing and filling. Not a fancy place but everyone was friendly and for our needs it was perfect. I would stay here again on my way down to Myrtle Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Found this hotel on my way to another brand. Clean, quiet and was surprised by the breakfast that was above par even for a more expensive hotel. On site restaurant, several others within walking distance, and a gas station-mini mart across the street. Room rate with a coupon was 74 plus tax and still received the club points. Extra friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about the hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

On our way back from Virginia, we decided to stop in Beckley for the night. I didn't have reservations anywhere, but I had looked into some options and decided to check out the Comfort Inn. They were full up, so they sent us the the Quality Inn down the road. The Quality Inn Beckley is typical of a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Than you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the heater and chemical smell in the room, and they were strong at first. We have been trying to turn on all heaters to get that initial smell out of them. I will work... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay