We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3441 US Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    68
    33
    12
    6
See reviews for
71
34
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
See the most recent reviews
Kentucky
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
15 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a pretty good hotel for the money. Just a tiny bit too expensive for what you get. They serve a good breakfast for free. They are in the middle of a remodel but still in good shape. Staff very nice. Putting all new Carpet in the halls. Pool is small and a hot tub would improve the place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We frequently have special rates on our web site please check Bestwestern.com before making your next travel plans. Michael More 

Bowling Green KY
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

On the road looking for a hotel early evening and called this location but was told they were sold out and all hotels in the area were sold out. Got online and saw they did have rooms, I took the chance and booked on line and when I got there no problem. Not sure why this was the case. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review I am delighted that we could accommodate you! More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Traveling from Ohio to Florida, we needed a place to get something to eat, and a good night sleep before the next day's drive. When we arrived (unannounced), the front desk woman thought they might be full, but she searched around in the computer and managed to find a room for us. The room was clean and spacious. When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

As for my stay, everything was fine. Great bed for sleeping. A/C worked well. No noise. Friendly staff. Close to mall. No complaints. As I read a book in the common area, I got to hear what others had to say. This gave me a very different feel. Several Strip Clubs nearby. TV remotes that did not function. Alarms in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed in another Best Western in another state just two nights prior to our stay here, I cannot help but compare the two and the differences are night and day. There is NO way this hotel should be classified as 2.5 stars! I find the other reviews to be strangely misleading. I literally broke down in tears when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

After reading your review I get the impression you were disappointed with our hotel from the minute you arrived and it went downhill from there. I am very sorry that our we did not meet your expectations. I am guessing that you made your reservations via an on-line travel agency (OTA) and felt locked into staying with us, if I... More 

Joliet
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We selected the Best Western in Barboursville because they accepted pets and their location was 1/2 to our destination in North Carolina. The hotel was clean, the staff was generally courteous, the room comfortable, and the location hear the interstate. The Huntington Mall area is a extremely busy place and though there were many restaurants in close proximity, the amount... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! I totally agree we are in a busy area I am working on having a traffic light with a cross walk installed, but it is a long and challenging process. Until then I recommend dining at one of the restaurants in our plaza. The Out Back steakhouse has been our neighbor for years and now... More 

Perkiomenville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

First night we had a poor neighbor upstairs, that kept us up too late. Second night was much better. Comfortable bed in a clean room. Can't beat that combination when traveling. Continental breakfast wasn't bad. Far enough from the main road so traffic noise wasn't a problem

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very sorry your neighbors were being too loud. If you find yourself in the position again please contact the desk and we will for our best to fix the problem. Michael More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

What makes a good holiday great? The staff were fantastic. The service was first class as was the food. There was a good variety to suit all tastes and plenty for everyone. The managers were always visible and happy to chat. The hotel was exceptionally clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review! It is gratifying when a guest notices the little things we do to ensure our guest enjoy their experience at our hotel. Please return soon. Michael. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel is right off 64. The Best Western is close to everything. There is a lot of food and shopping in the area. Marshall University is only about 4 miles from this location. The hotel and rooms are freshly remodeled, and the exterior was recently painted. This hotel is very nice for the price. Great Deal!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to have you as a guest again soon! Michael More 

Maricopa, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I had a good night sleep the bed was good , and in the morning before we left we had breakfast there were a lot of choices to choose from. over all a good visit. The staff was very helpful, check out went fast, again thank you .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! I delight that you enjoyed the breakfast, we have been rotating the selection to give a better verity. That next time you are in the are plan an extra day and visit one of our attractions. Michael More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question