We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Beckley hotels

Travelodge Beckley

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Beckley to your Saves list
Travelodge Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
44%
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Beckley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anne P Akron, Ohio
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    29
    8
    17
See reviews for
29
25
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was fine - the sheets and the bath area was clean. But the carpet look dirty and felt dirty. The area at the sink where the tissue box was broken- look like it would fall. The hotel look nothing like the professional pictures that are display. I do usually look for the less expensive motel when I travel-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I agree with some reviewers that the entrance to this hotel is hard to find - the signage is there, but it is jumbled together with some other business signage that makes it hard to distinguish. That's the first con - when you've been on the road and just want to find your hotel, you don't want to have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed for about 7 hours to rest overnight, but my stay was very comfortable. Check in was fast and the room was clean & quiet. For the price, it is well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are very pleased that you had a good, comfortable stay. Hopefully, should you find yourself in our area again, you will be able to stay longer. Thank you again for your kind comments. We appreciate your feedback. More

Stafford, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pros First the price is the best for low cost and a whole lot better than Motor 6, second the check-in was easy and fast and the staff was some of the nicest people you could meet. Third every inch of the room was clean and that is a big plus these day. Last the breakfast was good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Tom B., Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are happy that you chose us for your lodging needs and glad you were happy and satisfied during your stay. We welcome all feedback and will definitely take your suggestions under consideration. Again, Thank you and we hope you will choose us again should you find yourself... More

Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If you are looking for an economical place to stay in the Beckley, WV area, Americas Best Value Inn is a good choice. This is an older inn with clean basic rooms. The beds are comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The breakfast is better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recent review of our property. We strive to take all recommendations and concerns from guests seriously. We have been considering microwaves and refrigerators in all of the rooms for a long time and hopefully will have them soon. We do appreciate the nice, thoughtful comments in your review and hope to see you... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed overnight here while driving from Pennsylvania to Tennessee. There's nothing fancy about it -- but nothing particularly bad about it either. It may once have been a Motel 6, since it had the same basic floor plan. No insect, the room was clean. It was very convenient to the Interstate. Parking was good. There appeared to be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are pleased we could accommodate you while traveling and hope that if you find yourself in the Beckley area again that you will stay with us. Again, thank you so much. More

Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Not me, the hotel! I booked this because it was my half-way point to my original destination. I did not expect much because of the price. I was not disappointed. The rooms are tired and worn. The linens and shower were clean and that is all I asked for. The next morning, I did not take advantage of the buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are working toward remodeling and hope that you will stop again if you find yourself in our area. More

Hensley, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Normally, when going to our family reunion at Twin Falls, I stay at the Cowshed in Pineville. However, this time I decided to stay in Beckley because I wanted WiFi that worked, and did not want to be awake all night with the constant noise of ATVs coming and going. I picked ABVI mostly due to cost considerations, and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvarmywife, Manager at Travelodge Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are glad you found us to be comfortable and we hope that you will return on your next trip to Beckley. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Beckley)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Beckley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Beckley with
any amenities