We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Beckley

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Econo Lodge Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kam4312 Long Grove, Illinois
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    38
    17
    14
See reviews for
58
29
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (135)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Long Grove, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first time traveling with my dog, and was a bit nervous what kind of hotel welcomed pets. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms. It was a great price, with no extra pet charge. I only stayed one night, but after I left the manager called me to tell me housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It gives us pleasure when a guest like you shares a fair observation and an experience of their stay. We hope to see you again and assure that your next stay will be better than the last one. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 3042552161 More 

florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. found room dirty with food crumbs on floor.--admitted that was not vacuumed till we complained 2. no wifi at first and then very slow when we did get it. 3. someone trying to get in our room at 10:45. 4. 10:50 manager trying to get in our room until I told them to go away. 5. Call from front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Are you sure you stayed with us???????? Things you mentioned about the hotel, never mentioned by you during your STAY, nor you complained at the time of check out. I am the Manager but I never went to your room. I do not know what you're talking about. Please be fair and honest. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very unpleasant!! The towel bar fell when I got a wash cloth down, elevator broken,ice maker on second floor and the fire alarm went on for hours. Tried for an hour to call front desk about alarm, no answer!!! By far the worst motel /hotel I've ever stayed in. Beckley WV.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had to stay during the storm and power outage in Beckley, WV. There were more than 20 places including other hotels and restaurants of the area, who had the same problem of power outage and fire-alarm. We were fortunate that we did not have real emergency except that due... More 

Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While trying to find accommodations for my pet.I thought be cause the price was not cheap but was very competitive.I thought we would sacrifice a lot of things.I was wrong. I must admit it was clean,felt secure,breakfast was fresh. The only thing that I took issue with three people two bath towels.However they had two hand towels which we made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Buffalo, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on one of our trips to Myrtle Beach. We have stayed at EconoLodge before but never in Beckley and never will again. The room was a decent price but would rather pay a little more to have a room that you can breathe in. Our room reaked of smoke (cigars) and it was very unbearable. The AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We should have known better. Never stayed in an Econolodge satisfactorily. Non smoking room wasn't. Obviously wasn't. Changed rooms. Went to change keys. Had to walk down one flight since elevator button was broken. New room was next to an after hours day care playground. We just left the keys at the desk and left for greener pastures. Plenty of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your stay and insight. It is our effort to do better when there is an opportunity and I would like to take your opinion as an opportunity to correct our weaknesses. I rest assure that we will strive and work hard to achieve your next stay experience. May God bless you.... More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

I was here last year and it was fairly okay but this time I've seen major improvements. Although it was continental The breakfast seemed to have more varieties than you would expect from a Continental breakfast. The hotel is noticeably cleaner and it has a fresh new smell to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for yoru positive feedback. I have shared your comments with my other team members and we do rest assure to make ourselves more committed to our services and standards. Hope to see you soon. God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801 304-255-2161 More 

Niagara Falls, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We booked this room from the Choice Hotels app while on the road from Niagara Falls to Myrtle Beach. We showed up around 11 p.m. And check in was a bit slow because they were doing a shift change. The room itself was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the shower was clean and hot in the morning. The complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for completing an online survey. I really appreciate your feedback. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the breakfast on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our breakfast department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Your review on... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Upon arriving was very pleased with the welcome that I received as soon as I entered the front door I felt welcomed and important. I was explaining about my husband was in the hospital for surgery from a heart attack he had while we were vacationing the lady at the front desk seemed concerned and showed condolences. Then a housekeeper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted reading your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. I have shared your comments with my staff especially our guest service agent and the head housekeeper, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and... More 

St. Catharines, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015 via mobile

This year the pet friendly rooms are in a separate building out back. Easy to take the dog outside. The TV was not great but we were there to sleep breakfast is ho hum Great rate, friendly staff, clean rooms and bed

Was this review helpful? Yes
EconoLodgeBeckley, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Norma, Thanks for your kind review and observation. I have conveyed your input to my entire team and we are excited to get some compliments from an experienced traveler. We will do our best to enhance our quality to serve up to the standards and expectations. May God bless you. Regards, Max Turabi GM Econo Lodge, Beckley, WV 25801... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question