We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Beckley

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Beckley
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Beckley
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    43
    40
    16
    10
See reviews for
54
38
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just passing through, we found the staff extremely helpful. Unfortunately, we had to go to the lobby/breakfast area for the wifi, as it wouldn't work in the room. Convenient to every attraction, and cheaper than the other side of the highway by far!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment. I have already contacted our internet service provider in order to get this resolution solved. We take your comfort very seriously and will work to improve your next stay with us. Again thank you for your time. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything was booked so we have Travelodge a shot and I'm glad we did. The rooms were clean and beds comfy. TV had a lot of channels and the AC was cold. The hottub stay opened until 11 which was good because we checked in somewhat late. The breakfast was continental but good. Staff was friendly. The only negative thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

We love to hear our success stories. It gives us the fuel to continue building relationships and serving our guests. Our expectations are to exceed your expectations! Thank you for your time. More 

Princeton, West Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i decided to stay after reading the past couple reviews .... well my experience wasnt a nice one room wasnt the cleaniest i stayed july 25 and when we checked in the room only had one set of towels so it was late and we figured we would as for them in the morning we asked our housekeeper which we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Absolutely unacceptable. I am unsure of who told you about the towels however that is certainly untrue and I apologize for the misinformation. There were two supervisors here myself and the front desk manager so I apologize for the misinformation. We will continue to focus on improving our customer service. Again I apologize for the inconvenience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

dawson,alabama
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I liked our stay there. We were of course just passing thru. I had choice privilege on my phone i use but they were all mighty damn proud of their prices that night. So we opted for travel lodge and never regretted it............... ..........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you! More 

Alexandria, Virginia
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for the price; I would have preferred some eggs and/or sausage as part of free breakfast, but the waffle arrangement was good. Housekeeping and front desk personnel at different parts of the day were very cordial and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I appreciate your time and have a great day! More 

Bushnell, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after checking other hotels in the area that didn't have any vacancies...it was close to 4am. I was a little leery at first, just from outside appearances...shouldn't have judged a book by it's cover! The front desk clerk was very friendly, considering the time, she gave us a great rate and went out of her way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We will continue to work to improve our guest experience. More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed a weekend the room was clean when we got there and thru out the weekend was maintained clean by the housekeeping staff along with there supervisor checking on us to make sure we were satisfied with our room service I really thought this was a nice touch making sure we were happy I've stayed at alot of hotels expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliment. Our staff is very dedicated to increasing our guest experience. We really appreciate your time and I wish you a wonderful summer! More 

Mulberry, Florida
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We were traveling for a family funeral and having a hard time ordering flowers when the receptionist looked up the obituary in the paper which gave all the information I needed to order the flowers and times we needed to be there. At a time like this their helpful and kind... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawn S, General Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are working to improve everyday! Thank you for your time and have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Beckley
Econo Lodge Beckley
#13 of 15 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay