We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
147 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped at this property on the way down to Florida. First time here. I was a little hesitant due to smoking being allowed but this should not have been a concern, at least for this trip. Our room was on the 2nd floor, which is the ground floor. The smoking rooms appear to be segregated quite well as I did... More 

Helpful?
Thank prototypecycle
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. We look forward to your return stay. More 

Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

This is a reasonably priced hotel for an overnight stay while on the road. The check-in person gave us the coupon rate for a double room for a king-sized bed. The bed was comfy with great linens. The room was very clean despite the somewhat shabby hall appearance. The room looked like all had just been updated. The hotel was... More 

Helpful?
Thank gypsyred
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the staff was welcoming and accommodating and that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will share your response with my staff. I hope to see you again soon. Stephney Pettry GM More 

Univeristy Place
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

Friendly staff. Comfort rooms. Hot water. Fast internet. Cheap prices. Overall great experience. Parking is really weird, with how the elevation changes towards the back of the hotel. Overall - very satisfied!

Helpful?
Thank run4jesus078
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again. More 

Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

We stayed there on our way through Beckley during Thanksgiving. It is was easy to find and convenient from the interstate. It was substantially cheaper than Hampton. The hotel was clean enough, but room was a bit outdated. The worst part was breakfast. Small eating area was packed. Had to sit in hallway.

Helpful?
Thank Winston34
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast seating. Our breakfast area seats 50 guest at a time and on some occasions it will get full. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will using your feedback to help in the future. Again we apologize for any inconvenience... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

An older facility but well kept. We had a very clean room and the service was friendly and always helpful. The free breakfast buffet could use some attention to being kept fresh and hot. Overall, we were pleased with our one night stay.

Helpful?
Thank Pat B
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice response as we value all of them. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Glen Head, New York
Level Contributor
264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

I stayed at this hotel in October of 2015 as I was driving from Georgia to Pennsylvania. It was an OK hotel, nothing too spectacular, nothing too great either but it was overpriced more than anything else. It ran $94 after taxes and should've cost 2/3 of that if anything. The setup of the property was OK, the location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank conrade886
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We try to price ourselves competitively for the area. The staff and management team are working very hard to please every guest we encounter. Thank you again. More 

Summerville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed here the weekend of Bridge Day 2015. The room was clean but the overall experience was terrible. Our room was on the first floor next to the laundry room. A nice distance from the lounge so we figured it would be quite. BOY WERE WE WRONG. The first night we were awakened by drunks outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Revia D
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

We just returned from a weekend stay at this hotel. We were visiting for Bridge Day 2015 at the New River Gorge Bridge. This hotel has some age on it and it is reflected in multiple areas. The walls are paper thin and sound travels through them. The wi-fi was basically non-existent. I was able to get a signal for... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandbox1964
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay at our hotel. I have shared your feedback with the front desk and housekeeping to ensure we handle theses types of situations differently in the future. More 

Mooresville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

attentive staff with Wonderful rooms! Close to the exit & a very good Italian Restaurant! Good continental breakfast. Was having New River Bridge Day with all kinds of things to do told to us! Loved the turnstile of books to pick from & buy!

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2015

easy access from I-79, comfortable bed, nearby restaurants, excellent continental breakfast. price was the best suprise of the day! We had a king bed for $84. The manager also advised on a great Italian restaurant near by. On leaving, a free USA Today paper was available on morning we left.Will stay hereagain next time we travel from Buffalo, NY to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dean O
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay