We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Beckley hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Beckley

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Four Seasons Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Beckley to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
45%
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Beckley
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tony C Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (11)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (16)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    28
    8
    16
See reviews for
29
24
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only stayed for about 7 hours to rest overnight, but my stay was very comfortable. Check in was fast and the room was clean & quiet. For the price, it is well worth it. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are very pleased that you had a good, comfortable stay. Hopefully, should you find yourself in our area again, you will be able to stay longer. Thank you again for your kind comments. We appreciate your feedback. More

Stafford, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros First the price is the best for low cost and a whole lot better than Motor 6, second the check-in was easy and fast and the staff was some of the nicest people you could meet. Third every inch of the room was clean and that is a big plus these day. Last the breakfast was good and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Dear Tom B., Thank you so very much for your kind words. We are happy that you chose us for your lodging needs and glad you were happy and satisfied during your stay. We welcome all feedback and will definitely take your suggestions under consideration. Again, Thank you and we hope you will choose us again should you find yourself... More

Parkersburg, West Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are looking for an economical place to stay in the Beckley, WV area, Americas Best Value Inn is a good choice. This is an older inn with clean basic rooms. The beds are comfortable and the water pressure in the shower is amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay. The breakfast is better than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recent review of our property. We strive to take all recommendations and concerns from guests seriously. We have been considering microwaves and refrigerators in all of the rooms for a long time and hopefully will have them soon. We do appreciate the nice, thoughtful comments in your review and hope to see you... More

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed overnight here while driving from Pennsylvania to Tennessee. There's nothing fancy about it -- but nothing particularly bad about it either. It may once have been a Motel 6, since it had the same basic floor plan. No insect, the room was clean. It was very convenient to the Interstate. Parking was good. There appeared to be a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are pleased we could accommodate you while traveling and hope that if you find yourself in the Beckley area again that you will stay with us. Again, thank you so much. More

Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not me, the hotel! I booked this because it was my half-way point to my original destination. I did not expect much because of the price. I was not disappointed. The rooms are tired and worn. The linens and shower were clean and that is all I asked for. The next morning, I did not take advantage of the buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review. We are working toward remodeling and hope that you will stop again if you find yourself in our area. More

Hensley, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Normally, when going to our family reunion at Twin Falls, I stay at the Cowshed in Pineville. However, this time I decided to stay in Beckley because I wanted WiFi that worked, and did not want to be awake all night with the constant noise of ATVs coming and going. I picked ABVI mostly due to cost considerations, and other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind review. We are glad you found us to be comfortable and we hope that you will return on your next trip to Beckley. More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We arrived at the property late at night so were left without other options. We had two rooms and both were terrible. There were dead bugs on the floor of the room and both of them smelled awful. There was the standard breakfast available the next morning but I had no intention of anyone from my family eating anything that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I can assure you that we take every review seriously and will definitely be looking into every one of your concerns. We do regret that you did not have an enjoyable experience and hope that you will give us another chance if you should find yourself in our area again. More

Elizabeth, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This complaint is about Housekeeping and Maintenance & the WIFI After I checked in I had to call the front desk about the cleanliness of the room it had not been vacuumed and the bathroom floor had heir in the corners. And there were insects flying around after I woke up from a nap. And the door did not securely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wvarmywife, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I can assure you we take each and every review seriously and will absolutely investigate the issues you mentioned. We are very sorry your experience at our property was less than enjoyable. Please accept our apologies and we hope that you will give us another chance should you find yourself in our area again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Beckley

Address: 1939 Harper Road, Beckley, WV 25801 (Formerly Four Seasons Inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Beckley 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Agoda, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Best Western Beckley
Four Seasons Beckley
Beckley Best Western
Beckley Four Seasons

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Beckley with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Beckley is conveniently located off of I-77 in the middle of spectacular Appalachian Mountain views, scenic countryside, and the area's most notable attractions and outdoor adventures. Participate in the activities or admire a peaceful retreat in a quaint, natural setting. Our hotel offers affordable lodging with a family friendly atmosphere. At Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, you are within driving distance of some of the most surreal serene escapes. Check out some of the local attractions like Tamarack and Exhibition Coal Mine to learn more about the Beckley culture or visit WV Adventure to challenge your body and mind. Engage in some seasonal activities including biking, whitewater rafting, and skiing which are offered at the New River Gorge National River, Winterplace Ski Resort, and many of the other parks in the area. Kick back and take in the calm atmosphere of the surrounding landscapes. Settle your appetite with some of the flavorful fine dining at Outback Steakhouse, Fujiyama Japanese Steakhouse, Pasquale Mira Spaghetti House, and Char Restaurant. Or grab a quick bite from one of the nearby fast food restaurants like Dairy Queen. While residing with Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, our highly qualified, personable staff is here to make your stay an enjoyable experience. Our front desk/lobby is open 24/7 for your convenience. We serve a free continental breakfast every morning from 6:30-10am featuring delights like toast, bagels, muffins, danishes, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, milk, coffee, and tea. Free coffee and newspapers are available in the lobby every morning. Unwind in our indoor Jacuzzi which is open daily from 3pm to 11pm. All of our pet friendly guest rooms feature free Wi-Fi, cable TV, coffeemaker, irons, hairdryers, radio, and more. At Americas Best Value Inn Beckley, We've Got You Covered form the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Beckley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer