We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Beaver hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steve W
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    35
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
19
10
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time at this hotel. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just ok. The make these instant eggs that taste terrible. And there waffle maker was out of service. But they had other food to eat. All in all. I would stay here again.:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences on the breakfast that you experienced during your stay . Geraldine H Office Manager More

Union Grove, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 1 night-Sleep Inn at Beaver, WV, a suburb of Beckley, WV. It was a nice room, but not easy to find. The GPS took me on a crazy route to find the motel. The hotel desk staff was nice and the room was appealing; however, the next morning, it was determined that the shower literally poured water out onto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Geraldine H Office Manager More

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here many many times, the rooms are always CLEAN, breakfast was ok would like to see something other than sausage, other places put chicken or bacon which is always a nice change! Front desk well it depends on whose working the front desk some are nicer than others. And unfortunately I got the one that was having a bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. My email is gm.wv048@choicehotels.com. Geraldine Office Manager More

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Not sure what to expect but this hotel is very clean and modern , breakfast was great! The only downfall was during check in front desk person an older gentleman wasn't friendly looked and acted like he definitely didn't want to be there, other than that everything was Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you postive comments on the cleanliness of our hotel. I apologize about not meeting all your expectations by providing amazing customer service it is our goal to provide that type of service. Your comments let us know that we need to continue to work on this area and we will. Thank you again and we hope you... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I grew up in wv and now my parents have downsized so we can't stay with them. I was pretty freaked out to stay here and thought it would be the nasty linens and outdated. I was so wrong! Modern and spotless!! Better nights sleep than I would have had at my parents house and felt like a vacation. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about our recent renovations and about our staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! Geraldine H Office Manager More

Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
72 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel, while it is not near anything we were able to have a pizza delivered. Previous comments regarding the front desk staff were pretty much dead on. You will not get a warm cozy feeling at check in but it is just for a few minutes anyhow. The rooms were clean and it was a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable! Sorry that we were not able to meet all your expectations by providing great customer service it is our goal to provide that type of service. Thank you and we hope to see you again. Geraldine H Office Manager More

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Everything was great except for the older gentleman that worked the front desk Saturday morning, he is rude to say the least I came down stairs expecting to be greeted like always before but not this time , not even a smile. Later in the day I was sitting in the sitting area upstairs and overheard he telling someone they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments to our room cleanliness and nice rooms during your recent visit. Although we were not able to meet all your expectations by providing amazing customer service it is our goal to provide that type of service. Your comments let us know that we need to continue to work on this area and we will.... More

Weaverville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I have been a Choice Privilege member since 2001. We travel Interstate 81 and Interstate 77 many times throughout the year to visit with our grandchildren and their parents in Odenton, Maryland and Cleveland, Ohio. We look for the cleanest, most restful, quiet room available that meets our travel needs. This Sleep Inn had king-size beds that did not move,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable! Please stop in again if you're back in this area! Geraldine H Office Manager More

DeLand, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having stayed at other hotels in the Beckley, WV, area, we were not overly enamored with any of them. This Sleep Inn is as close to Beckley as you can get (right "next door"). We were very impressed with this place. The modern décor of the room was superbly attractive and the cleanliness unparalleled. The only negative was the person... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our recent renovations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! Allow me to apologize on behalf of my staff at your check in process. Geraldine H Office Manager More

Morgantown, WV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here for one night while visiting the Beckley area. The hotel is easy to get to from I-64. There's not much in the line of food options right by the hotel, but most of your standard fast food options are available about 2 miles south along US 19. The hotel was pretty recently renovated and in good shape.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on our recent renovations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! Geraldine H More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay