We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1924 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    37
    23
    4
See reviews for
41
40
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a good stay here. We arrived late and got the last room. Staff was helpful. Room was clean, could use some updates but nice enough. Beds were really comfortable and everything felt clean. The only thing I didn't like about the room is that you can't shut the curtains and the outside light was right outside our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about the hotel. I'm very disappointed to hear that your experience with breakfast was a disappointment. We hope you will give us a chance to make it up to you. More 

Hampstead, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spend a night here on a recent trip. Comfortable bed, clean room, hot shower and good breakfast. Everything needed. Easy on and off from I-77. Very resonable price. Friendly people. Would recommend and will use again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Perkinsfield
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. The front desk people are very helpful and friendly. The hotel however could really use some sprucing up. Paint is peeling badly on exterior doors and on the concrete entrance structure. The hallways are very scuffed and dirty looking. The room was quite small and very little pressure in the shower. The wi-fi was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm very disappointed to hear that you found our hotel below your standards. We would like to apologize for that. Thank you for taking our survey and we will use your comments to help us succeed in our improvements. Thank you again. More 

Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we stayed here and it was worse than the first. There must be a management problem here because it is dirty and unkempt and no one seems to care. If you complain they just laugh about it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. The staff and Management work very hard to please every guest we encounter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. More 

Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Quality Inn for one night while on our way to Myrtle Beach. Great hotel at a great price, very clean and FREE hot breakfast. The bed was one of the best we have ever slept in at any hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments we do appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. More 

Lewisburg, West Virginia
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I was driving home to Lewisburg WV from Florida and was trying to get above the winter weather that was threatening the Carolinas and possibly WV. So, I booked at this hotel in Beckley which was as far as I figured I could drive that night. The parking lot had been plowed which considering the 2 feet of snow just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We were passing through on a trip from MI to FL. Just needed a comfortable place to stay with breakfast in the morning. We checked in around 9pm. We walked into the lobby, which smelled strongly of smoke and there was loud music coming from the bar that was attached to the lobby. The front desk staff weren't very friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay. I have shared your feedback with the Front desk and Housekeeping departments to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Harrisville, West Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had a family of 5 in our room and were very comfortable. It was close to all attractions and convenient to the highway. Breakfast was by far the best hotel breakfast I have had for a while. I would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. More 

Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015 via mobile

This Quality Inn was an older hotel, typical of the brand. The front desk was welcoming, the room was clean, and the free breakfast buffet was well done. While the furnishings were a bit dated, and the decor drab, the king bed was very comfortable with quality linens. Because some of the rooms are smoking, you could smell some cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you were well taken care of. I will share your comments with our staff. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Burlington, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We were passing through and needed a place to rest for the night and we were sorry we stopped at this place. I'm sure if we had not had a smoking room it would have been a lot better but as smokers, it was convenient. The room smelled like a giant dirty ashtray, no air, worse than any smoking room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question