We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Beaver hotels

Sleep Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gramma24 Tampa, Florida
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
28
23
11
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (100)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped here on our way to winter in Florida. We had seen a good review for this Inn on trip Advisor so decided to stop for the night. It was so pleasant and restful to walk into the lobby. Everywhere was immaculate , lobby, breakfast room and especially our room.What a treat! It has been recently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us! We are very happy you enjoyed your room! We will use the comments you gave us to improve the service we provide to our guest. Hope to see you again! Geraldine H General Manager More 

Niagara Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Usually we stay on our way home in Beckley at another hotel. The last 2 years we have been unhappy so this year we switched to the Sleep Inn at Beaver WV which was a great choice. There was a gas station right across the street and lots of eateries about a 5 minute drive away from the hotel. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Good morning & thank you for the nice response as we value all of them that come our way. We hope to see you again real soon. Geraldine More 

Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting the area. Our room was completely renovated and sparkling clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was one of the cleanest I've seen with no cracks or krud in any of the corners and the floor was nicely tiled. The room came with a microwave, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Geraldine H General Manager More 

Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. A little off the interstate but no too much. Room had microwave, mini refrigerator, and in room coffee maker. Bathroom had a shower only no bathtub. Bed was comfy and afforded a good night's sleep. Hotel room and general grounds around the hotel were clean and neat. Not too much around the area for food. Only choice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable! We look forward to serving you again in the future! Geraldine H General Manager More 

Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
11 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My and my wife stayed there for 2 nights to attend Bridge Day celebration (New River Gorge Bridge). The hotel was about 25-30 minutes drive from the bridge. Check-in was a breeze. The hotel has only 2 floors, probably, that's why they don't have elevators (which might be a problem with some). I saw a group of two couples dragging... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can . If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Geraldine H General Manager More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

First time at this hotel. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was just ok. The make these instant eggs that taste terrible. And there waffle maker was out of service. But they had other food to eat. All in all. I would stay here again.:)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences on the breakfast that you experienced during your stay . Geraldine H Office Manager More 

Union Grove, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Spent 1 night-Sleep Inn at Beaver, WV, a suburb of Beckley, WV. It was a nice room, but not easy to find. The GPS took me on a crazy route to find the motel. The hotel desk staff was nice and the room was appealing; however, the next morning, it was determined that the shower literally poured water out onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. Geraldine H Office Manager More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Stayed here many many times, the rooms are always CLEAN, breakfast was ok would like to see something other than sausage, other places put chicken or bacon which is always a nice change! Front desk well it depends on whose working the front desk some are nicer than others. And unfortunately I got the one that was having a bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so I can discuss your issues personally. My email is gm.wv048@choicehotels.com. Geraldine Office Manager More 

Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Not sure what to expect but this hotel is very clean and modern , breakfast was great! The only downfall was during check in front desk person an older gentleman wasn't friendly looked and acted like he definitely didn't want to be there, other than that everything was Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you postive comments on the cleanliness of our hotel. I apologize about not meeting all your expectations by providing amazing customer service it is our goal to provide that type of service. Your comments let us know that we need to continue to work on this area and we will. Thank you again and we hope you... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

I grew up in wv and now my parents have downsized so we can't stay with them. I was pretty freaked out to stay here and thought it would be the nasty linens and outdated. I was so wrong! Modern and spotless!! Better nights sleep than I would have had at my parents house and felt like a vacation. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about our recent renovations and about our staff. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again! Geraldine H Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay