We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015
Gramma24 Tampa, Florida
Rate this Hotel

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
23
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Marietta, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We were in the area working in a house that I bought to flip. The clerk at the desk was not going to let us stay because we owne a house within 50 miles of the Hotel. Then he asked me to explain to him why I had a West Virginia cell phone number and an Ohio drivers license. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Geraldine H General Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

My husband and I stopped here on our way to winter in Florida. We had seen a good review for this Inn on trip Advisor so decided to stop for the night. It was so pleasant and restful to walk into the lobby. Everywhere was immaculate , lobby, breakfast room and especially our room.What a treat! It has been recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your room! We will use the comments you gave us to improve the service we provide to our guest. Hope to see you again! Geraldine H General Manager More 

Niagara Falls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Usually we stay on our way home in Beckley at another hotel. The last 2 years we have been unhappy so this year we switched to the Sleep Inn at Beaver WV which was a great choice. There was a gas station right across the street and lots of eateries about a 5 minute drive away from the hotel. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon. Geraldine More 

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting the area. Our room was completely renovated and sparkling clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was one of the cleanest I've seen with no cracks or krud in any of the corners and the floor was nicely tiled. The room came with a microwave, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Geraldine H General Manager More 

Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. A little off the interstate but no too much. Room had microwave, mini refrigerator, and in room coffee maker. Bathroom had a shower only no bathtub. Bed was comfy and afforded a good night's sleep. Hotel room and general grounds around the hotel were clean and neat. Not too much around the area for food. Only choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Geraldine H General Manager More 

Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My and my wife stayed there for 2 nights to attend Bridge Day celebration (New River Gorge Bridge). The hotel was about 25-30 minutes drive from the bridge. Check-in was a breeze. The hotel has only 2 floors, probably, that's why they don't have elevators (which might be a problem with some). I saw a group of two couples dragging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can . If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Geraldine H General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

First time at this hotel. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just ok. The make these instant eggs that taste terrible. And there waffle maker was out of service. But they had other food to eat. All in all. I would stay here again.:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences on the breakfast that you experienced during your stay . Geraldine H Office Manager More 

Union Grove, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Spent 1 night-Sleep Inn at Beaver, WV, a suburb of Beckley, WV. It was a nice room, but not easy to find. The GPS took me on a crazy route to find the motel. The hotel desk staff was nice and the room was appealing; however, the next morning, it was determined that the shower literally poured water out onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Geraldine H Office Manager More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed here many many times, the rooms are always CLEAN, breakfast was ok would like to see something other than sausage, other places put chicken or bacon which is always a nice change! Front desk well it depends on whose working the front desk some are nicer than others. And unfortunately I got the one that was having a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. My email is gm.wv048@choicehotels.com. Geraldine Office Manager More 

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not sure what to expect but this hotel is very clean and modern , breakfast was great! The only downfall was during check in front desk person an older gentleman wasn't friendly looked and acted like he definitely didn't want to be there, other than that everything was Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you postive comments on the cleanliness of our hotel. I apologize about not meeting all your expectations by providing amazing customer service it is our goal to provide that type of service. Your comments let us know that we need to continue to work on this area and we will. Thank you again and we hope you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question