We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Beckley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Beckley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    38
    42
    18
    19
See reviews for
64
31
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was the kindest I have ever encountered at a motel. Motel was nice as well and was also pet friendly which is a big plus for a lot of travelers. They had a continental breakfast in the a.m. Desk clerks on all shifts was very helpful about helping with directions to local attractions, etc. Would go back to Econo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I and my son, were driving back from Pittsburgh and arrived around 9pm. Looking for a place to stay and found out the state fair was in Lewisburg WV! Needless to say no luck at any hotels other than two. The one we chose not to stay at looked like hotel guests were trying out for Sling Blade! Any way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your honest and fair review and observation. May God bless you. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to extend here our THANK YOU DISCOUNT for your next stay. I hope you will come back and stay with us again. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had to stay in Beckley WV due to my mother being in the hospital there. She was in the hospital for over two weeks so I was traveling from another state back and forth often and checking in and out daily as I didn't know where or when my mother was going to be transferred to. The first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

The entire story mentioned in the review is insulting and baseless. This lady came to the hotel with out any reservation...a walk in, asking about the Expedia rate that she once upon a time, stayed and enjoyed. Guest came to fd Sun Aug 9, 2015 and ask for a NDD room and she wanted to pay the Expedia LHOSFU rate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Stayed here earlier this week, I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and quiet. The rate was an excellent value. Close to many restaurants and easy access to I-77. I will be a returning customer when I'm in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you soon. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 3042552161 More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Customer service is Horrible. THIS HOTEL IS DIRTY AND HAS BUGS! You payless and you get the worst! There are several hotels next door and across the street. Microtel, Howard Johnson and quality inn to name a few. Since quality inn is owned by the same ppl. Just keep in mind my experience at their sister branch was not what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. There is no truth in your statement. Please be honest and truthful when going online and making statements. GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV More 

Wheelersburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

At 11:00 pm I pulled up in front of hotel and booked room online as we were passing by on our way home from Florida. I then grab my ID and credit card and run inside to check in. At the desk was this chubby old guy with white hair who reminded me of Santa. He begins to check me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Crowder, After reviewing your complaint at the hotel level, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts. Let me remind you that we always need a Driver's License and a proper ID to verify the address, unfortunately you did not have an ID to prove your address. In addition, you did not have a proper Fed... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Same song this time. Only two complaints, we needed a blanket and could not get one, "We have no extra blankets." We had to make do..... Oh well. So bring your own blankets if you tend to get cold at night. We were also told we were getting a queen bed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your review. I appreciate your stay and would like to come back and treat it as your second home. No need to bring in your blankets, we do have enough! God bless you. Regards, Max GM More 

Highland Home, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I went to West Virginia for a family reunion, and this location was perfect for not only where it was located, but the price as well. The staff was very friendly, and the room was very clean and cozy. It was also quiet and in a safe location. The only draw back was getting to the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your great review. We appreciate your business and stay and hope to see you soon. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

I can say that the staff that were there were very friendly. Our bed was missing sheets and a blanket. The sink area had not been cleaned and there was toothpaste in the sink along with red splatters (blood) on the counter and mirror. The new blanket that was brought had so much hair on it that we wouldn't even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I appreciate your stay at our hotel. It is unfortunate that we could not make it a "happy stay" and failed to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you at our Econo Lodge, rest assure that your next stay will be up to your expectation. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi Econo... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

It was OK,but also things wrong. My friends had to change room because the room smelt like smoke. Our room (3 different rooms) room I was in; the light switch in bathroom apparently had a red smear on it. On the right side. The bathtub had dirt ( dried blood?) on wall stepping in. The bed sheets were very itchy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Econo Lodge. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit. We will strive hard to make your next stay much better. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#10 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay