We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    36
    36
    21
    4
See reviews for
40
38
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (118)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed at the Quality Inn for one night while on our way to Myrtle Beach. Great hotel at a great price, very clean and FREE hot breakfast. The bed was one of the best we have ever slept in at any hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments we do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
19 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was driving home to Lewisburg WV from Florida and was trying to get above the winter weather that was threatening the Carolinas and possibly WV. So, I booked at this hotel in Beckley which was as far as I figured I could drive that night. The parking lot had been plowed which considering the 2 feet of snow just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were passing through on a trip from MI to FL. Just needed a comfortable place to stay with breakfast in the morning. We checked in around 9pm. We walked into the lobby, which smelled strongly of smoke and there was loud music coming from the bar that was attached to the lobby. The front desk staff weren't very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay. I have shared your feedback with the Front desk and Housekeeping departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Harrisville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had a family of 5 in our room and were very comfortable. It was close to all attractions and convenient to the highway. Breakfast was by far the best hotel breakfast I have had for a while. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

This Quality Inn was an older hotel, typical of the brand. The front desk was welcoming, the room was clean, and the free breakfast buffet was well done. While the furnishings were a bit dated, and the decor drab, the king bed was very comfortable with quality linens. Because some of the rooms are smoking, you could smell some cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We were passing through and needed a place to rest for the night and we were sorry we stopped at this place. I'm sure if we had not had a smoking room it would have been a lot better but as smokers, it was convenient. The room smelled like a giant dirty ashtray, no air, worse than any smoking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Chesterfield, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. We were satisfied with our room, but there were 2 very minor things that annoyed me: the book in the room that tells you all about the property did not have complete instructions for hooking up to the wi-fi, all it said to do was to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing with everyone about some of our great amenities that are included in every guest stay when they choose Quality Inn Beckley. We appreciate your wonderful comments and hope you visit again soon. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Staff was friendly and helpful; It took no time to check in. Parking had some dim spots around the back but not to shabby. I think I zig zagged a few times trying to exit from the 3rd floor with hide away stairs, feeling like confused walrus in a paper bag, but the breakfast bar made the journey worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing. We hope to see you again soon when you are back in town. More 

Meadows Of Dan
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
113 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

Parking was great in a well-lit parking lot and a great location. Easy access from I-77. Staff was very nice and check-in was quick, as was check-out. My room was super clean, vacuumed, and everything worked ~ AC, TV, remote, lights. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Towels of good quality, and clean. Restaurant at the motel and others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with everyone about some of the amenities that are included in every guests stay when they choose Quality Inn of Beckley as their home away from home. More 

Bangor, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Room was pleasant enough but it is a noisy parking lot. The parking lot next door was a steady stream of loud cars and people. Squealing tires, loud exhaust, loud stereos etc.... Due to Friday night? Halloween? Good location, right off highway. Clean room. Good rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to your future visits. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question