We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    37
    23
    4
See reviews for
42
41
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our overall stay at this Quality Inn was terrific and the standards of Choice Hotels were upheld extremely well. Our first hint we were in for a great stay was at check in when we discovered we had been upgraded to a jacuzzi room which was great news after having been on the road for more than nine hours. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stopped in here on my drive from FL to OH. I got AARP rate and the room is spacious, clean, well decorated, and quiet. The lady who checked me in was very friendly; the restaurant here has very reasonable prices, good service, and so tasty too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. I have shared your comments with the staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Clarkston, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was a breath of fresh air! From the moment you enter the lobby, there is staff who are anxious to help you. When checking in, we received a welcome bag with popcorn and bottled water. There was also fresh baked cookies at the front desk. The room was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Than you for your comments regarding our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. More 

St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good stay here. We arrived late and got the last room. Staff was helpful. Room was clean, could use some updates but nice enough. Beds were really comfortable and everything felt clean. The only thing I didn't like about the room is that you can't shut the curtains and the outside light was right outside our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I'm very disappointed to hear that your experience with breakfast was a disappointment. We hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you. More 

Hampstead, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spend a night here on a recent trip. Comfortable bed, clean room, hot shower and good breakfast. Everything needed. Easy on and off from I-77. Very resonable price. Friendly people. Would recommend and will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Perkinsfield
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

We stayed here for one night. The front desk people are very helpful and friendly. The hotel however could really use some sprucing up. Paint is peeling badly on exterior doors and on the concrete entrance structure. The hallways are very scuffed and dirty looking. The room was quite small and very little pressure in the shower. The wi-fi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed to hear that you found our hotel below your standards. We would like to apologize for that. Thank you for taking our survey and we will use your comments to help us succeed in our improvements. Thank you again. More 

Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This is the second time we stayed here and it was worse than the first. There must be a management problem here because it is dirty and unkempt and no one seems to care. If you complain they just laugh about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. The staff and Management work very hard to please every guest we encounter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed at the Quality Inn for one night while on our way to Myrtle Beach. Great hotel at a great price, very clean and FREE hot breakfast. The bed was one of the best we have ever slept in at any hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments we do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I was driving home to Lewisburg WV from Florida and was trying to get above the winter weather that was threatening the Carolinas and possibly WV. So, I booked at this hotel in Beckley which was as far as I figured I could drive that night. The parking lot had been plowed which considering the 2 feet of snow just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were passing through on a trip from MI to FL. Just needed a comfortable place to stay with breakfast in the morning. We checked in around 9pm. We walked into the lobby, which smelled strongly of smoke and there was loud music coming from the bar that was attached to the lobby. The front desk staff weren't very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay. I have shared your feedback with the Front desk and Housekeeping departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question