We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Beaver hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Wendy T Niagara Falls
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
22
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Niagara Falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Usually we stay on our way home in Beckley at another hotel. The last 2 years we have been unhappy so this year we switched to the Sleep Inn at Beaver WV which was a great choice. There was a gas station right across the street and lots of eateries about a 5 minute drive away from the hotel. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon. Geraldine More

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting the area. Our room was completely renovated and sparkling clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was one of the cleanest I've seen with no cracks or krud in any of the corners and the floor was nicely tiled. The room came with a microwave, small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Geraldine H General Manager More

Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. A little off the interstate but no too much. Room had microwave, mini refrigerator, and in room coffee maker. Bathroom had a shower only no bathtub. Bed was comfy and afforded a good night's sleep. Hotel room and general grounds around the hotel were clean and neat. Not too much around the area for food. Only choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Geraldine H General Manager More

Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My and my wife stayed there for 2 nights to attend Bridge Day celebration (New River Gorge Bridge). The hotel was about 25-30 minutes drive from the bridge. Check-in was a breeze. The hotel has only 2 floors, probably, that's why they don't have elevators (which might be a problem with some). I saw a group of two couples dragging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can . If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Geraldine H General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

First time at this hotel. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just ok. The make these instant eggs that taste terrible. And there waffle maker was out of service. But they had other food to eat. All in all. I would stay here again.:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences on the breakfast that you experienced during your stay . Geraldine H Office Manager More

Union Grove, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Spent 1 night-Sleep Inn at Beaver, WV, a suburb of Beckley, WV. It was a nice room, but not easy to find. The GPS took me on a crazy route to find the motel. The hotel desk staff was nice and the room was appealing; however, the next morning, it was determined that the shower literally poured water out onto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Geraldine H Office Manager More

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed here many many times, the rooms are always CLEAN, breakfast was ok would like to see something other than sausage, other places put chicken or bacon which is always a nice change! Front desk well it depends on whose working the front desk some are nicer than others. And unfortunately I got the one that was having a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. My email is gm.wv048@choicehotels.com. Geraldine Office Manager More

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not sure what to expect but this hotel is very clean and modern , breakfast was great! The only downfall was during check in front desk person an older gentleman wasn't friendly looked and acted like he definitely didn't want to be there, other than that everything was Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you postive comments on the cleanliness of our hotel. I apologize about not meeting all your expectations by providing amazing customer service it is our goal to provide that type of service. Your comments let us know that we need to continue to work on this area and we will. Thank you again and we hope you... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I grew up in wv and now my parents have downsized so we can't stay with them. I was pretty freaked out to stay here and thought it would be the nasty linens and outdated. I was so wrong! Modern and spotless!! Better nights sleep than I would have had at my parents house and felt like a vacation. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about our recent renovations and about our staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! Geraldine H Office Manager More

Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
73 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel, while it is not near anything we were able to have a pizza delivered. Previous comments regarding the front desk staff were pretty much dead on. You will not get a warm cozy feeling at check in but it is just for a few minutes anyhow. The rooms were clean and it was a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable! Sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectations by providing great customer service it is our goal to provide that type of service. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Geraldine H Office Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay